CLOSED, Mods please close this thread. Thanx.

TSarcan8888
post Aug 20 2007, 02:21 PM, updated 19y ago

157 posts

Hi, I'm doing an academic paper on MAXIS's Hotlink and Postpaid service.

1. Why did you choose this network?

2. Which were the plans/services/packages which attracted you? Why? (eg. Maxis -50)

3. Do you think this network is value for money?

4. What do you NOT like about MAXIS?

5. Suggest improvements to question 4.

Thanx alot ya.
This is part of my research for my academic paper, I hope to get as many replies as possible by this Wedneday.

Thank you so much.

This post has been edited by arcan8888: Aug 25 2007, 12:51 AM
k8118k
post Aug 20 2007, 02:33 PM

3,658 posts

1)consider wide coverage + stable
2)plan 75
3)abit expensive
4)network down almost every friday night + saturday night + public holidays + new years + countdown day
5)dont think maxis will improve it coz this problem need money to improve while custoner base didnt improve
ayrix_wylde
post Aug 20 2007, 02:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Aug 20 2007, 02:21 PM)

2. Which were the plans/services/packages which attracted you? Why? (eg. Maxis -50)

Thanx alot ya.
This is part of my research for my academic paper, I hope to get as many replies as possible by this Wedneday.

Thank you so much.
1. Bought my package when it used to be known as TIME but didn't really mattered to me when MAXIS took over. But have since bought more Hotlink packs, specifically for siblings and (girl)friend.

2. Prepaid + I was using TIME net at that time. Rebates! More up to date reason: Activ5, cause of reason (1)

3. No, except for those on your Activ5

4. No online account management like Digi OCS

5. OCS!!!
limyusiong
post Aug 20 2007, 02:56 PM

2,815 posts

Thanx alot ya.

Thank you so much.
1. coz used form last time til present, hard to change coz customer having my number...btw, using another telco, digi nw as well
2. jus downgrade my P75 to V50 this morning...digi i tied up with p125
3. fair
4. no exclusive offer to loyalty customer
5. more promotion to loyalty customer such as free phone, voucher rebate....

thanks and good luck in ur research notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSarcan8888
post Aug 20 2007, 03:03 PM

157 posts

To,

k8118k
ayrix_wylde
limyusiong

Thanx alot for your opinions, really appreciate them.

@limyusiong

Perhaps you can tell me a little bit more about your experience with Digi as well.
limyusiong
post Aug 20 2007, 03:13 PM

2,815 posts

i jus subscribed digi for 1 month plus....reason???coz they giving free phone ma....as my average phone bill is around 200-300...so i get digi p125....maxis v50(since call rate is same wif p75, which is lower commitment). i used digi to call until usage reach (rm125) , then use maxis to continue call, control my phone bill stil around tat range.

another thing is, digi once i reach rm123, i call/sms/mms to every 016 is free...for maxis, i having family plan plus wif my gf, got freen total 40 hrs call and 4000 smses per month!!!

maxis is nt bad...but jus dun like them coz they never treat loyal customer. jus give maxis one club with ntg benefit....at least digi give free phone, cn accumulate point to use in rebate ur phone bill, o voucher lo...

hope my explanation wil help u here....feel free to ask again. tq
SUSHaiXuan
post Aug 20 2007, 05:19 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Aug 20 2007, 03:21 PM)

Thanx alot ya.

Thank you so much.
1. because most of my friends also use 012 or 017

2. nope i m prefer using prepaid

3. always upgrade system making the system become slow

4. maybe give more free gift to satisfy customers

mryellow19
post Aug 20 2007, 06:02 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

1. Because most of my contacts is 012 and 017....

2. I am using prepaid and it is under the old sms plan...then new plans does not attracts me...becoz the rates are higher..

3. Last time i used to think tat maxis does value for money...but now the new plan's rate are simply way higher than last time...and summore most of the advert especially the new one where rm2 for 400 sms...the terms and condition is not reasonable...tell me who would wake up at 1am to sms ppl....siao ah....

4. Last time i do like maxis becoz their plan has good rates....now since the rates has gone up...i am beginning to feel tat maxis is raising their rates too high...in fact most of my frens started to change to Digi again..

5. Lower down the rates and for adverts...make a reasonable terms and condition and show it out and not hide it in the websites...not many ppl will look through the website for the terms and condition....

sorry if i offended TS...juz to voice out my opinion about the increasing rates of hotlink plans.... tongue.gif

ckkean
post Aug 20 2007, 07:04 PM

807 posts

1. Because majority of my family & friends are Maxis supporters. tongue.gif

2. Currently using sub-line from my father's postpaid account. The Plan 75 is good for me. biggrin.gif

3. A little pricey compare to other telcos but i call mostly to 012 and 017 so its worth it. cool2.gif

4. No 3G connection in Bukit Serdang/Balakong area. rclxub.gif

5. Lower rates & please improve 3G coverage. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ckkean: Aug 20 2007, 07:05 PM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 20 2007, 08:11 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Thanx alot ya.

Thank you so much.
1. Good coverage. Many of my contacts are using Maxis as well. So, it's cheaper.

