I suggest while waiting for your whey, drink milk + 1 tablespoon honey for PostWO and before you lift got warm-up?
My 2007 Workout Journal, Emran Workout Journal
Aug 22 2007, 12:52 PM
56 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I suggest while waiting for your whey, drink milk + 1 tablespoon honey for PostWO and before you lift got warm-up?
Aug 22 2007, 01:00 PM
8,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Heaven: To: Hell: Status: Me > You |
milk is too slow to be absorbed by your body in time as post workout. i would recommend good lean red meat and carrots and brocolli as post. CHICKEN BREAST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 22 2007, 01:03 PM
47 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Aug 22 2007, 01:08 PM
i wouldn't recommend cardio for warm up. do bodyweight warm up for your lift, example squats : do 2x8-12 squats with the bar alone for warm up. practice the movement. practices makes perfection. for bench or wat ever its the same. and stretch a weee bit b4 start. dont stretch too hard. u'll screw your lifts.
Aug 22 2007, 01:15 PM
56 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 22 2007, 01:00 PM) milk is too slow to be absorbed by your body in time as post workout. i would recommend good lean red meat and carrots and brocolli as post. CHICKEN BREAST!!!!!!!!!!!! Ah, I see...But if I take it about 30 minutes before my workout ends,bolehkan? Not enough money to buy whey. QUOTE(ehafidz @ Aug 22 2007, 01:03 PM) Warm-up as in squatting or deadlifting with a empty bar or bw only. |
Aug 22 2007, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 22 2007, 08:22 AM) dude. ditch the fry man. no fry fried frying. boiled egg, or wat ever. fry will give u fat. your weights, 20lbs not inclusive of bar weight right? u using the barbell?? 1st time shouldn't hurt that much. unless u have very weak core muscles. meet up with syd and get her to teach u, dont screw your deadlift and squats, or they will screw u back. for the deadlift iam using the barbell that already has the weights...and for squats iam using the machine btw wuts the machine called eh |
Aug 22 2007, 02:12 PM
2,733 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(ehafidz @ Aug 22 2007, 01:38 PM) for the deadlift iam using the barbell that already has the weights...and for squats iam using the machine btw wuts the machine called eh Smith Machine. Woah , so many things happened after I invited them into da msn chat room. my bad ... Hey , I think the stuff that u need the most is meet syd G and she will teach u all those basic lifts and u can start your own journey more smoothly. When I first came here(u can see how noob am I at my journal or search my post , lolx) , luckily I know Jones before I'm an active member at H&F. He taught me a lot , and the only thing now u need is a good guy like Jones. BTW , whey don't need first lah , after some months then only consider getting it. Save some money first , now just to learn the basic lifts and technique and remember ask us if got any questions either in msn or here. Cheers |
Aug 22 2007, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(nickwwh @ Aug 22 2007, 01:15 PM) Ah, I see...But if I take it about 30 minutes before my workout ends,bolehkan? Not enough money to buy whey. taking milk b4 will make ur body confused and messed up. cuz u r telling your body to digest milk and workout some strength for u. so its a no no. just take good lean red meat post workout 1 hour later.Warm-up as in squatting or deadlifting with a empty bar or bw only. QUOTE(ehafidz @ Aug 22 2007, 01:38 PM) for the deadlift iam using the barbell that already has the weights...and for squats iam using the machine btw wuts the machine called eh squats with smith machine is the worst thing u can do to your back. u gonna screw your back nicely with smith machine squats. why? let me tell u whyas king stated b4 when u squat down your bar is suppose to move and adjust its position accordingly to your body, everyone's biomechanical movement is different, some ppl are meant squat this way and that way eg, i only can do wide stance squat, narrow stance i get popped knees. so in the smith machine the bar movement is lock and it forces your body to move against it's biomechanical figure to suit the bar's movement. thus, screwing your back nicely. so do it on a squat rack or power rack or clean it, jerk and squat or wat ever la. dont use the smith machine. |
Aug 22 2007, 03:09 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:32 PM) taking milk b4 will make ur body confused and messed up. cuz u r telling your body to digest milk and workout some strength for u. so its a no no. just take good lean red meat post workout 1 hour later. I started with the Smiths. When you cant even use the damn Oly bar, whatcha gonna use? squats with smith machine is the worst thing u can do to your back. u gonna screw your back nicely with smith machine squats. why? let me tell u why as king stated b4 when u squat down your bar is suppose to move and adjust its position accordingly to your body, everyone's biomechanical movement is different, some ppl are meant squat this way and that way eg, i only can do wide stance squat, narrow stance i get popped knees. so in the smith machine the bar movement is lock and it forces your body to move against it's biomechanical figure to suit the bar's movement. thus, screwing your back nicely. so do it on a squat rack or power rack or clean it, jerk and squat or wat ever la. dont use the smith machine. This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 22 2007, 03:11 PM |
Aug 22 2007, 03:23 PM
Off to gym guys will update later on
Aug 22 2007, 03:45 PM
bar alone oso canot??? got onot oh syd. u squat 55kg right now leh. cant believe u started unable to squat with bar. swt
Aug 22 2007, 06:47 PM
I started with ATGing empty Smith. Then 5kg/side. Damn heavy wei at that time.
