PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

miyakochan89
post Sep 23 2023, 06:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Sep 23 2023, 11:52 AM)
digital will be cheap when comes to discount, but will have to wait for vey very long for AAA titles to have great discount.

LYN garage sales has been sloweddown since MCO... but FB market and carousell are still can see people selling PS5 games.

I would recommend you get MY PS Plus subscription, due to rising of USD, increased price for PS plus and the games aren't much different compare to the old days. If you aren't heavy gamer, PS plus essential (RM235, 12months) would be good enough, monthly about 3 free games (must claim monthly and as long your subscription active). Extra (RM400, 12months) and deluxe (RM460, 12months) would have extra games, but would change monthly iinm. 

you can go here and check out
Wait I’m confused. I just checked the link you shared to me. The games that I can claim, it will be free for me forever. But the other games in the catalogue, I can play anytime as long as I’m in the subscriptions right? So I don’t have to pay for the games, I just pay for the subscriptions. Is the game catalogue extensive? Let’s play I wanna play Horizons and the upcoming spiderman 2, they are all there? Including DLC too?

Ahhh, I can see some AAA games are not in the PS deluxe list. sad.gif so I will still need to get the digital versions.

Another question, I used to have PS4 games in my account. Can PS5 still access those games and play them?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 23 2023, 06:06 PM
miyakochan89
post Sep 23 2023, 08:46 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 23 2023, 08:28 PM)
1. PS Plus got 3 tiers. The most basic tier is Essential. You get 3-4 games per month, that you can claim and 'add' to your library. As long as your PS Plus subscription is active, you can play the games that you added to your library. You don't get access to past titles that PS Plus offered before.

2. The 2nd tier is PS Plus Extra. The additional benefit you get is access to Games Catalogue. You can play any games in the catalogue. Games will be added and removed from the catalogue from time to time

3. Don't expect Day 1 AAA games to be added to Games Catalogue, even if it's PS exclusive, This is not Sony business model. But definitely can expect the PS-exclusive titles to be added months down the road
So essentially the catalogue will change over time, and if they remove the AAA titles apart one or two then that’s it lo? Right?
miyakochan89
post Oct 15 2023, 11:35 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Does the slim version matter or just meh?
By the way, for those who bought the digital version, do you regret it? In the long run, disc version or digital version is better?
miyakochan89
post Oct 15 2023, 07:05 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 15 2023, 01:40 PM)
it's not a necessary thing if you already have a PS5 ( current model ) because it has the same specifications, just has some features that differentiate the two models. for those who don't have a PS5 yet, the slim version is the best option in the future if the current PS5 model is out of stock

it depends, there are those who like PS5 digital version because they choose digital games over physical games for certain reasons. only a few cases of owners of the digital version of PS5 switched to the disc version of PS5

as the owner of PS5 disc version, of course I suggest that PS5 disc version is the right choice for those who like physical games as well as digital games. For those who like digital games only, PS5 digital version is perfect for you
So the specs are the same right? But I heard that the price is going to increase, so I’m more inclined towards the current version than the slim one.

I’m considering the disc version if it can play ps4 disc cause there are some ps4 games and the disc version 2nd is cheap.
miyakochan89
post Oct 15 2023, 10:27 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hi all, i am trying to login into my old Sony PS account. But on the verification code part, I have requested it a lot of times and i don't receive the code. Is it my telco problem? How do i resolve this?

miyakochan89
post Oct 16 2023, 09:48 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 16 2023, 03:50 PM)
it's their issue, at time we wouldn't be able to receive the tac

try again on the next day, once succeeded, recommend you to change the 2FA to Authenticator which is a lot more reliable compared to the TAC
I have been trying it for 2 days. Is it normal?

I called their services, but they cannot help me further cause I cannot provide them information to an account that I haven’t used for almost 4 years. But I told them that I could remember all the games that I have purchased, just not the receipt numbers la.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Oct 16 2023, 09:49 PM
miyakochan89
post Oct 17 2023, 01:43 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Oct 17 2023, 12:24 AM)
same problem

I think because my account is activated on my nephew's PS4 so that he can play the games that I bought before

thus the authentication doesn't get through to my phone?
I don’t know. After all the back and forth, I decided to open a new account. Haha.
miyakochan89
post Oct 18 2023, 08:33 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 18 2023, 10:41 AM)
My friend is selling a used Sony PS5 for RM 2.1k.. He is including Gran Turismo 7 PS5 in the bundle too.. The unit is brand new, bought in September 2023.. Warranty is until September 2025.. PM if interested smile.gif
aiya! i just bought disc version. sad.gif

By the way, for those who subscribe to PS Deluxe? What games are you playing right now from the library.
And does anyone know where i can walk in and buy PS 2nd hand games in KV right? I remember last time Gamerhideout does it for nintendo games. can trade in and etc.
miyakochan89
post Oct 19 2023, 08:36 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

