My 2007 Workout Journal, Emran Workout Journal

TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 05:57 PM, updated 19y ago

47 posts

Hello biggrin.gif when i saw everybody post their journal here it seems like its a good way to put mine to..eventho its not that much but maybe can get tips from u guys to improve my workout.Before this my reps was 3x5 but today i have changed it to 10x3 Actually its been a month since i joined fitness first * not that long still newbie in bb sweat.gif * but i will start my journal from today onwards rclxms.gif Please guys do comment if u see that iam lacking in anyway cause without criticism and advice how can someone improve right icon_rolleyes.gif cheers

Personal Details :

Weight : 45 sweat.gif
Height : 152 sweat.gif
*actually i post wrongly before this so just check my weight and height again today*

This is my current workout schedule cause i read through bodybuilding.com and i have come out with this simple schedule smile.gif

Monday ( Chest )
Tuesday ( shoulder & Traps)
Wednesday ( Biceps & Triceps )
Thursday ( Back )
Friday ( Legs)

Main Goal :

Build Muscle / Tone

Chest

Bench Press Normal
Bench Press Incline
Bent Arm Pullover Dumbells
Ab Crunch Machine
Cruches
---------------
Shoulder

Military Press
Delt row
----------
Traps

BB front shrug & back hrug
Upright Row
----------------------
Biceps

BB Curl
Preacher Curl
----------------

Tricep Press
Reverse Bench Press
--------
Back

Bent Over Row
stiffed leg deadlift
-----------------------

Monday 20/08/07

Food intake:
morning: -Nil-
lunch: rice,meat,fish
Pre w/o meal : milk 1 glass
After w/o meal : 1/2 boiled egg 4 biji and 2 packet of milo fuse
dinner: TBA
night: TBA

Workout

Chest

Bench Press Normal 10x3 @ 20lbs
Bench Press Incline 10x3 @ 20lbs
Bent Arm Pullover Dumbells 10x3 @ 20lbs
Ab Crunch Machine 10x5
Cruches 10x5

TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 08:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 20 2007, 07:16 PM)
welcome...

ur meals suck !!
No breakfast, you can forget about lifting for the day.

And what kinda preworkout meal is that ??
Need more protein & carbs.

Your Post workout meal is terrible too.
What is milo fuze? It's oatmeal isn't it? Oats = Low GI.
Post workout, you want the nutrients to get absorbed as fast as possible.
Opt for High GI carbs. Like Rice for example.

Don't understand what i'm saying? Google for Glycemic Index.

Cheers.
Noted thanks google already thumbup.gif no bfast cause woke up late tongue.gif need to take breakfast also is it? btw meaning every meal i have to include rice is it? bfast,lunch,pre-workout,dinner and supper? btw milo fuze is the one with high calcium thingy...

Thanks biggrin.gif

Added on August 20, 2007, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 20 2007, 08:31 PM)
u guys got problem with new ppl? they come to ask for advice not to get told at they suck. u sucked the moment u start. everyone sucked the moment they start, even ronnie coleman suck the 1st day they start. dont go all u suck u suck u suck with new ppl. if they dont suck, why do they need to come here.

especially king, going all UR MEAL SUCK. come on man, u suck in everything the day u start. i suck the 1st day i start to lift and i know shit about GI carbs post pre workout breakfast shit the 1st day i start
elo jones no prob icon_rolleyes.gif i quote "Please guys do comment if u see that iam lacking in anyway cause without criticism and advice how can someone improve right?" maybe their words lar rclxms.gif no prob no harm done biggrin.gif just need icon_question.gif

Added on August 20, 2007, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(nickwwh @ Aug 20 2007, 08:23 PM)
You need to read the stickies. Yes it's long but it is all good infomation for YOUR OWN USE! I mean, look at your meals!

And..your poundage are pretty low. Try doing rippetoes for 3-5 months.
Thanks will do thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ehafidz: Aug 20 2007, 08:38 PM
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 09:28 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Aug 20 2007, 08:49 PM)
His postworkout is okay , Milo fuze is high GI carbs . Milo la overall.

Anyway , what I can recommend is why not trying to do full body workout ? body part split is usually for more advanced trainer but nowadays this is the hype for newbies to do it cos of those magazines.

Its cool to be here , do enjoy and pls don't gv a shit about what king hv said . icon_rolleyes.gif

Have a read on this , just the front line enough is u are too busy with work ?

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=508031

Btw , this is just a recommendation . Cheers yo !

