126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

kazami13
post Oct 30 2007, 10:53 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 30 2007, 01:48 AM)
actually depend to u'r usage.

here's my daily usage

1. i check my email and copy / save the JOB list.it will takes around 5-20min
2. i received and make a call around 10-20. each call only 2-10 min. Most of the call i use speaker phone
3. sometimes i on the bluetooth when driving

my working hour's from 8am to 7pm. will charge the phone before sleep. normally battery remains 30-50 %
im replying behave of jolin_t cause tat is my sis account
how much will a new battery cost ?
im planing to get 1
motohead
post Oct 30 2007, 02:31 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Oct 30 2007, 10:53 AM)
how much will a new battery cost ?
im planing to get 1

My battery is going to die too. I've called up SiS in Glenmarie. They it is rm220 for the original 1300mAh battery.

I saw PDAExpert in MidValley selling a 3rd party 1500mAh one for rm80. But was afraid the battery frying my 838Pro. So, didn't buy.

porkchop
post Oct 30 2007, 04:25 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

oh is the 1500 thicker or anything?? or just the same??? i also need to get one soon laready

is it normal for a day to reach 7mb free program space??
normally after soft reset it is 21mb free then after a day it will be 7mb free left

only use spb finance, egress, garmin (ocassionally)......duno y so mem sucker

This post has been edited by porkchop: Oct 30 2007, 04:26 PM
derlin
post Oct 30 2007, 07:53 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(yoong @ Oct 29 2007, 07:21 PM)
hi people,

i need some help.
i cant seem to browse in wifi spots. i can connect but when i type in an address in the browser, it keeps trying to connect to GPRS for me.

any ideas?
A simple way is to just hard reset ur phone lolz.. by right it should solve right away coz on default settings it should work fine unless someone changed ur settings.

Anyways, check a few things if u don mind, check ur wireless, network card, under "network adapters" tab, ur IEEE 802.11b/g thingy, izzit set connect to "the internet"? make sure it is...

Mind telling me wat is ur connections setting? there's a connection thingy in your Settings -> Connections.

What is ur ROm?
chiakc
post Oct 31 2007, 09:11 AM

97 posts

hi all, finally my celcom3g working now. but browsing in dopod 838pro quite slow. I can't use it as modem, tried but can't connect. any help can u guys offer?thx a lot...
MattJ
post Oct 31 2007, 09:23 AM

769 posts

Chiakc,

Go back t o the first few pages of this thread to find out about internet connectivity. Under WM6 you just use internet sharing under program to connect your 838pro to your PC or notebook as a modem to use Internet.
faryzanis
post Oct 31 2007, 10:18 AM

388 posts

whats the different between dopod 838 pro and dopod c500 ar ? the design lookalike the same . sorry for noob question .
sjn hassan
post Oct 31 2007, 10:27 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(faryzanis @ Oct 31 2007, 10:18 AM)
whats the different between dopod 838 pro and dopod c500 ar ? the design lookalike the same . sorry for noob question .
1. maybe u didn't notice the front cam at 838pro..838pro can support 3.5G

2. C500 got keypad

3. IMHO C500 more to smartphone than pdaphone coz it have no touch screen

for more details u can read here

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...9&idPhone1=1891
faryzanis
post Oct 31 2007, 10:44 AM

388 posts

i notivce c500 no 3g .. no problem at all but both of them got keypad lol except the touch screen .. and i would say both of them the function lebih kurang sama je . am i right ?
callmepaper
post Oct 31 2007, 11:13 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

@faryzanis
in actual fact, there're quite a number of comparable differences, a few major one:

838pro has:
1. touch screen
2. extra 0.4 inch screen size
3. QWERTY keyboard
4. video support MP4, 3GP
5. Infrared (IrDA)
6. 3G
7. camera flash
sjn hassan
post Oct 31 2007, 11:22 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Oct 31 2007, 11:13 AM)
4. video support MP4, 3GP
Bro, can we just install software to support this type of media file?

Added on October 31, 2007, 11:24 amfaryzanis.... go and test both of them before buy. U will notice the small diff of touch screen can give BIG advantage to U

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Oct 31 2007, 11:24 AM
callmepaper
post Oct 31 2007, 12:22 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 31 2007, 11:22 AM)
Bro, can we just install software to support this type of media file?
yes, you can.

This post has been edited by callmepaper: Oct 31 2007, 12:23 PM
zogenk
post Oct 31 2007, 03:24 PM

98 posts

How much the price for 838pro 2nd?
sjn hassan
post Oct 31 2007, 03:26 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(zogenk @ Oct 31 2007, 03:24 PM)
How much the price for 838pro 2nd?
1.5k - 2K..depends to the warranty and u'r luck
porkchop
post Oct 31 2007, 05:02 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

its best get those with warranty at least anything u can get it repaired..
kazami13
post Oct 31 2007, 11:24 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(motohead @ Oct 30 2007, 02:31 PM)
My battery is going to die too. I've called up SiS in Glenmarie. They it is rm220 for the original 1300mAh battery.

I saw PDAExpert in MidValley selling a 3rd party 1500mAh one for rm80. But was afraid the battery frying my 838Pro. So, didn't buy.
those 1500mAh is those local type wan...
can tahan or not?

yoong
post Nov 1 2007, 02:54 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Oct 30 2007, 07:53 PM)
A simple way is to just hard reset ur phone lolz.. by right it should solve right away coz on default settings it should work fine unless someone changed ur settings.

Anyways, check a few things if u don mind, check ur wireless, network card, under "network adapters" tab, ur IEEE 802.11b/g thingy, izzit set connect to "the internet"? make sure it is...

Mind telling me wat is ur connections setting? there's a connection thingy in your  Settings -> Connections.

What is ur ROm?
ah thanks for the feedback. looks like the network adapters was set to connect to "work" instead of "the internet".
will test it soon when i go to a wifi spot.

my ROM is 1.23.707.4

old i know. dont see the need to update anything as yet.

thanks again.

zamgh
post Nov 1 2007, 08:23 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 28 2007, 05:23 PM)
hi zamgh,

did u wait d customary 20 sec b4 soft-resetting ur device to ensure tht d registry changes stick?

i did. but still l misses two ringtones before my 838 wakes up and starts ringing. izit becos of the speed of memory card? does the market now have micro sd with speed 133x or higher??
kerazul
post Nov 1 2007, 03:42 PM

1,176 posts

Then I think it's d limitation of the OS itself. Windows Mobile Phone edition is a little slow in connecting calls if u compare with normal phones.
zamgh
post Nov 1 2007, 07:53 PM

18 posts

guys out there, what to do on setting things, so i can use my computer streamyx line to go online with my ppc. wired without wifi. TQ

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0174sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:34 PM