PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

miyakochan89
post Jan 11 2022, 02:11 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 10 2022, 10:14 PM)
Thanks guys. Really new to this PS5. Was always a PC gamer. lolx
But cannot tahan wanna play Horizon Forbidden West on Day 1.
i also wanna play Horizon Forbidden West. Last time i purposely bought PS4 just to play HZD. NO REGRETS. Now i have it on my PC, gonna replay on my PC again.

Are there any ways to get PS5 reliably these days?
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 06:41 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Jan 13 2022, 09:56 PM)
This is my first PS5 from the Store, rest are games/controllers/accessories, etc
No bro, this is my only order for PS5 - last order was during launch of PS4 donkey years ago!
Surprised to see the email as well just now.... never gotten this kind email from Sony.

Just in time for the weekend, haha.
How did you manage to snag one?
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 09:34 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Jan 14 2022, 09:23 AM)
Same as everyone else, got it from the Store when the stars align.
You refresh every hour ah?
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 10:37 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Jan 14 2022, 09:51 AM)
Hour? I think it’s every 5 seconds. You have to be patient n persistent.
every single day or there's a specific day??
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 02:14 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Did everyone here get the digital or disc version?
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 03:36 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

aiyo. i guess i will just have to wait until it drops prices when the supplies are finally abundant. stress lo like that keep refreshing sony store and hoping for a small chance.

I just wanna play Horizon. :<
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 04:27 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 14 2022, 04:00 PM)
I also bought the PS5 mainly to play Horizon. Did you play HZD on PS or PC previously?
I played on PS4. I bought it to play that game only then sold it away. But to be fair when I started playing HZD, the PS4 already released for 3-4 years already. xD. And the HZD game I bought digital copy in the PS store for RM79 only. But I know I love that game. It’s the way how the game makes me feel in the end. Amazing. Love the story, love the music, love the graphics and everything.

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jan 14 2022, 04:06 PM)
hopefully sony releases forbidden west on pc asap as well so at least dont have to wait long biggrin.gif

judging by current affairs, by the time i get my hands on a ps5 for retail, forbidden west would probably be available on steam
Yeah I think so too. Most likely it will be 2-3 years, depending how hungry they are for profits. Cause releasing to PC is freaking huge profits that they cannot ignore also.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jan 14 2022, 04:27 PM
miyakochan89
post Jan 14 2022, 09:38 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 14 2022, 09:10 PM)
lol. I got it for RM40 from Steam sales last year and sunk in >100hours into it. lol.
Never had a PS in my life, probably may end up like you playing HFW and sell it after playing it.
i might just give up lah. no time to actually refresh everyday and check on the newsfeed all the time. I got better things to do in life.
When the supply is aplenty or when they have some facelift few years later, there will be a discount. And then HFW would already GOTY edition and at cheaper prices. rclxm9.gif
miyakochan89
post Jan 20 2022, 08:15 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Did sony change their online store layout? Cause it's kinda hard to refresh and don't know if they will restock or not. :<
miyakochan89
post Jan 20 2022, 09:15 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 20 2022, 08:58 AM)
Did you play HZD? how was it compared to GoT?

played AC Origins, Odyssey, Valhalla, The Witcher 3, basically all the popular open world games cause i love them and some RPG like Tomb Raiders cause (there are only so many games with Female Protagonist....)

HZD is No.1 on my list.

Storyline is amazing actually made me tear up a few times. the music score, VERY GOOD.

Same composer did it for AC Odyssey and you might notice in the AC Trilogy, Odyssey actually has the best soundtrack as well.

