Actually what is the console retail price @ Sony.
Digital -
Disc -
Prices without extra controllers.
With all the scalpers and all i also got very confused.
PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Feb 21 2022, 04:55 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Actually what is the console retail price @ Sony.
Digital - Disc - Prices without extra controllers. With all the scalpers and all i also got very confused. |
Feb 22 2022, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Feb 21 2022, 05:39 PM) oh wow. i hope those scalpers end up with tons shit of stocks and not selling. this is way too much!QUOTE(LJones @ Feb 22 2022, 09:24 AM) Harvey Norman got stocks ever? azihas liked this post
Feb 22 2022, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Feb 22 2022, 11:26 AM) nothing much you can do... lots of willing desperate buyer. you see games garage sales on yesterday... RM3199 QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Feb 22 2022, 11:53 AM) What's so desperate about it? Apart from announcing that "I OWN PS5". I mean i wanna play Horizon Forbidden West too, I am desperate to play too! I am dying to play too! I have extra moolah, but not that desperate to pay so much extra when in a year or 2 the prices could stabilise back. On top of that that few thousands can easily buy so many games or fund many other gaming things too. yoboy liked this post
Feb 22 2022, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Feb 22 2022, 01:34 PM) Believe it or not, those selling at RM3.5K also sold out Good for them as they got their priorities straight.More than that, might be quite hard to sell RM3.2k? Easily in a day someone will snap it up RM3K? An hour confirm sold RM2.7K? Should easily sell in 10 minutes There are people who do not want to wait & go through the hassle of pre-order, they just want to pay & done with it Also those buying for birthday present/anniversary is willing to pay the premium |
Mar 11 2022, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Mar 11 2022, 02:14 PM) It's clear manipulation of the market on e-commerce platforms like Shopee where scalpers rob from ill-informed buyers or those who are desperate. I report these sales from time to time yet all I see are sales and more sales. And price hikes. Careful, i made a post about scalpers and someone will attack you here.Still, they're not getting a cent of my money that's for sure. I always picture them with the afterthought of, "hah you're an idiot, your money is mine" if ever, God forbid, I make a purchase from one of these thieves. Because some of them here bought from scalpers. But hey, willing buyers, willing sellers. Demand & supply. No wrong for the scalpers nor the buyers. But the extra money could have been spent on something else. |
Apr 25 2022, 01:56 PM
aiyo. where can i put in as waiting list? I don't mind to wait 5-6 months. Why lah 1 year later this shortage issue still has no ending.
May 17 2022, 01:44 PM
May 17 2022, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 17 2022, 02:30 PM) When news talk about "everyone", they mean the US market. Nothing to do with Malaysia. woes of 3rd world country.In the US, every week there's a restock in most GameStop stores for the most populated states. It's not very difficult to get a PS5 there. My family in law already got 2 units without even trying, just walk in to a GameStop and walk out with a PS5. Here restock barely once a months and sold out within 2 minutes lol. Pathetic AF. |
Aug 26 2022, 09:12 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Aug 26 2022, 08:38 AM) This is just pure greed. Cost increase for sure. Even if the currency is strong against USD, but the cost for the resources has increased, due to demand and supply. Evidently cause until now they still can’t produce enough consoles, meaning it’s very hard for them to source for the materials.Their excuse is likely cost increase and currency depreciation. But they increased price even for countries who did not depreciated against USD and esp JPY. This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 26 2022, 09:12 AM |
Aug 26 2022, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Aug 26 2022, 11:37 AM) Cost of resources has gone up, but production cost has also dropped especially with the recent revision with a smaller (but more efficient design) heatsink too. Apple has already confirmed to increase prices, worldwide. Samsung has already increased prices. Efficient designs also need to consider the cost that go into research and development. Just because it’s smaller doesn’t mean that it’s less cost, if that’s the case nanotechnology would have been really cheap.We don’t see prices of phones or other gaming consoles going up after release. This is purely Sony’s greed to just charge more because they know many consumers will still pay more. |
Nov 3 2022, 08:43 AM
Is it still difficult to get a PS5 now??
Nov 3 2022, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 3 2022, 08:52 AM) more easy compare to previously but now most is bundle set which comes with games as i did get another ps5 console for my friend. Ohhh. To justify for the price increase is it?QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 3 2022, 10:19 AM) it's "easier" now with more stocks coming in Which Sony store did you walk into? The bundle version is disc version lo?there are already 2 occasions I walked into a Sony store on weekend and they've ready stocks there but the catch is most likely you'll need to buy it as forced bundle if you just want the RRP console only? only chance is by stalking the Sony online store from time to time |
Nov 3 2022, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 3 2022, 11:21 AM) currently only those ps5 console bundle with games is easy to get. (Upcoming one is bundle with COD MW2/god of war ragnarok which is good deal. (FIFA23 bundle most just sell the games lol include my friend) The bundle is just disc is it? Hard to sell lo like that if everyone also gets the same freaking game. |
Nov 4 2022, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 3 2022, 08:58 PM) Wow, with the @sshole face. Really who would be so stupid to pay for scalper prices? Mostly just teenagers who request from their parents who never know better. If you earn your own money, it’s too hard to part with these. And what do you get from playing games on 1st day vs 200 days later. No different. Zaire.Ver liked this post
Nov 4 2022, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(munchoong @ Nov 4 2022, 12:22 PM) Hahaha... I haven't even gone past the first hour of FF15 Is FF15 the sausage fest road trip game? If that’s the one I played it on PC and thoroughly enjoyed the new style. If JRPG is your style, Nintendo Switch has more games like those than in PS or PC or XBox lo.I am betraying my old age here by saying I prefer the old ATB turn-based combat system... haven't really enjoyed a Final Fantasy since FF12... good thing the PS4 remaster was damn good |
Nov 4 2022, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 4 2022, 12:38 PM) the thing with PWP, at least you got something in return. this you pay +RM700-1500, only get PS5 console (with 1 controller). How to even get bundle la? So hard to get an order now. Faster to just buy an entirely new PC and then wait for them to port the games these days. Seems to be faster evenMy issue with PWP, you need to add more than 1 item to the mix. Cannot do PS5+1 games (heck +2games also cannot). With PWP you need to meet their threshold for example >RM3.5k in total. And with PWP, a lot of item that I don't need - I don't need headphone, PSVR, another controller, additional storage. Only need extra games |
Mar 27 2023, 01:26 PM
Are we finally at a point where i can just walk in any store to grab any PS5 these days?
Aug 28 2023, 12:22 AM
Very tempted to get PS5 since it's in abundance these days. Which one do you think - monitor or tv is more suitable for the console?
Sep 2 2023, 12:55 PM
Hey guys, wanna check, if I play PS5 with a monitor, and since there’s no audio output unlike TV, so the next thing that I have to do is to connect a speaker to the PS5 via Bluetooth? In order to do that I need an adapter is it? Any recommendations?
Sep 23 2023, 11:17 AM
Is it cheaper to buy digital games or physical these days? Do people still sell used PS5 games? How much is the PSN these days? This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 23 2023, 11:18 AM GamersFamilia liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:02 AM |