Add me in msn : wongkahming89@hotmail.com  smile.gif

Added on August 20, 2007, 8:52 pmEh can tell me TBA is what ?
Thanks Bro icon_rolleyes.gif no hard feelings lar his giving me advice also icon_idea.gif btw full body w/o like the rippletoe work out is it? will check the website for refrence to drool.gif

btw added u in msn and TBA is to be advice hhhehee
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 10:09 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 20 2007, 10:08 PM)
one more thing...
i realized you eat like a girl.

I hope you realized in order for muscle to grow, you must eat.
No program can make you grow if you simply won't eat.

Don't mind me being cranky, low carb diet can do that to you, hence the avatar.
If you found my post to be offensive in any way, i apologize.
heheh no lar...as i said advice kan yur giving icon_rolleyes.gif btw can u give me an example of wut u eat in one day ...from bfast to supper thanks
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 10:14 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Aug 20 2007, 09:45 PM)
Rippetoe workout is a full body workout which is more focus on strength ,the full body workout just some sort like your body part split but do it all together in one day and hit 3 times all body per week. Rep range is 8-10reps .
oh i see meaning example

monday : chest,traps,shoulder

wednesday : bicep, tricep,back

friday : etc , etc , etc

but not sure if got strengt to do 3 parts in one day lar... rclxub.gif

TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 11:19 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 20 2007, 11:16 PM)
Hi Emran. You didnt reply me in the BB thread wink.gif
which one syd? tak nampak lar sorry doh.gif wut were u asking again? biggrin.gif
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 11:33 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 20 2007, 11:24 PM)
WHAT THE FARK ??
Syd, kawan you ?
tak lar...baru kenal jer through here lar biggrin.gif

Added on August 20, 2007, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 20 2007, 11:22 PM)
Aiyak. It's about me and being there in the morning. Doing morning cardio tomorrow. You'll be @ The Curve right?
oh oh doh.gif luper...yah 2 morow i'll be there morning starting rippletoe as per advice from guys here thumbup.gif yeah so wut time will u be there?

Added on August 20, 2007, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(T+1 @ Aug 20 2007, 11:27 PM)
u have high EQ  thumbup.gif

welcome!

it is ok starting with light poundage. muscle growth with progressive overloading. as long as u eat right and gradually increase the weight u lift, ur muscle will growth  flex.gif . since u r just starting, it is important the correct form.
Thanks bro! will do will keep an update of my progress thanks again thumbup.gif

Added on August 20, 2007, 11:38 pmUpdate on food intake for Monday 20/08/07

Food intake:
morning: -Nil-
lunch: rice,meat,fish
Pre w/o meal : milk 1 glass
After w/o meal : 1/2 boiled egg 4 biji and 2 packet of milo fuse
dinner: rice,egg+beef+chicken +some veggie+ 2 packets of milo fuzz
Supper: 4 1/2 boiled eggs and 2 packets of milo fuzz

-end-

This post has been edited by ehafidz: Aug 20 2007, 11:38 PM
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 11:42 PM

47 posts

oh yur working at 9 is it? iam the one wearing black singlet and black cap...heheh like macho only wearing singlet hehehehe
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 11:47 PM

47 posts

okay then will try to make it as early as possible thumbup.gif
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 11:50 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Aug 20 2007, 11:49 PM)
Woot , u din't gosok gigi before u come to gym ?  sweat.gif
heheh whistling.gif hmm.gif good question
TSehafidz
post Aug 20 2007, 11:51 PM

47 posts

syd g...any advice how to gain weight for hard gainer like me?
TSehafidz
post Aug 21 2007, 12:00 AM

47 posts

okay 2morow then biggrin.gif
TSehafidz
post Aug 21 2007, 12:06 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 21 2007, 12:05 AM)
you should ask me that.
I have a Phd in getting fat.
.... and that is an understatement.
eheheh is it how then?
TSehafidz
post Aug 21 2007, 01:44 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 21 2007, 01:41 AM)
woww...you can be my training partner  rclxms.gif
whats your age man?
he wants to gain weights....not fat sweat.gif
Chow