Amazing character, the voice actresses and other NPC really come alive. And the sceneries, so breath-taking. LOVE HZD.
miyakochan89
post Jan 23 2022, 08:08 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jan 23 2022, 05:52 PM)
never have i imagined that at the age of 40+, i feel envy on someone who has purchased a gaming console.. (but good kind of envy, not the bad kind).

congrats and i just wish that by the time i have a chance to purchase one - sony doesn't go retard and lauch PS5 Pro or PS6 the week after.  laugh.gif
dont worry lah. Console life span is not so short lah.
I bought PS4 like 4 years after its first release. xD
Cheaper by then.
miyakochan89
post Feb 5 2022, 06:15 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Feb 5 2022, 03:00 PM)
Sony store FB posted something 5 hours ago. At least we know they're back from holiday now.
it's the digital agency the posts for them. and most likely scheduled too.
You cannot really tell if the company is back from holidays or not lah for these big companies.
They are most likely working. Just changing schedules here and there for the restock or no stocks.
miyakochan89
post Feb 6 2022, 02:57 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Feb 6 2022, 02:51 AM)
Means even Sony Official themselves only get 30 units each (digital and disc) per month?

Impossible gua...

If thats true what about other retailers? Why heavyarms also no info on next batch?
If you look at overseas news, it's the same everywhere in the world. So i'm not surprised if MY only gets that little units comparable to other 1st world countries with more people and better disposable income. Their games probably sell better too in other regions. So they will definitely allocate more units to wherever that can sell more games and earn more profits.

The chip shortage issue is really a big issue, and there are other big players in the market who probably can "muscle" more chips for their whatever more urgent productions. Gaming consoles? Can wait lah...
miyakochan89
post Feb 7 2022, 06:17 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(GGamer @ Feb 7 2022, 12:37 PM)
Sony has reportedly cut production plans for the PlayStation 5 this year, soon will be more hard to get PS5.
yeah that's kinda sucks.
But hey, they have been producing ps5 at a loss anyways. Maybe they will port all their games to PC faster now they want more profits.
miyakochan89
post Feb 7 2022, 08:45 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 7 2022, 08:10 PM)
There's a way that Sony can profit more while maintaining the RRP price. Remember recently they did an update with the console? The heatsink became smaller, hence lowers the cost. We might not know what they might reduce in another update.
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 7 2022, 08:18 PM)
Plenty more lol.

- Move to 6nm or 5nm process for the APU, but this is most unlikely scenario since Apple already fully booked 5nm from TSMC.
- Simplify the motherboard, downgrade VRM section.
- Reduce the overhead capability of the PSU.
- Use a cheaper fan.
- Use lower quality liquid metal that has lower gallium content.
- Change the molding complexity of the cover plates (less rigid, no microscopic PS symbols).
- Increase royalty fees for games sold.

I could go on even longer, a single post won't be enough to cover the amount of cost cutting Sony can do to profit even more out of the PS5.
hardware cost can only reduce so much. Besides, Playstation profits mainly come from the games, not the consoles. And porting games to the PC yield so much profits. I am hoping more will be ported to PC, fast!! whistling.gif
miyakochan89
post Feb 14 2022, 04:45 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Feb 14 2022, 02:24 PM)
I just called them to verify, Sony Mid Valley is actually operated by retailers Foto Shangri-La
they still willing to take PO names for the next batches?
Anyone here actually bought from scalpers?
Maybe YT needs to stop recommending me Horbidden West videos. URGH!!!

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Feb 14 2022, 04:46 PM
miyakochan89
post Feb 14 2022, 08:43 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Feb 14 2022, 05:36 PM)
Already closed for feb batch, u need to queue for mar d

By the way, so far only 1 member got call from sony mid valley?
have to go to their store to register?
need to line up from morning one ah when they open for PO?
miyakochan89
post Feb 15 2022, 08:27 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Feb 15 2022, 03:59 AM)
Horizon Forbidden West
spider man miles morales
Kena
DmC5 SE

2 controller disc set....

Still not being chosen
Kena don't need to play in PS5 lah. PC is sufficient. I already finished the game. Despite it being a really nice game, it's not that worth the price you pay for for PS version. tongue.gif
miyakochan89
post Feb 17 2022, 02:49 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Why are there so many units of Japan set one?
miyakochan89
post Feb 18 2022, 08:17 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

i suspect those smaller random drops, especially into the smaller gaming shops. The staffs themselves might buy them up and then resell them on lazada & shopee.

or maybe even the shop themselves just do it like that. they just have to do sales transactions as if someone bought up all the units, and then resell them outside as individuals. More profits than selling it in store.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Feb 18 2022, 08:18 AM

0.0302sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:55 PM