ðŸª‘~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

Lurker
post Sep 19 2025, 09:26 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 19 2025, 07:19 AM)
i noticed in the youtube i linked, the chair you mentioned doesn't have a head rest. mine does and cost rm 500. the head rest for my chair made a difference for me. so the chair you recommend without it seems less appealing to me for that reason  sweat.gif
agreed, most 'femes' task chairs do not come with one. Need to add 3rd party 'and also expensive' atlas brand headrest
to them task chair is not for lounging, aka no head/foot rest
innocent.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 19 2025, 12:43 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 19 2025, 09:26 AM)
agreed, most 'femes' task chairs do not come with one. Need to add 3rd party 'and also expensive' atlas brand headrest
innocent.gif
i use chair for multi purposes.

sit straight

rest back on chair with my head rested on a headest, with a lumbar comfortably supporting me

lets resting on let rest when i want to rest laugh.gif

but like u said maybe their chair is not for that purpose, fine. but that to me just seem like less value for money haha. i'm only using the chair for home office gaming r&r smile.gif

hm.... this neck massager not bad. can also recharge with usb. i don't think i will use it all the time, just only when i am really aching.

it's a free gift that came with the chair. we all like free gifts don't we devil.gif

oo by the way what chair r you using for yourself? just wondering hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 19 2025, 12:45 PM
180sx
post Sep 19 2025, 06:45 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 19 2025, 09:26 AM)
innocent.gif
correct. the chair i got initially don't have headrest. was very happy with it. Until i got the headrest 2 years later, i didnt knew i needed the headrest so badly haha.
Lurker
post Sep 19 2025, 06:46 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 19 2025, 12:43 PM)
i use chair for multi purposes.

sit straight

rest back on chair with my head rested on a headest, with a lumbar comfortably supporting me

lets resting on let rest when i want to rest  laugh.gif
but like u said maybe their chair is not for that purpose, fine. but that to me just seem like less value for money haha. i'm only using the chair for home office gaming r&r  smile.gif

hm.... this neck massager not bad. can also recharge with usb. i don't think i will use it all the time, just only when i am really aching.

it's a free gift that came with the chair. we all like free gifts don't we  devil.gif
oo by the way what chair r you using for yourself? just wondering  hmm.gif
zody 'classic' with headrest
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 19 2025, 10:10 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 19 2025, 06:46 PM)
zody 'classic' with headrest

probly best review. really putting the chair through it's paces nod.gif he said at least 3 mil of these sold world wide

has a forward tilt feature. i don't think mine does (at least not to the exent the Zody does) hmm.gif i'll have to play around with it some more later haha.

*update

nope. mine has a fix max tilt for forward. looks like the zody can tilt even more forward, for it you really are sitting straight up. but my chair, at it's limit, you still need to rest your back into the chair. for me this is still fine, and still feels like my back is straight, and comfortable even.

if i use the leg rest, my back will be more pressed firmly into the back seat more so (in a good way)

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 19 2025, 10:14 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2025, 05:21 AM

4,451 posts

i never got this many kills before. only happen after i switch to this chair

i can comfortably focus while playing apex legend haha. i also credit the new 27'' 240hz qd oled monitor i also upgraded to.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2025, 05:22 AM
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Sep 28 2025, 07:57 PM

575 posts

Bought myself a used Zody from Carousell after reading this thread 😄

but this particular one i bought don't have a headrest. Thinking of ordering one from Taobao (Taobao~RM200) or maybe just get the cheap 'universal' one from Shopee (Shopee~RM40). u guys think the rm40 shopee headrest could work with the Zody chair?

Steponlego
post Sep 29 2025, 10:08 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Sep 28 2025, 07:57 PM)

but this particular one i bought don't have a headrest. Thinking of ordering one from Taobao (Taobao~RM200) or maybe just get the cheap 'universal' one from Shopee (Shopee~RM40). u guys think the rm40 shopee headrest could work with the Zody chair?
Good choice with the Zody.

People at my office uses the shopee makeshift headrest. It kinda work. But bottom line is it sucks. Not stable unless you push your head into it.

I would get the taobao.
Lurker
post Oct 1 2025, 09:10 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

owww.. u got the fixed armrest version, missing out on a major ergo feature
marquis
post Oct 1 2025, 09:51 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

I have something similar to the shopee link you posted (the grey one though). It works-ish but honestly wouldn't miss it if I didn't have it.

Do you mind sharing how much you bought your Zody for? I'm contemplating letting go of my current Zody but not quite sure what people are willing to sell them for nowadays.
Steponlego
post Oct 1 2025, 10:47 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 1 2025, 09:51 AM)
I have something similar to the shopee link you posted (the grey one though). It works-ish but honestly wouldn't miss it if I didn't have it.

Do you mind sharing how much you bought your Zody for? I'm contemplating letting go of my current Zody but not quite sure what people are willing to sell them for nowadays.
Lots of office liquidator will sell one without headrest for 400-500 range. Currently I'm seeing a flood of fixed armrest Zody on used market. Personally I wouldn't pay more than 500 for some office unit with unknown history.

I got mine with headrest for 700 including shipping. The headrest sucks I'm afraid. But it's better than not having any.