Added on August 21, 2007, 1:42 am

woww...you can be my training partner  rclxms.gif
whats your age man?
he wants to gain weights....not fat sweat.gif
Chow
hehe 22 can why not and u age btw male here dont put yur hopes to high biggrin.gif
TSehafidz
post Aug 21 2007, 11:57 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 21 2007, 09:10 AM)
Erwan where were you? tongue.gif
sydg sorry doh.gif some guy suddenly gone mc..so i have to replace him... cry.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 11:59 am
QUOTE(bata @ Aug 21 2007, 10:35 AM)
i can judge you're a male from your nick la  doh.gif

im 23 and i started at 40kgs tongue.gif
lol at me  biggrin.gif

ignore the people who laughed at your poundages smile.gif
be strong and hv strong determination
you'll progress

good luck bro

Chow
icon_rolleyes.gif yeah so currrently still 40kgs is it? btw where do u train? thanks will update my progress thumbup.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 21 2007, 10:40 AM)
I was 62kg and chest pressing 20lbs barbell okay. Lagi pahetic laugh.gif
dont lar say like that i also chest pressing 20lbs now blush.gif

This post has been edited by ehafidz: Aug 21 2007, 12:00 PM
TSehafidz
post Aug 21 2007, 12:23 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 21 2007, 12:08 PM)
poundages is the thing and the only thing powerlifters work for. u cant say its jackshit. even to bber, u cant feel contraction at 20lbs bench press.
yur saying do i need to raise the weight that i lift?
TSehafidz
post Aug 21 2007, 11:51 PM

47 posts

Tuesday 21/08/07

Food intake:
morning: Milo, 2 fried eggs ,milk and bread
lunch: rice,meat,prawns and milo
Pre w/o meal : milk and nescafe
After w/o meal : 1/2 boiled egg 4 biji and 2 packet of milo fuse + bread + butter and put sugar
dinner: rice,meat and fried egg
night: 1 fried egg, 2 chicken sausage and 2 fried fish fillet

Workout

Actually to day suppsed to be my off day..but in the end some joe didnt show up...and basicly i have to replace him...so started work at 7 ends at 12...so...after lunch around 2.30 i hit the gym...as per adviced from senior ahaks i started rippletoe method today...this is actually what i accomplished 2day smile.gif

Workout A

2x5 Squat ( First Set 20lbs, Second Set Tried 30 but seems to heavy then reduce to 20lbs cry.gif )
1x5 Deadlift ( Weight today 30lbs )
3x5 Bench Press ( 1set 20 , 2set 30 , 3set tried 40 but no go so reduce to 30 cry.gif )
2x5 Dips ( Done some research trough BB.com today done dips chest version)

* Today is actually my 1st doing squats and deadlift...and should my back hurt alot? sweat.gif ...cause it does...because of that i have to like rest for 15 min and then only i can do my bench press...and for bench press is enough to do only normal bench press or do i need to mix it up with incline bench press? and one more thing the dips do i need to for the tricep or the chest or both...

Conclusion : today workout Hurts in a good kind of way biggrin.gif flex.gif

P/s : sorry syd for not turning up today cry.gif
TSehafidz
post Aug 22 2007, 12:13 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 22 2007, 12:05 AM)
Tiada maaf bagimu dry.gif

I'll be there tomorrow for either classes or cardio smile.gif
okay nice...2morow will try to be there wearing grey singlet smile.gif
TSehafidz
post Aug 22 2007, 12:17 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Aug 22 2007, 12:15 AM)
Woah , envy ur food intake . SO MANY FRIED !!!! shocking.gif
why? not good isit? icon_question.gif or do i need to put some boiled there also? heheh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ehafidz: Aug 22 2007, 12:33 AM
TSehafidz
post Aug 22 2007, 10:58 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 22 2007, 09:53 AM)
Hey..... she's my nutrition guru there...
what did i tell you about her ??

If you're wasting people's time like that and don't have intentions to learn from others,
i don't think i even wanna post in your journal anymore

at least have the courtesy to apologize mannnn
oh okay dont u think thats kinda harsh? as per my previous post will try to make it <---theres a will cause meaning depending...if i gotta work or not..doesnt mean i simply didint come.. priority to work right... like syd said she also went there to work out..she didint go there simply to wait for me..FYI Iam here to ask people and gain knowledge and i dont mind is some people dont want to post anything here is a free country thumbup.gif u can do what u want and lastly please check previous post before posting anything thanks King83

Added on August 22, 2007, 11:00 am
QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 22 2007, 09:29 AM)
Okie. I got FFKed again. Merajuk dy. Hrmph
syd sorry would it be easier if i have yur hp num so i can sms u if anything...cause as per king so i dont waste yur time ..thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ehafidz: Aug 22 2007, 11:00 AM

0.0221sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:31 PM