Bass LYN Bassist's Groove 2.0, on Whacker's orders *salute* ;P

foogie
post Sep 10 2009, 08:22 PM

505 posts

since the thread is so dead, i just wanted to say, i tried this bass, and it blew my mind. cant think of a bass as versatile and fun to play. Normally i have alot of problems with 5 stringers and active basses tongue.gif. But this one gives me none of those problems.

This post has been edited by foogie: Sep 10 2009, 08:24 PM
foogie
post Sep 14 2009, 05:07 PM

505 posts

Check this out, is that a taranis she's holding?

foogie
post Sep 29 2009, 08:59 PM

505 posts

nice thalmes, nailed the bass solo part already? used 3 or 2 fingers for right hand?

john myung's stamina is amazing btw, considering most of the songs are filled with 16th.
foogie
post Sep 30 2009, 05:30 PM

505 posts

pluck 3 times, thalmes, hehe. myung is amaaazing, reason why i gave up trying to play panic attack properly, lol.

foogie
post Sep 30 2009, 11:10 PM

505 posts

Yup, but really useful if u're into progressive, metal and all dat kind of stuff, hehe. Cheating technique is to use pick lo tongue.gif. No offense to pick players yea, just wat i normally do to cheat my way thru fast passages hehe. my right hand sucks.
foogie
post Oct 1 2009, 12:45 AM

505 posts

hehe, all the best dude! i gave up on everything dreamtheatre except for their slow songs, haha.

Oh btw, if u guys are a bit too bored, watch this:

This post has been edited by foogie: Oct 1 2009, 01:14 AM
foogie
post Jan 2 2010, 09:41 PM

505 posts

WillyC, so how did it sound with slap?
foogie
post May 3 2010, 04:22 PM

505 posts

thalmes: u afraid u gonna snap the string is it? key is, dun takut, just go for it! hahaa. u use wat finger to pop? dun necessarily have to use index or middle, use wat's most comfortable. u got learn duplet slap adee? dat wud help with the popping for the time moment. u use duplet slap and pop once, keep practicing dat, eventually wont be a problem anymore. the duplet rite is once full note and once ghost note, then pop.
foogie
post May 5 2010, 07:04 PM

505 posts

i dun think i've ever seen a mm bongo anywhere around malaysia. 1600p is quite a good price ar.
foogie
post May 30 2010, 09:17 AM

505 posts

my sx didnt mod already sound and play better than 60% of fender j-basses i played, (some of them are actually the MIA ones).
foogie
post Oct 12 2010, 08:14 AM

505 posts

@Naruki: *faints* oh my, what a great bass. Congrats mate smile.gif
foogie
post Feb 15 2011, 09:20 PM

505 posts

@Tamsin: Yup, but good practice for 4-4 beat. If you like something a bit more complicated, try Incubus' Anna Molly, Megalomaniac is good also, Pantomime, especially during the chorus where there is this minor descending lick, and the bridge. Can also try battlestar scratchlachtica (nt sure hw to spell it properly), very funky stuff.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0982sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:44 PM