126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

ZeroxXx
post Jan 15 2008, 05:32 PM

127 posts

hi..i'm farid..just bought my 838pro today
achcmy
post Jan 16 2008, 07:32 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 1 2008, 10:08 PM)
download these 2 cab, copy to your pocket. install the cab, run the network wizard.

http://rapidshare.com/files/80485110/1_Signed_Dpdcert_222.cab
http://rapidshare.com/files/80485111/2_05_NetWiz-ExtUp-V12b.cab
Hey Evilpuppy,

Thanks for the files but may i know what is the purpose of those files are for?

AC
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 16 2008, 08:50 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ZeroxXx @ Jan 15 2008, 05:32 PM)
hi..i'm farid..just bought my 838pro today
how much did u bought yours? .. SIS unit?
ZeroxXx
post Jan 16 2008, 10:21 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 16 2008, 08:50 AM)
how much did u bought yours? .. SIS unit?
yup sis uint..RM2200

Added on January 16, 2008, 10:27 amcan anybody pm me warez link for apps?

This post has been edited by ZeroxXx: Jan 16 2008, 05:56 PM
o0range
post Jan 16 2008, 01:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ZeroxXx @ Jan 16 2008, 10:21 AM)
yup sis uint..RM3200

Added on January 16, 2008, 10:27 amcan anybody pm me warez link for apps?
are you sure you bought a 838pro?
RM3200 can buy TyTn II instead... blink.gif
kerazul
post Jan 16 2008, 02:49 PM

1,176 posts

wahsehh... 3200 kena potong gao gao ady lorr... can pay 3200 for device, can pay for apps also gua... support devs la
realcheraz
post Jan 16 2008, 03:40 PM

452 posts

yaa...nowadays i believe only RM1799 shocking.gif
ZeroxXx
post Jan 16 2008, 06:38 PM

127 posts

sorry..wrong figure...anyway it my company present for me la.. wink.gif
david890701
post Jan 17 2008, 02:00 PM

-
3,152 posts

Hi guys ,

I just bought my Dopod 838pro yesterday , RM1.4k with 10months warranty from Sis ( as claimed by seller ) , so i bought .

And after that i went to SiS center , and found out that its actually a HK unit , no warranty from Malaysia so i called the seller back . He said its warranty by a shop in Summit.

But there's this problem with the camera , it likes sometimes working sometimes not working . I checked with SiS , they said it might be Cable problem.

So my question is , anyone here actually faced fault on phone until they have to claim from SIS?

Are there any problem with the Keyboard , button , screen etc? Is this phone spoilt easily? If its not spoilt easily i wont return the phone back to the seller.

Thanks smile.gif
TSjulchin_09
post Jan 17 2008, 04:30 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(ZeroxXx @ Jan 16 2008, 06:38 PM)
sorry..wrong figure...anyway it my company present for me la.. wink.gif
QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 17 2008, 02:00 PM)
Hi guys ,

I just bought my Dopod 838pro yesterday , RM1.4k with 10months warranty from Sis ( as claimed by seller ) , so i bought .

And after that i went to SiS center , and found out that its actually a HK unit , no warranty from Malaysia so i called the seller back . He said its warranty by a shop in Summit.

But there's this problem with the camera , it likes sometimes working sometimes not working . I checked with SiS , they said it might be Cable problem.

So my question is , anyone here actually faced fault on phone until they have to claim from SIS?

Are there any problem with the Keyboard , button , screen etc? Is this phone spoilt easily?  If its not spoilt easily i wont return the phone back to the seller.

Thanks smile.gif
Welcome to the club guys....

Gawd, I haven't checked in here for ages......
SriDiah
post Jan 17 2008, 06:47 PM

Hi guys ,

Are there any problem with the Keyboard , button , screen etc? Is this phone spoilt easily?  If its not spoilt easily i wont return the phone back to the seller.

Thanks smile.gif
I am thinking of buying a dopod 838 pro and am worried that I will get no warranty from Malaysia dopod.. So how to tell if the unit is HK or Malaysian unit? Also where is the best price area for this set? LowYat? thanks
david890701
post Jan 17 2008, 07:34 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(SriDiah @ Jan 17 2008, 06:47 PM)
I am thinking of buying a dopod 838 pro and am worried that I will get no warranty from Malaysia dopod.. So how to tell if the unit is HK or Malaysian unit? Also where is the best price area for this set? LowYat? thanks
u have to go to SiS center to check. They have their special way of identifying it .

Anyone can answer my question? rclxub.gif

Hi guys ,

brot
post Jan 17 2008, 10:50 PM

22 posts

buy from me la
GUARANTEE no problem one unless U DROP it very hard la kekekke.. sold more than 100units oredi...
david890701
post Jan 17 2008, 11:42 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(brot @ Jan 17 2008, 10:50 PM)
buy from me la
GUARANTEE no problem one unless U DROP it very hard la kekekke.. sold more than 100units oredi...
thank you for ur reply smile.gif
sjn hassan
post Jan 18 2008, 12:04 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

Hi guys ,

Thanks smile.gif
u can return to the seller and ask for refund coz he claim it's SiS unit but actually it doesn't...

camera problem??Seller sell problem HP to u? hmm.gif

** to make sure it's ORI SiS unit, u can call SiS to verify..don't buy 1st..better safe than sorry tongue.gif
david890701
post Jan 18 2008, 01:30 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 18 2008, 12:04 AM)
u can return to the seller and ask for refund coz he claim it's SiS unit but actually it doesn't...

camera problem??Seller sell problem HP to u?  hmm.gif

** to make sure it's ORI SiS unit, u can call SiS to verify..don't buy 1st..better safe than sorry tongue.gif
the camera sometimes is working and sometimes not working.

Is this the camera problem or the cable problem?
matagas
post Jan 18 2008, 10:13 AM

77 posts

need help....
why my sms not save inbox...tq
Quinn
post Jan 18 2008, 10:25 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

can u explain more wat do u mean by it didnt save in your inbox?
matagas
post Jan 18 2008, 10:55 AM

77 posts

only can read on the spot only...after that the sms not inbox..inbox empty...got this prob since yesterday
porkchop
post Jan 18 2008, 01:23 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hmm.............did u soft reset to try it out?? itcould be some bug??

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0182sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:52 AM