So did anyone manage to get the cosmic red or the midnight black dual sense?
This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 10 2021, 12:20 AM
PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Jun 10 2021, 12:08 AM
19,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
So did anyone manage to get the cosmic red or the midnight black dual sense?
This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 10 2021, 12:20 AM |
Jun 10 2021, 11:01 AM
Jun 10 2021, 02:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jun 10 2021, 12:15 PM) Buying PS4 version and DLC separately should be cheaper than buying the PS5 version. But I don't see the DLC is up for sale? I was like doing two things at one time. Install the ps4 version via disc in my ps5 (I deleted mine from the ps4 Pro), get the free ps5 upgrade and download plus copying simultaneously just to get the save data transfer over as it only works when one uploads the data from ps4 version then only can download the save data in the ps5 version. 🙄EDIT: The price is RM79. I bought PS4 FFVII Remake for RM129. Still cheaper than RM299. |
Jun 14 2021, 01:32 PM
Jun 15 2021, 02:53 PM
Jun 15 2021, 04:42 PM
Jun 16 2021, 02:30 PM
Jun 16 2021, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Jun 15 2021, 03:02 PM) Already bought a cheaper one from Shopee. I don't need a second controller but I feel like color matching with my Xbox controllers. I would have 3 if I keep all of them, likely to just sell it The QR Code at the back of the controller should be the serial number. As I know, you will need to show the PS5 set receipt to claim warranty as proof.I wonder how do I sell the white one that comes with the console, the warranty tied to the console? This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 16 2021, 02:57 PM |
Jun 17 2021, 10:00 AM
Jun 17 2021, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 17 2021, 10:57 AM) Even those who bought their dual sense new color can’t get it while other shops already delivered to customers Yup, that's right. I checked Lazada, those already got their Midnight Black Controller roughly on the 15th. As from Sony online store, I received my Cosmic Red yesterday. So it depends~~They need you to make the payment to them physically as Hq and each stores are managed differently in my experience. They likely have the switch ready stock at their warehouse while Ps5 needs to be delivered manually to their warehouse instead. Thus, the issue on hand 😂 But this is purely speculation anyways. Later can monitor Sony’s page. |
Jun 17 2021, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jun 17 2021, 12:36 PM) Depends on your gaming library and habits. The only reason I put a disc into my ps5 this year was because of FF7R just to upgrade to the ps5 version.If you only play <5 games per year, you can go for the digital version. The symmetrical design is more appealing imo too. But if you’re kind who collects >20 games (excluding ps+) per year. Then a disc version might help. I wanted a digital edition but couldn’t find any so ended with a disc version. From Jan till now, I’ve not put a single disc into my ps5 lol. |
Jun 17 2021, 01:19 PM
Jul 6 2021, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 6 2021, 12:15 PM) Meanwhile I'm still waiting for the expansion slot to be enable. My current ssd space now left around 20gb or so. Stupid Activition didnt properly optimized their game.COD Cold War only took 200gb That is why I avoid playing COD games, it's ridiculous the amount of storage space it needed. |
Jul 6 2021, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jul 6 2021, 12:49 PM) 3.3k. Sell my phat ps4 (preorder my set) for RM1.1k. Almost nine years use still can be sell for RM1.1k 😅🤣 It shows how ridiculous PS4 consoles can be sold during pandemic times and yeah, now that you have the PS5, PS4 basically rendered pointless already unless you're a collector |
Jul 9 2021, 12:52 PM
Aug 8 2021, 09:25 PM
Aug 9 2021, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 9 2021, 03:27 PM) Well few days of using the 980 pro here and it's been all good, as fast as the internal drive as far as loading games go. I get the suspicion that Sony is limiting the write speed to its internal SSD as I have seen from a few reviews when they did the timing comparison in corresponding to the size of the game being copied and all came down to the same transfer figure limit.But transferring games from internal to 980 pro, it is so much faster it's not even a competition. It took 90 secs to transfer R&C from internal to 980 pro, but from 980 pro back to internal took nearly 10 minutes. I'll just have everything installed on the 980 pro from now on. |
Aug 9 2021, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 9 2021, 04:17 PM) Or they could be limiting the write speed to to minimize the wear levels on the NAND. You can change the NVME drive anytime, you can never change the internal NANDs if they wear out. It's basically buy a new console after that. That's right, that's the only thing that came up in my mind too, durability of the internal NAND since there are no info on the MBTF/TBW. |
Aug 25 2021, 06:59 PM
Aug 26 2021, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(harris razak @ Aug 26 2021, 02:24 AM) i bought it from lowyat, its a new japan set, currently already tried 4 times using different email haih, but on the 4th succesfully manage to sign in, but once i update my ps5, n try to sign in, my acc kena lock pulak, ask me to wait bit later n then sign in back again or reset password Most likely a banned console, really unfortunate indeed.update. reset my password , click sign in kena suspended pulak wtf lah haih |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:17 PM |