PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Kahlamx
Apr 23 2021, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 23 2021, 11:34 AM) Thanks, will try it after work. I also found another discussion pertaining to similar problem even though they were discussing PS4 Pro. https://www.avsforum.com/threads/help-ps4-p...ceiver.2983648/Some of them solve by replacing HDMI cables, some by turning on the "enhanced mode", some by updating receiver firmware.......  Seems like many possibilities  Bro, let me know if it works. I am also looking at some of the Denon receivers for purchase. So I need to make sure it works properly as well.
Kahlamx
Apr 25 2021, 06:09 PM
lol senheng has a new link for ps5. Now bundling with X75H tv. Speaking of scalping π
Itβs not in stock yet though
Kahlamx
Apr 25 2021, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 25 2021, 06:35 PM) can buy then try to sell both. haha profit from ps5 can cover some discount for TV lol lol nah.. not into scalping, I would like to keep the ps5 community pure. ππ
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2021, 10:28 AM) https://www.senq.com.my/bundle-sony-playsta...r-smart-tv.htmlthe link is up and you can buy it now guess that's one way to deter off the scalpers  If you're looking to upgrade your existing old tv, the X75H is still a decent basic 4K TV without the HDMI 2.1, meaning no VRR & 120Hz wow for real.  What a "great" bundle.
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 26 2021, 10:36 AM) If only can change to different TV But I guess they wanna clear stock Buy buy buy!
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2021, 11:02 AM) I just placed order, plan to sell off the TV at RM2500, still around current market price for a 55" 4K TV  You chose store pickup or shipping for east malaysia? This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 26 2021, 11:04 AM
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 11:19 AM
looks to me like 1 bundle unit only. hahaha
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2021, 11:12 AM) store pickup "Status : In Transit, next email will be send out once the item ready to collect." less than 15min order got this status liao, damn fast!  But congrats man on your PS5. That X75H can use as backup TV for your room or sell it. Aint that bad of a deal tbh.
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 26 2021, 11:23 AM) I bet many PS5's in Malaysia right now collecting dust no activity  not me. Still playing HZD and AC Valhalla.
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 11:27 AM
back in stock! https://www.senq.com.my/bundle-sony-playsta...r-smart-tv.htmlThis post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 26 2021, 11:27 AM
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 11:59 AM
the is the longest ps5 in stock ever. More than 1 hour.
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 12:44 PM
DS Charger in stock https://www.senq.com.my/sony-dualsense-char...eng_malay_en_USedit: OOS This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 26 2021, 12:58 PM
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(calvinskm @ Apr 26 2021, 02:34 PM)  I caved. Even if they send my ps5 later, im willing to wait. Just wanted to end this excruciating watch. And of course, thank you guys for the constant stock updates! Now i just hope the purchase holds. link 404 already. I guess bundle all sold out.
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2021, 03:51 PM) I wouldn't trust any of the courier companies for shipping of fragile items like a 55" TV from west to east M'sia IMO store pickup is safer, at least you can inspect at the store for any damages before accepting it. Already waited many months for the stock to become available, don't mind waiting a few weeks more as long as it arrive safely  I am sure they will not ship the 55" TV from west to east. Most probably X75H TV will be fulfilled locally. It's still available at most merchants. PS5 will be coming from west to east. Then from there bundle together and fulfill to you all. Yeah store pick up if you dont want to risk your box dented. But delivery also ok. I could be wrong.
Kahlamx
Apr 26 2021, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2021, 04:15 PM) unlikely will be fulfilled locally, AFAIK their online store and physical stores are separate entities with their own sales records and stocks. local & online store can't pinch the stocks from each others and claim the sales as theirs in my case, if I bought a X75H from online store, and grab the existing stock from my local branch, the sales goes to the online team, whereas local team's stock will be minus one = loss of one sales for them there's no way the local sales will allow that  I've bought something from them previously with similar arrangement Local store told me to wait for the shipping from their online store, can't take the existing one from their warehouse yeah true also. Like that stock check will be accurate for separate entities.
Kahlamx
Apr 28 2021, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(dman @ Apr 28 2021, 09:41 AM) So Huawei just launched the huawei vision s smart TV yesterday stating it can run 4k at 120hz but by using HDMI 2.0 port. Anyone knows any idea is that possible? Huawei Vision SLooks like only 3x HDMI 2.0. To achieve 4k @ 120hz with Hdmi 2.0(assuming hdmi 2.0b) you will be forced to YUV444, 8 bit color depth without HDR. But 1080p @ 120hz or 1440p @ 120hz, 4K @ 60hz should be possible. This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 28 2021, 09:57 AM
Kahlamx
Apr 28 2021, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 28 2021, 09:49 AM) I know RM4k for a 65" 4K TV is quite tempting... But I would suggest you avoid that Huawei TV for gaming 120Hz is their screen hardware spec, they upscale your existing content to 120Hz, not the real 120Hz doubt you can get 120hz gaming without HDMI 2.1 support also the absence of HDR specification is quite worrying their apps store is crappy, no official Netflix support, and no youtube also  you can buy a much better TV with RM4k I would rather ignore the 120hz and get X75H without a blink. The 55" vision s is 2999 i think. This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 28 2021, 10:03 AM
Kahlamx
Apr 28 2021, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 28 2021, 09:52 PM) Can't wait, most people expect it to cost slightly below 8k though  nojoCurrylaksa Buy buy buy! This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 28 2021, 10:17 PM
Kahlamx
Apr 29 2021, 10:53 AM
The LG 48" C1 is USD 1499 (~RM6-7K after conversion), 55" C1 is USD 1799 (~Rm7-8K after conversion) same as previous 55" CX launch price in USA.
55" G1 is USD 2199 (~RM9-10K after conversion).
That's US pricing though. Ours here should be even more expensive I guess.
This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 29 2021, 10:57 AM
Kahlamx
Apr 29 2021, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 29 2021, 10:47 AM) Sadly X90J would only be available in June according to some online shop. That's longer than expected, still more than a month to go  What size are you aiming for the X90J?