2. Hotlink. Can control the budget

3. Ok, only because my contacts are mostly using Maxis.

4. Their service, their dirty tricks, their cheating habit....MANY MANY MORE!!!

5. IMPROVE & COMPETE WITH GUTS. Don't suck people's money. Don't give excuse when people catch red-handed.
sjz
post Aug 20 2007, 08:48 PM

3,874 posts

1. Because many of my friends using Maxis, if not i sure go DiGi... smile.gif

2. Hotlink Topup RM30 and enjoy 36sen/min plan

3. Yes if most of my friends are using it

4. Misleading and cheating! My credit will just disappear sometimes!

5. Be more honest and trustworthy!

TSarcan8888
post Aug 20 2007, 09:47 PM

157 posts

@limyusiong

Yea it did help.

Thanx alot ya.

Added on August 20, 2007, 9:55 pmThanx for your comments.

cool2.gif

To ViraVira and sjz,

Perhaps you guys can tell me more about these tricks and dirty tactics MAXIS uses, I've never heard of such a thing, but your input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanx.

This post has been edited by arcan8888: Aug 20 2007, 09:55 PM
alextee1881
post Aug 20 2007, 10:38 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Aug 20 2007, 09:47 PM)

@limyusiong

Yea it did help.

Thanx alot ya.

cool2.gif
To ViraVira and sjz,

Perhaps you guys can tell me more about these tricks and dirty tactics MAXIS uses, I've never heard of such a thing, but your input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanx.
Dirty tactics? that is really prejudices & subjective & why is only Maxis instead of other telcol? Perhaps u need to rephrase ur statement. sweat.gif
TSarcan8888
post Aug 21 2007, 02:02 AM

157 posts

Well, it aint my words, I was merely quoting what ViraVira said.

I'm also curious as to what he meant by 'dirty tactics'
wtfwtfwtf
post Aug 21 2007, 02:18 AM

185 posts

It's my secondary network as my gf is under this network.

2. Which were the plans/services/packages which attracted you? Why?
not sure..i'm using hotlink

moderate

1 month forfeiture date for hotlink users..and many junk sms...

should be at least 3 months....and stop sending those junk sms,promoting something or contest...

This post has been edited by wtfwtfwtf: Aug 21 2007, 02:19 AM
renesisx
post Aug 21 2007, 02:28 AM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

Thanx alot ya.

Thank you so much.
1)wide coverage..i bought my number a years ago..at that time,only maxis got the best coverage in my place..

2)campus zone..cos rite now im a student..

3)the rate is a bit expensive and not constant..

4)call rate for prepaid is a a bit high..

5)can make it a bit lower..
DaViDcHiN
post Aug 21 2007, 02:36 AM

2,720 posts

My friends and family r using Hotlink/Maxis.

Free sms for hotlink user.

Quite expensive

Customer Service center and Technical Department have communication problem. I told them my problem, there were 2 problem, they fixed problem 1 but not 2, but the Customer Service claimed that technical department told them it is fixed but the thruth is it is not fixed yet.

Improve Management la!
ViRaViRa
post Aug 21 2007, 10:49 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Aug 20 2007, 09:47 PM)

@limyusiong

Yea it did help.

Thanx alot ya.

cool2.gif
To ViraVira and sjz,

Thanx.
here & Here is the link. That was unfair. Sim card faulty but it took them 1 month ++ to solve. The CS officer even called me & he SAID that SIM NO PROBLEM. PROBLEM IS WITH MY PHONE. Went to Maxis to check many times. Problem still there. Finally have to screw them up & they admit that sim faulty. My credit all gone. When asked, they said they cannot TRACE, so CANNOT REFUND!!!! What the heck? I don't believe this nonsense...

At 1 point they also said that they can't refund my RM25 (3G sim upgrade). I got so pissed off & have to screw them up again. They only agreed to credit into my prepaid acc & the expiry date only extended 1 WEEK for RM25!!!
I rather keep the money, add another RM5 & top up, can get extended 30 days instead of 7 days....

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 20 2007, 10:38 PM)
Dirty tactics? that is really prejudices & subjective & why is only Maxis instead of other telcol? Perhaps u need to rephrase ur statement. sweat.gif
I didn't have this problem with DiGi. I was also a loyal customer of Maxis. I don't think there's anything prejudice & subjective with my statement. Just because you don't have problem with Maxis, you can't say that the whole Malaysia don't have any problem with Maxis.

Have you forgotten that there was a major case where external parties charge money for each sms sent to phone? The problem is MAINLY from what telco? - MAXIS. Can you deny that?

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 21 2007, 10:58 AM
TSarcan8888
post Aug 21 2007, 06:02 PM

157 posts

Thanx for the comments so far guys.

Keep em comin....

@ViraVira

No wonderla......now I kindda understand your frustration.

I'll make a note of your case in the report as well.

Thanx alot 4 this. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by arcan8888: Aug 21 2007, 06:03 PM
limyusiong
post Aug 22 2007, 12:51 AM

2,815 posts

TS, send ur research to MAXIS as well, let them knw wat customer think bout them....customer is their GOD, they must listen wat we WAN!!!!!

0.0167sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:50 PM