By the way, EA play is not included in Deluxue subscription?
miyakochan89
post Oct 19 2023, 01:00 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Did you all subscribe to it? Hahaa

Also just wanna clarify - I should buy R3 games disc right ?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Oct 19 2023, 01:21 PM
miyakochan89
post Oct 19 2023, 01:25 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 19 2023, 01:23 PM)
For me No, not much EA game interesting me now but i do have Xbox Game Pass Ultimate which include EA Play non-pro version biggrin.gif

Disc region depends whether u wanna buy DLC or not next time

R3 disc technically only support R3 region DLC such as ASIA
If you buy R2 example is EU, then you will need EU PSN to redeem / purchase the DLC.
So i think the safest is just to buy R3 disc so that it’s easier for me to get DLC later la. Since I assume that our PSN is all registered under MY unless I purposely go and change the region, right?
miyakochan89
post Nov 18 2023, 10:35 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Ota54 @ Nov 17 2023, 12:55 PM)
This Black Friday sale is a disappointment.
No PS plus subscription offer for existing member.
The games on sales same as previous sales, no extra discount.
Usually if there’s a ps plus subscriptions offer, let’s say my subscription is only 2 months old. I can still buy the offer and then it will add on and become 22 months? 12 months + existing 10 months left. Correct?
miyakochan89
post Nov 19 2023, 11:02 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Ota54 @ Nov 18 2023, 07:31 PM)
Correct. But this offer. top up subscription no discount.

Discount only valid for those :

1- without subscription or
2- upgrade existing subscription to a higher tier (a small discount)
i see! Alright thanks! SO i can keep topping up the months when i see discounts. smile.gif
miyakochan89
post Jan 7 2024, 07:05 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 27 2023, 12:51 PM)
that's right , some gamers are skeptical bout the ps portal even before and after the official release date , but now everything seems change a lot , gamers tend to search or purchase it for better remote play experience  wink.gif

might get one of ps portal but waiting for MYset  sweat.gif
same here , not sure when will ps portal officially launch in malaysia , no news for southeast asia region at the moment  whistling.gif
For a moment i thought I could bring PORTAL to my workplace to play during lunch. But atlas I found out it's impossible. doh.gif
miyakochan89
post Jan 8 2024, 07:47 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 7 2024, 08:22 PM)
may i know why ?
Does it have to be within the WiFi network that the ps5 is connected to? Anyway in the office you can’t be using hotspot to play right? I thought it functions on its own like Nintendo switch then it would be so cool.
miyakochan89
post Aug 26 2024, 06:44 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 26 2024, 04:07 PM)
Sony having Merdeka sale now

Best time to buy for those who don't have PS5 yet smile.gif

Where’s the link?
Btw for the PS5 slim edition digital version, anyone regrets buying the digital version instead of the disc?
miyakochan89
post Aug 26 2024, 09:18 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 26 2024, 07:20 PM)
No link. U can buy from any Sony store or from Impulse, Heavyarm etc
I was in All IT Hyperstore and the price is still the original one. Haha

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 26 2024, 08:49 PM)
For ps5 slim digital version , it's not a problem, you can buy the disc drive separately to convert digital version to disc drive version
Oh great!
miyakochan89
post Dec 9 2024, 03:10 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 9 2024, 09:30 AM)
pertaining about my overheating issue while playing astrobot playroom, thinking if i should install those aftermarket cooling system?

did some quick check online, it sounds like a rip-off. what do you guys think?

found few options here on Shopee:
https://my.shp.ee/GYbeZ9A

https://my.shp.ee/tt9CxYp

https://my.shp.ee/yPfxUd3

worth a try?
QUOTE(cycheah @ Dec 9 2024, 11:18 AM)
last time someone shared that its pointless to install "cooling system". if you were to blow air into it, the hot air will have trapped inside together with the air blow in instead of being flow out.

the best is to keep a good air ventilation would be sufficient.
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Dec 9 2024, 11:26 AM)
I agree with cycheah. Just ensure there's good ventilation (be it ceiling fan or air-cond room) and you are good to go. Periodically clean the vents/fan is another good measure to prolong longevity of your console system.
Last time when i played games on my PC and PS5, i use a small USB fan and blow it on the case. Managed to keep everything quite cool too. Don't block the ventilation vents, and don't direct the fan into the vents.

HAHA!
miyakochan89
post Feb 1 2025, 11:55 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

For those who have owned PS5 for a while, did you all end up playing more software and disc games? Thinking to get disc, or digital console.. hahaha..
miyakochan89
post Feb 2 2025, 01:09 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Feb 1 2025, 06:52 PM)
I used to get software but i realized physical is better since u can trade in and roll that money for other games
Do they sell fast the disc? Or i can sell to the game stores too?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0408sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:02 AM