If you bought direct from Haworth, good condition, can produce proof of purchase so next user can have that 12 years warranty, probably 1k max. But these chair are really well built, I'm not sure what's the warranty for. New unit from Lazada, one can get all black Zody for 1.8k without headrest. With headrest new was like 2.3k?
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Oct 1 2025, 02:15 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 1 2025, 09:10 AM)
owww.. u got the fixed armrest version, missing out on a major ergo feature
yeaaa i didn't know it was a fixed armrest. only realized it when I come to pick it up at the seller's house, oh welp.
it's not so bad, the armrest is already quite large enough & im a fairly small person

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 1 2025, 09:51 AM)

i'll order the pricier taobao headrest then lulz
i bought for rm500 for this fixed armrest version
marquis
post Oct 2 2025, 10:52 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Oct 1 2025, 10:47 AM)
Lots of office liquidator will sell one without headrest for 400-500 range. Currently I'm seeing a flood of fixed armrest Zody on used market. Personally I wouldn't pay more than 500 for some office unit with unknown history.

I got mine with headrest for 700 including shipping. The headrest sucks I'm afraid. But it's better than not having any.

If you bought direct from Haworth, good condition, can produce proof of purchase so next user can have that 12 years warranty, probably 1k max. But these chair are really well built, I'm not sure what's the warranty for. New unit from Lazada, one can get all black Zody for 1.8k without headrest. With headrest new was like 2.3k?
Nah mine was from a friend's office clearing their units off. I paid a token sum for a bunch of em since they just wanted it cleared off. Sold off the rest and kept one for myself. I've been trying a bunch of different chairs and need to let go off a few since it's become a glorified dust collector. Lol.

1.8k new is worth it if your height suits the chair. Unfortunately for me, it's a tad bit shorter than what I need.

In any case, thanks for the feedback. Guess I"ll list mine in carousell about that price. Need a few more weeks to decide which chairs to let go.

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Oct 1 2025, 02:15 PM)
yeaaa i didn't know it was a fixed armrest. only realized it when I come to pick it up at the seller's house, oh welp.
it's not so bad, the armrest is already quite large enough & im a fairly small person
i'll order the pricier taobao headrest then lulz
i bought for rm500 for this fixed armrest version
Fixed arm rest for RM500. Dang. Guess the ppl I sold off my old units to got a really good deal. Ah well. Supply and demand. Thanks for the price feedback. The consensus and willing price paid seems to be about there.

Re: Headrest. Before you pull the trigger, if you don't often lounge on the chair, the headrest isn't really gonna help maintain posture. Unless you get the headrest that was actually designed for the chair. I'm fairly large (6ft1, 95kg) and The headrest barely reaches my head. So unless it's a really forward tilting headrest, might end up being useless. Only time the headrest becomes useful for me is when I decide to take a breather and fully recline and lay my head down
byen8888
post Oct 6 2025, 08:28 AM

50 posts

Hey guys! been reading few pages back and it’s been really helpful! myself having a really bad posture getting a chair which works for me for the first few months then i started slouching or the fabric seems to be a bit smooth out which led to be turning into a shrimp position lol. so yea, back is killing me right now.

should i get a chair upgrade? i’m now using IKEA office chair or getting any chair accessories could help me with this?

thanks in advance!
marquis
post Oct 6 2025, 09:14 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Which ikea chair? It really depends on your body size. I tried the Ikea Markus for a short while and it felt comfortable enough. Really requires you to try it yourself. At minimum should sit for half an hour to get a proper feel for the chair.

Accessories I really think not worth it. It'll work as a stop gap solution, or if you simply cannot change your chair (office setting). If it's chair for home use, you might as well save up and get a proper ergo chair. If you don't have a choice, then those memory foam back rest and seat cushion.

I don't know if it's still available, but I bought the Clatina Mellet for about 300ish a few years back via Lazada. Ended up not liking it and sold it off.

Might help if you can share a budget coz otherwise people would start recommending Aerons and Embodys. Lol
quadcube
post Oct 6 2025, 01:22 PM

1,924 posts

Embodies laugh.gif
byen8888
post Oct 7 2025, 09:55 PM

50 posts

hey guys. back is killing me and here i am to get some recommendations and tips from sifus here. i changed chairs from AM office to IKEA it worked out well for the first few months and after that i kept slipping down which led to very poor posture.

not sure if a chair upgrade is due or need extra accessories to help with this cos lower back is sore after a short 1 hour. thanks in advance!
marquis
post Oct 8 2025, 10:17 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Oct 6 2025, 01:22 PM)
Embodies laugh.gif
Not one, but TWO! How much did you pay for them if you don't mind my asking? What was your previous chair?

QUOTE(byen8888 @ Oct 7 2025, 09:55 PM)
hey guys. back is killing me and here i am to get some recommendations and tips from sifus here. i changed chairs from AM office to IKEA it worked out well for the first few months and after that i kept slipping down which led to very poor posture.

not sure if a chair upgrade is due or need extra accessories to help with this cos lower back is sore after a short 1 hour. thanks in advance!
Is this a bot account? Asked questions to clarify but continues to ask the same question. Either bot or farming. Lol.
byen8888
post Oct 8 2025, 05:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 8 2025, 10:17 AM)
Not one, but TWO! How much did you pay for them if you don't mind my asking? What was your previous chair?
Is this a bot account? Asked questions to clarify but continues to ask the same question. Either bot or farming. Lol.
errr not bot lol, back pain is messing my brain don’t notice it repeating myself. but yea, wanted to know more on chair recommendations and if any accessories brand and model can help to better support lower back
Lurker
post Oct 10 2025, 02:44 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

not affiliated but

https://libernovo.my/products/libernovo-omn...ergonomic-chair

85 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 >Top