126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

Quinn
post Jan 11 2008, 07:09 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Jan 10 2008, 10:11 PM)
Go here and download and upgrade and it should solve your problem. rclxms.gif
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en

QUOTE(epin @ Jan 11 2008, 12:20 AM)
hi all,

im a new member for this forum. found out that lot of tips and trick in this thread.

my 838pro has problem with its speaker n no sound...

2nd problem is my screen just went white at most of the time. i have to turn on & off the unit several time then it become ok. but the white blank screen will appear again after some time. the call button wont work if this happen so cant pick up call.  same goes to my friend 838pro as well.he also have blank white screen. Any one know if this is normal prob for 838pro? and where can it be fix and any idea how much is it cost? how much will HTC charge or is there any alternative shop can do the repair? estimated cost? my dopod is singapore warranty so i think doesnt cover in malaysia. Thanks!
Speaker problem: i am not sure yet. let me find out.
Whtie Screen: Read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=303872 (hope it solves your problem)

QUOTE(rayth @ Jan 11 2008, 12:43 PM)
Going to repair my 838pro at Lowyat HTC service centre, the technician there saw my PDA using Black Satin Rom and void my warranty. My 6 months warranty juz gone. sad.gif
Downgrade and go to the other SIS centre. I cross my finger for you.
But i'd recommend trying other ROM because if u google Black Satin White Screen, a lot of ppl faces the problem. Mayb a different ROM will not have it.

QUOTE(rayth @ Jan 11 2008, 04:27 PM)
Now my 838PRO got prob. Sometimes cannot press the bottom button (send, end call, calender, contact..etc). Going 2 restore std ROM and try again. Anyone got tis prob using Black Satin ROM?
I believe its the ROM version that is giving the problem. I used to have that problem. It's sometimes the ROM may not be compatible with all pda's. Try K's rom. I do recommend it smile.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 7:11 pmForgotten, K's rom is here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=350695

Remember to install the condom, uhm.. i mean HardSpl tongue.gif
Guide to upgrade / downgrade: http://www.mrvanx.org/cms/

This post has been edited by Quinn: Jan 11 2008, 07:11 PM
realcheraz
post Jan 12 2008, 11:25 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jan 11 2008, 07:09 PM)
Go here and download and upgrade and it should solve your problem.  rclxms.gif
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
Whtie Screen: Read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=303872 (hope it solves your problem)
Downgrade and go to the other SIS centre. I cross my finger for you.
But i'd recommend trying other ROM because if u google Black Satin White Screen, a lot of ppl faces the problem. Mayb a different ROM will not have it.
I believe its the ROM version that is giving the problem. I used to have that problem. It's sometimes the ROM may not be compatible with all pda's. Try K's rom. I do recommend it smile.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 7:11 pmForgotten, K's rom is here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=350695

Remember to install the condom, uhm.. i mean HardSpl tongue.gif
Guide to upgrade / downgrade: http://www.mrvanx.org/cms/
TQ brotha Quinn, u r very helpfull! notworthy.gif
problem solved! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

btw, what's da bestest ROM for bestest battery perf?? biggrin.gif
david890701
post Jan 12 2008, 01:07 PM

-
3,152 posts

i think i have the answer ady smile.gif

This post has been edited by david890701: Jan 12 2008, 01:54 PM
grandhiz
post Jan 12 2008, 10:16 PM

59 posts

bro quinn is da best man....he wil always help us no matter what..kudos to brother quinn..
and btw,im using schap's rom right now and the best so far my batt would last was 2 1/2 days...hehe..smile.gif
shamsul
post Jan 12 2008, 11:15 PM

286 posts

Hi,i have problem here..when i want to upgrade the rom to the original rom my PDA stuck on the Tri - color..can some one help with it.. cry.gif cry.gif
Quinn
post Jan 13 2008, 02:19 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

to shamsul:

1. i hope u have read the guide and follow on mrvanx.org
2. when u upgrade rom, do u mean from wm6 to wm5? if so, it requires different step. mayb more information of what is your current rom and your upgrade rom is would be good. icon_rolleyes.gif

rayth
post Jan 13 2008, 11:15 AM

108 posts

Bro Quinn, thank for your help and link. Aft using K's ROM, my button still got prob. Im going to flash to official ROM and send to SIS. Downloaded official ROM from HTC but when i flash to my 838PRO, its stuck on Tri-colour like Shamsul case.

