PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 01:17 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Feb 11 2022, 12:54 AM)
I'm on a budget so definitely I'd lose to that highest value bundle. Btw in working night shift so I'll be up till 7.30am. I'll check the page every 30 minutes or more.
i'll be available till 6am and i have scripts running to refresh the site every 10 seconds so i can ping here as well once i get notifiied stock is in tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 09:29 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

the time when i paused my script, they decided to release it WTF
x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 11:54 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Feb 11 2022, 11:30 AM)
anti - scalpers? hmmm not sure since you see there is people who can run script to get notification when stock available.

I m sure most scalpers having the same thing. Anyway good luck to those still trying
True, the only real way of combating against bots is raffles, which i guess in this ps5 situation, the more u pay the higher your chances

Anyway 11:55am and i have not seen a drop for all 4 console listings so far sad.gif

This post has been edited by x-1o8-x: Feb 11 2022, 11:55 AM
x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 11:58 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Feb 11 2022, 11:39 AM)
Game shop in klang.

I wonder anyone knows whuch physical store in pennag takes order now... too bad impulse dont
Ive placed my name on impulse since early last year, till now no call. Im also trying to find shops in penang that takes order lol
x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 05:49 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

5:45pm drop and i finally managed to get one!

x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 07:13 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 11 2022, 06:46 PM)
just in time for HFW biggrin.gif  congrats guys  thumbup.gif
the game that i have been waiting for since i played HZD last year rclxm9.gif

finally able to play in the living room instead sitting on computer chair
x-1o8-x
post Feb 11 2022, 09:37 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Feb 11 2022, 09:20 PM)
This has been probably the most successful drop for the LYN forummers in a while.
honestly lots of useful info have been shared here, which increased our chances of getting one, so thank you all for that notworthy.gif
x-1o8-x
post Feb 12 2022, 04:42 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(redman87 @ Feb 12 2022, 11:02 AM)
No difference, what i meant they should not make profit and should pass their turn to non-scalpers, so that more gamers can get their hand on ps 5 😂,saw last time people selling their turn on the po queue list 🤦‍♂️
will sony midvalley cross check the names against those that have ordered on sony website? if no, then that means i might have a chance (albeit very low lol) on securing a second one biggrin.gif

if i do get it for this coming announcement then i dont mind releasing my turn to others
x-1o8-x
post Feb 12 2022, 04:52 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 12 2022, 04:44 PM)
Respect u guys! I was lucky to secure a unit from Lazada during 3rd batch PO exactly one year ago, couldn't believe my eyes. But since then I wanna get another unit for my bro, has proven to be quite an impossible task.
when i started looking for one, i found a digital version in stock at shopee. i had the audacity to even think twice and be like hmm should i buy or not, not knowing that that it was an opportunity to get one lol.
x-1o8-x
post Feb 12 2022, 07:55 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Feb 12 2022, 06:51 PM)
So how are you finding the digital version?

I got the digital version myself, but couldn’t help feeling I should’ve bought the disc version instead.

I used to buy games digitally on the PS4, very rarely do I find myself buying a disc version. So, the digital version PS5 makes sense, but I don’t know why I keep feeling jealous of other peoples’s disc version lol.
i didnt get it, i was "deciding" which ultimately led me to waiting over a year to finally receive my own unit LOL
x-1o8-x
post Feb 16 2022, 09:59 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

usually on what day does sony ship out the PS5?
x-1o8-x
post Feb 16 2022, 01:24 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 16 2022, 11:21 AM)
usually delivery is from friday onwards from gdex
thanks!

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 16 2022, 11:50 AM)
Since last round had some cancellation by Sony,  I can't rest easy until I see the console safely in my hands
i thought that happens to people who ordered 2nd/3rd time? then again, i too am waiting for mine to reach to me before i go ahead and buy the games and extra controller tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Feb 16 2022, 06:29 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Feb 16 2022, 06:17 PM)
Just received email for my order, choose to either delay my delivery till March or cancel and refund. Sad man

received this email as well

now i am disappointed sad.gif
x-1o8-x
post Feb 16 2022, 06:35 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 16 2022, 06:32 PM)
"Unusually high number of orders"... does it mean Sony has more drops this time compared to the previous PO slots?
sounds like more drops, but same amount of actual units

in this case, next month might be a harder cop for those that still trying
x-1o8-x
post Feb 16 2022, 06:58 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Prothero @ Feb 16 2022, 06:56 PM)
Hey bro, I received the same.

The email just made my day went bad mood.

Sacrificed a lot to get that PO.

I'm f'ing mad now, f'ing SONY.
look at the bright side, at least you don't have to fight for slot for next pre-orders, and it might be even harder for others
x-1o8-x
post Feb 17 2022, 07:27 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(okw1 @ Feb 17 2022, 07:20 AM)
Hi guys, newcomer here. As a Penang people, how can I buy the PS5? Tried to message Sony Megamall Fb but no reply, is Impluse the only shop in Penang that may provide the preorder?
don't bother with sony stores in penang, totally useless, and impulse also the same. you can try your luck in one of the stores in prangin mall though i have not visited their shop to ask for preorder, but honestly your best bet is to buy it online from sony store or some shops in KL area.
x-1o8-x
post Feb 17 2022, 09:45 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Feb 17 2022, 09:39 AM)
Try submit details to Impulse and just inform them that u undertand that the waiting list is damn long.. no pressure.. 😊
they still take names meh? the last time i ask, i was told they stopped taking names already
x-1o8-x
post Feb 17 2022, 11:01 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Feb 17 2022, 10:02 AM)
Not sure about now but i submit my details laat year July and manage to get a unit from them before CNY.

Maybe no harm to try ba.. 😀
man either they did not put my name in the list or i wasnt selected because i did not "bundle", i placed my name in june last year and havent heard from them since.
x-1o8-x
post Feb 17 2022, 02:16 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Feb 17 2022, 11:06 AM)
Did they send you a confirmation email after you reply? I replied them via email but didn't receive any confirmation replies.
i just received the confirmation email 10 minutes ago tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Feb 17 2022, 05:34 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Magp13s43ver @ Feb 17 2022, 03:30 PM)
What does the confirmation email say? I haven't received mine yet....

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2913sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:44 AM