PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

shinjite
post Aug 29 2021, 11:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2021, 02:52 AM)

Comparison between the new revisioned PS5 and old PS5. They are trying to figure out why the new one is lighter.
For people who lazy to watch. The answer is the new one is using much smaller heatsink hence it's lighter in weight. Good or bad? No idea. But cutting the heatsink by half? Sounds like a bad move.

I guess it's safe to say that the revisioned PS5 is the "cost down" PS5.
Other differences: fans design, wifi wire connection.
Smaller heatsink plus adding in an extra nvme drive in the future.... 😉
shinjite
post Aug 30 2021, 08:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Aug 30 2021, 06:41 PM)
Which model numbers are affected?
The new 11 series, CFI-11xx
shinjite
post Sep 1 2021, 12:29 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Aug 31 2021, 11:05 PM)
How long does Sony want to test their beta SSD firmware?

I think it should be good to release it officially.

I need the extra storage fast, now!
It will be soon. Patience, young padawan biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Sep 2 2021, 01:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 1 2021, 08:13 PM)
i guess save for few months more top up sikit get 48" c1? not sure the 55inch how much. don alang alang buy low end cos decent spec TV can last 4-5years.
The reason I didn't get the 55" C1 was because it is around high 7k onwards and end up with the 55" CX for 5.8k.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 2 2021, 01:13 PM
shinjite
post Sep 9 2021, 02:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 9 2021, 07:01 AM)
anyone played FF7 remake? is it worth it?

selling at rm299, thinking hard want to buy or not
Get used PS4 version and upgrade from there
shinjite
post Sep 14 2021, 10:13 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Time to hunt for my nvme
shinjite
post Sep 20 2021, 04:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Sep 20 2021, 03:54 PM)
Can I ask if installed ssd, how much PS5 takes?
1TB roughly usable 931GB
2TB roughly 1.85TB usable
shinjite
post Sep 21 2021, 04:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Sep 21 2021, 03:08 PM)
you're not alone. i coulnd't update mine. the firmware update tool says fail to power on.

but strangely, the SSD Toolbox utility could detect my card beautifully and it gives all the stats and info about the SSD.

my computer could also recognise the SSD and I could save and open files into and from the SSD.

I used an Orico adapter which has a Realtek chipset.

So I'm just using the SSD on my PS5 with the original firmware. All good and still runs very well.
As I know, external USB enclosures will not allow you to update the firmware of the SSD. You need direct SATA/nvme interface in order to do so.
shinjite
post Sep 21 2021, 10:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 21 2021, 10:21 PM)
Able to install the drive with just replace the top HS with 3rd party without any issue.

It just fits and close nicely even tho it seems no space but the ps5 ssd enclosure design made it.  thumbup.gif

*i did not go all the way to remove the bottom bracket as its a much hassle needed to use heatgun. but the HS just secure fine with the thermal pad on it without any screw.

That's awesome. Did you update to the latest firmware?

shinjite
post Sep 21 2021, 11:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 21 2021, 10:39 PM)
you mean the firmware for the SSD? no tho, will try to do so on this weekend.
is it necessary to update nvme firmware?
because of the below i did not think to go ahead and update the firmware 1st upon receive.

https://www.guru3d.com/news-story/adata-pul...et-bricked.html
The firmware issue has been fixed with their latest update.
shinjite
post Sep 26 2021, 01:20 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(kezsz @ Sep 25 2021, 11:08 PM)
Today Liverpool who will win yea...
DOn't la....MU lost their game d XD......That penalty miss....OMG
shinjite
post Oct 1 2021, 10:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Finally my SSD arrived and installed. Updated to the latest firmware prior to installation.

shinjite
post Oct 2 2021, 03:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Hi all, did anyone manage to fix the CE-107752-0 error when copying games to the extended storage?
shinjite
post Oct 2 2021, 02:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 2 2021, 01:47 PM)
what brand your SSD and how much u purchased? Thanks
The 2TB adata XPG GAMMIX S70, took off the OG heatsink and installed a 3rd party HS. Total everything plus shipping via Amazon is $311. The ssd alone was $279.99 back then when I bought it around mid September.
shinjite
post Oct 2 2021, 07:35 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 2 2021, 04:30 PM)
congrats and enjoy.
Thanks man. It's actually thanks to a forumer here. He shared the link. You know who you are 😁
shinjite
post Oct 2 2021, 07:35 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 2 2021, 07:36 PM
shinjite
post Oct 6 2021, 10:13 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Oct 6 2021, 09:25 AM)
anyone try FF origin demo?

why the game felt macam buggy and slow?

the concept, menu and job is nice, but the graphic in game was quite bad
I have only tried the first one, didn't try the updated one.
shinjite
post Oct 7 2021, 09:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 7 2021, 05:28 PM)
this is why I prefer using transparent shell, so I can see when to clean the insides on time biggrin.gif

That's neat! I cleaned my fan too when I was installing my SSD. Those big specks of dust...
shinjite
post Oct 8 2021, 11:19 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 8 2021, 09:26 AM)
Not bad.
Depending on your taste, but rgb lights might work well too with a transparent shell.

Too bad I can’t use a transparent shell.
Scratched the inner plastic of my ps5 during my last shell change lol.
I scratched mine too but it was not too bad, didn't really bother after that XD
shinjite
post Oct 14 2021, 01:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 14 2021, 12:08 PM)
Dualsense charger harga still so yahudi sad.gif

What charger you guys using
None, USB cable provided by the console or my very own handphone charger

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:09 AM