After going 15/side then only upgraded to Oly. Still hard cause stabilizer muscles were not developed. Now I lost track of my poundages dy. Havent squat in a long time |
Aug 22 2007, 07:17 PM
Food intake:
+10am+ morning: Milo, Cheese Sandwich and 1 hard boiled egg +1pm + lunch: Rice,Chicken,Egg and Milo + 3pm + Pre w/o meal : Bread Cheese + Nescafe Can After w/o meal : 3 1/2 Boiled Egg + Rice + Beef + Egg + Milo + Milk dinner: Same As Above night: Maybe Just Cheese Sandwich + Milk Workout Workout B 3x5 Squat * 20lbs for all the sets* Smith Machine 3x4 Standing military press * 20lbs * Smith Machine 3x5 Pendlay Rows *30lbs* Barbell 5x4 Barbell Shrug * first 2 sets 30lbs and last 2 sets 40lbs* 5x4 Barbell Shrug Behind The Back *first 2 sets 30lbs and last 2 sets 40lbs* 5x4 Upright Row *first 2 sets 30lbs and last 2 sets 40lbs* 5x10 Using Abs Machine Summary : Today workout was okay because when doing squat it doesnt hurt alot like yesterday but today i can feel the burn at my leg area btw its called glutes right? btw when now when i do bench presses i dont seem to feel the pain in my chest area anymore why lar? does it mean the technique is wrong or i need to put more weight? cause if from 20 lbs i add another 10 basicly is heavy and i can only do little reps... This post has been edited by ehafidz: Aug 22 2007, 07:17 PM |
Aug 22 2007, 07:32 PM
Okie. Rippetoe's Rules :
1) Dun mess with the workouts. Ditch teh shrugs, upright row. Ur supposed to do chins & hypers today instead 2) You're supposed to be resting today too since you did Set A yesterday. Glutes = butt muscle. Front thigh = Quads, back thigh = hamstrings. Why on earth were you doing bench presses? This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 22 2007, 07:33 PM |
Aug 22 2007, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 22 2007, 07:32 PM) Okie. Rippetoe's Rules : 1) Okay will take note not to mix up the workouts 1) Dun mess with the workouts. Ditch teh shrugs, upright row. Ur supposed to do chins & hypers today instead 2) You're supposed to be resting today too since you did Set A yesterday. 3) Glutes = butt muscle. Front thigh = Quads, back thigh = hamstrings. Why on earth were you doing bench presses? 2) i was thinking about doing 3days straight and and the rest for 4days can ? or need to stick with the schedule... 3) No lar Thanks Syd |
Aug 22 2007, 07:50 PM
1) Chin up
![]() FF got assisted machine 2) Hypers - use the Roman chair downstairs @ the stretching area ![]() Aiya ... Cannot do liedat ler. Dia macam... basuh baju. You cant rendam everything for 3 days straight then only 4th day basuh. Baju busuk Remember this - Eat, Lift, Rest, Repeat. Right now the 3xworkouts/week are still bearable. Later on you'll be longing for more rest days I had the Bench Press argument with my trainer the other day. He said that if no pain @ teh chest then I was not working hard enough. For a few months of training I had to wear something to support my wrist cause else I wont be able to support the weight needed for chest sore. Remember, bench press is a compound exercise. Your chest may be able to handle the weight but your shoulders, teeny tiny wrist muscles, triceps and lats might not. Give it time to condition. Thats why you need the rest |
Aug 22 2007, 07:58 PM
syd can also show dips how? thank a bunch
Aug 22 2007, 08:03 PM
Aug 22 2007, 08:49 PM
this one i have to lecture u. i'll be blunt and rude and straigth foward.
read the whole damn rippe toe article before u do any shit. or dont bother doing rippetoe. lazy to read? dont do it. read or dont do it. do it and dont adjust the program, u wana adjust your own program? dont bother doing rippetoe. rippetoe aint for u to adjust and chg this a little add in this shit that shit. wana add dumbbell shrugs and up right row? dont bother doing rippetoe. every single letter of word and idea in the whole article is by the world greatest strength coach in history. if u think u r better than him then go ahead and do your own program. u wana gain strength? wana build muscle? do rippetoe. and i repeat, follow every single thing rippetoe says, or dont bother doing it. and dont screw the program, screw the program, dont bother doing it. |
Aug 22 2007, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 22 2007, 08:49 PM) this one i have to lecture u. i'll be blunt and rude and straigth foward. noted read the whole damn rippe toe article before u do any shit. or dont bother doing rippetoe. lazy to read? dont do it. read or dont do it. do it and dont adjust the program, u wana adjust your own program? dont bother doing rippetoe. rippetoe aint for u to adjust and chg this a little add in this shit that shit. wana add dumbbell shrugs and up right row? dont bother doing rippetoe. every single letter of word and idea in the whole article is by the world greatest strength coach in history. if u think u r better than him then go ahead and do your own program. u wana gain strength? wana build muscle? do rippetoe. and i repeat, follow every single thing rippetoe says, or dont bother doing it. and dont screw the program, screw the program, dont bother doing it. |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:39 PM |