Already go thru mrvanx.org guide but still confused. Did i nd downgrade to WM5 or SPL before flash to official WM6 ROM? Thanks again.
Quinn
post Jan 13 2008, 01:02 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

At the tricolor, did u wait awhile? Because its meant to stuck there for a few minutes. when u say button problem, wat do u mean?
realcheraz
post Jan 14 2008, 12:28 AM

452 posts

my dopod batt perf still bad wit schap's 4.3 full rom... shakehead.gif
use std wm6 rom ok... sad.gif
1 more thing schap's ROM cannot use keyboard to type "&" signs in sms...it a shortcut to IE, while " ' " sign is shortcut to file explorer...any1 know where to disable it?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 14 2008, 12:29 AM
Quinn
post Jan 14 2008, 05:14 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

in schap, go to advance config. search somewhere the last 2 tab, set your keyboard layout to english. soft reset and hope that solves your problem.
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 14 2008, 06:16 AM

5,580 posts

any1 here install touchFLO on your device? .. biggrin.gif ..
realcheraz
post Jan 14 2008, 08:05 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jan 14 2008, 05:14 AM)
in schap, go to advance config. search somewhere the last 2 tab, set your keyboard layout to english. soft reset and hope that solves your problem.
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif million thanks to brotha Quinn... notworthy.gif
me quite busy wit job,dun hv tyme to explore it well.. biggrin.gif
tadasu
post Jan 14 2008, 02:19 PM

526 posts

hi, i've dl-ed ryan's rom, followed his instructions and created os-new.nb. so what do i do now to install WM6 into my dopod??
gewek
post Jan 14 2008, 08:30 PM

200 posts

i just want to know anyone here had problem with charging? I got charging problem when i use my phone for internet sharing connection. I try direct and usb also the same. I can't charge my phone during that. My phone is SPVM3100 running rom schap 4.01. Please tell me what is wrong, rom or cable?
hangy2k
post Jan 14 2008, 08:36 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(gewek @ Jan 14 2008, 08:30 PM)
i just want to know anyone here had problem with charging? I got charging problem when i use my phone for internet sharing connection. I try direct and usb also the same. I can't charge my phone during that. My phone is SPVM3100 running rom schap 4.01. Please tell me what is wrong, rom or cable?
it is because using internet sharing connection consume power faster than charging
h0inerve
post Jan 14 2008, 10:09 PM

163 posts

hey, what brand of screen protector you guys are using? got tired changing mine... always scratch. is it possible to scratch the lcd if there's no screen protector??
rayth
post Jan 14 2008, 11:20 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jan 13 2008, 01:02 PM)
At the tricolor, did u wait awhile? Because its meant to stuck there for a few minutes. when u say button problem, wat do u mean?
The RUU from Dopod's site says error 433 or something then stuck at tricolour for few minutes until i press reset. My button prob is sometimes the SEND, END, NAVIGATING, CENTER working and not working whn press. Whole the while no problem until i flash Black Satin ROM.

This post has been edited by rayth: Jan 14 2008, 11:37 PM
xSean
post Jan 14 2008, 11:24 PM

2,778 posts

QUOTE(h0inerve @ Jan 14 2008, 10:09 PM)
hey, what brand of screen protector you guys are using? got tired changing mine... always scratch. is it possible to scratch the lcd if there's no screen protector??
if u just use stylus, it will not scratch...coz stylus is build to be tap on the screen without scratch unless u use other object
tadasu
post Jan 15 2008, 12:08 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(tadasu @ Jan 14 2008, 02:19 PM)
hi, i've dl-ed ryan's rom, followed his instructions and created os-new.nb. so what do i do now to install WM6 into my dopod??
no one knows how to upgrade to WM6? unsure.gif

edit: upgraded.

This post has been edited by tadasu: Jan 15 2008, 01:45 AM
epin
post Jan 15 2008, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jan 11 2008, 07:09 PM)
nice one bro Quinn. solve my white screen issues. thanks.
seems that 838pro mysteriously create pressure on its front screen as we use it. so need to loosen the screw behind it. not only the white screen solve, it also fix the pixel drop problem.

however still looking for front speaker solutions. read at forum that the spring has gotten loose. if that's the case, difficult to fix coz gotta dismantle the unit. anyone with simpler solutions?

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:51 AM