Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

 Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

views
     
sHawTY
post Apr 25 2021, 03:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 25 2021, 03:23 PM)
Wow, that's fast. Best I can manage at 2:30pm. Installing to my external SSD. Same model as yours, SX8200 Pro but 2TB.
That was only in this morning, now dah turun balik, not as bad as last night though

user posted image
sHawTY
post Apr 26 2021, 10:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Apr 26 2021, 10:11 AM)
is it worth it?
If the 500Mb/s speed is still enough for your usage, then no
Upgrading to 800Mb/s isn't going to make much difference. And you will be tied to another 24 months contract

As for the MESH router, you're better off buying your own

If you can afford to pay RM349 every month, you can definitely afford to pay for a router that's miles better than anything TM can supply

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 26 2021, 10:17 AM
sHawTY
post Apr 26 2021, 11:14 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 26 2021, 10:16 AM)
report mcmc?
Yes. And keep the ticket open until you've had a full 1 month without disconnection
TM will close the ticket again and again but just keep re-opening it until it has been fully solved

Just re-open the same ticket, not create new ticket
The longer the ticket is open, the higher the ticket will be raised up to their chain
sHawTY
post Apr 26 2021, 02:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(hahantu @ Apr 26 2021, 02:06 PM)
another question, if I were to remove the hypptv before 12 months is up, I will be penalized. So after 12 months I can ask them to remove it from my account?
You can't remove the TV plan
Stop asking. End of story. Period.
sHawTY
post May 12 2021, 11:19 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(incredibless @ May 12 2021, 10:39 AM)
Any one that using 30mbps or 100mbps can comment?
Just start with 30Mb/s first
If not satisfied then you can upgrade to 100Mb/s at anytime

There is no penalty for an upgrade, just need to renew the contract
Only downgrade is a hassle, which you can only do after the contract is over

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 12 2021, 11:19 AM
sHawTY
post May 12 2021, 11:34 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(ray8426 @ May 12 2021, 11:25 AM)
Normally you all only login to router?
Yes
QUOTE(ray8426 @ May 12 2021, 11:25 AM)
No login to modem/termination fiber box? Anyone using ZTE F620 and login it before?
Why do you need access to the BTU?
sHawTY
post May 12 2021, 02:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(ray8426 @ May 12 2021, 02:18 PM)
My voice keep drop when call......
And what does that has anything to do with accessing the BTU?
sHawTY
post May 12 2021, 02:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(ray8426 @ May 12 2021, 02:43 PM)
Just to counter check error appear in modem or not.... hmm.gif
Nothing in there is going to help you
QUOTE(ray8426 @ May 12 2021, 02:45 PM)
report like no report..... keep reset the port only they did.... and tell me no issue.....
Inisist them to send the technician over to test the phone call themselves
But you have to make sure you are able to reproduce the same error when their technician comes
sHawTY
post May 12 2021, 02:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(ray8426 @ May 12 2021, 02:54 PM)
other than LAN Port 1, Port 2,3,4 can use? hmm.gif
For end users? No
For the ISP's, yes
sHawTY
post Jun 5 2021, 08:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Jun 5 2021, 11:45 AM)
Hi does anyone know if we can revert back to previous package?
No. Once you've downgraded your UniFi Turbo package, you can never get it back
This is why I stayed with my UniFi 800 Turbo at RM189 until now even though I stay alone in my house
sHawTY
post Jun 5 2021, 11:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Jun 5 2021, 10:59 PM)
You're lucky to get 800 turbo at RM189, mine is RM240. Quite painful to pay every month
Trust me, there are people paying a bit lower than me
I believe I saw someone paying RM169 for their Turbo 800

Nevertheless, I'm content with the price I'm paying right now

PS: Why is your ping so high?

user posted image

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 5 2021, 11:14 PM
sHawTY
post Jun 6 2021, 01:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jun 6 2021, 01:33 PM)
New unifi plans are not that cheap even
Exactly. Unless TM someday decides to reduce the price of UniFi even further, I'm not budging
Another plus point is that my contract is already over, no need to renew my contract at all

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 6 2021, 01:41 PM
sHawTY
post Jun 6 2021, 05:00 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(myroy @ Jun 6 2021, 03:47 PM)
.....
Contact TM, not here
There are no TM tech support in here

sHawTY
post Jun 6 2021, 07:05 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(John42 @ Jun 6 2021, 06:40 PM)
By any chance I can get lower price for 100 Mbps?
If you're still under contract, then no
You have to wait for the contract to be over then you can subscribe to the 100Mb/s @ RM129

Right now, that's the cheapest package you can get for the 100Mb/s speed
sHawTY
post Jun 7 2021, 05:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Jun 7 2021, 05:26 PM)
Not sure why ping is high, usually I cannot get 800Mbps if test thru my PC, need to do it thru my router's webpage then only I could achieve the speed. QoS set to standard (TP-link archer C2300)
Looks like TP-Link still hasn't improve anything since the era of TL-WDR3600

I can get full 800Mb/s just fine with all my ASUS routers. RT-AX56U, RT-AC68U, RT-AC88U, RT-AC86U & GT-AC5300

Oh and I disabled QOS because I don't need it at all

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 7 2021, 05:48 PM
sHawTY
post Jun 8 2021, 02:16 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Jun 7 2021, 10:27 PM)
500 & 800mbps upload speed is 100mbps not 200mbps
Nope.

500Mb/s package gets 100Mb/s upload speed
800Mb/s package gets 200Mb/s upload speed
sHawTY
post Jun 8 2021, 07:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Jun 8 2021, 05:33 PM)
Just want to know any internet plan which is not contract base?
No. All Fiber ISP in Malaysia have contracts
The only internet connection without a contract is mobile broadband
sHawTY
post Jun 10 2021, 07:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jun 10 2021, 07:45 PM)
Using AC86U thinking of getting GT5300
No. Stay with your AC86U
Your next step for upgrading should be to Wi-Fi 6, not Wi-Fi 5 (AC)
sHawTY
post Jun 25 2021, 02:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(shajack @ Jun 25 2021, 02:36 PM)
so, I'm in coverage rite
The only way to find accurate information for that is by checking with TM themselves by visiting TM Point
No one in here can give you concrete information on that
sHawTY
post Jul 3 2021, 12:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
14,281 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 3 2021, 10:29 AM)
Not applicable to existing Unifi fibre subscribers, 🤬
Who the hell cares. Those plans in that scheme isn't even interesting to begin with whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1635sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 31st January 2023 - 06:06 PM