6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

x-1o8-x
post Aug 12 2021, 05:29 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Aug 12 2021, 05:12 PM)
Brightstar Computer also have a store in shopee.

I simply texted the store asking for rm900. Guess what, he said OK but must bank in directly to their company account. Made me think i should have asked for lower price..lol.

The store definitely looks legit.

I asked him if purchase more than 1 unit got further discount (thinking of a group buy), he said no. I can share the chat conversation with anyone of you who are interested.

Again, when dealing outside proper channel there is always an element of risk. So go...or no go..you guys decide.
if it brings you a little peace of mind, I have bought my 3080 from nvidia official store which is actually supplied by brightstar computer, so they are definitely legit. they can offer lower prices if you bank in directly since they do not have to pay shopee or lazada fees, and you also have the option to choose your preferred delivery if not mistaken.
x-1o8-x
post Aug 13 2021, 09:18 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 13 2021, 09:32 AM)

confirms my suspicion that PS5 will unlikely require constant 5500MBps read/write speeds seeing as how even 3800MBps works just fine. maybe they will eventually loosen the requirements and allow gen3 drives to be used as well.
x-1o8-x
post Aug 26 2021, 04:11 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 26 2021, 03:25 AM)
Just in case if anyone don't know this yet.

Assassin Greed Odyssey and Horizon Zero Dawn already received the PS5 60FPS patch.

Finally I can start playing the HZD in 60FPS before the sequel arrives, which will be on 18.02.2022 (just announced at Gamescom just now).
looks like not owning a PS5 in 2021 wouldn't be too bad. that's the main game I wanna play
x-1o8-x
post Aug 28 2021, 08:04 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 28 2021, 07:40 PM)
Just got mine from impulse gaming!

Placed a preorder a long time ago, suddenly they call today and offered

I just take the thing, so hard to get without scalper price these days

The best thing is, its same day pay and delivery, means when stock is available only they will call u and ask make payment

Just want to say is, impulse gaming service is good! You should definitely try book with them

Anyhow, any games to recommend?
book already months ago, cant wait to get mine in end of 2022 biggrin.gif
x-1o8-x
post Sep 11 2021, 03:55 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 9 2021, 11:06 PM)
haha dont bother unless u willing to buy 3-4 games... that cheeky heavyarm will only take buyers willing to buy 3-4 games... if u jz wan the console set, u wont be picked...
i chose 1 game + 1 controller or 2 games also so far not yet picked, and already entered 3 times tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Sep 22 2021, 06:58 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Sep 22 2021, 06:42 PM)

I put myself on the HeavyArm waiting list a couple weeks back, seems like I didn't get in.  cry.gif  cry.gif
been submitting since many batches ago and still havent got picked

now i have 2 games i wanna play instead of just one cry.gif
x-1o8-x
post Sep 27 2021, 12:50 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

https://www.toypanic.com/toy.aspx?p=87833

if someone wants to pay that price for an import unit tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Oct 3 2021, 11:45 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

heavyarm store released their interest list already

this time i chose the more expensive variant tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Oct 4 2021, 12:41 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 4 2021, 12:19 AM)
Can I get a link please?
https://heavyarm-asia.com/product/playstati...hs-my-warranty/
x-1o8-x
post Oct 4 2021, 10:19 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 4 2021, 08:07 PM)
Checked the HeavyArm listing, apparently many people went with the highest tier in hopes of getting it, so much so that the particular tier has been taken up completely.
that's a good sign i guess since scalpers are prolly gonna pick only the console so they dont have to waste time selling the games
x-1o8-x
post Oct 29 2021, 10:28 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/so...-pc-games-push/

maybe demand for ps5 might reduce if exclusives is what you're after
x-1o8-x
post Nov 13 2021, 09:40 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

FYI heavyarm open list d

this time i don't bother filling in anymore, waste time and having to pick the most expensive variant for a CHANCE to get one, i'd rather wait for sony monthly PO tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Jan 9 2022, 04:07 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 9 2022, 12:00 PM)
yeah same with me
not even bayang PS5 sold out pun
this time the bayang only stays for a minute or 2 before disappearing once sold out tongue.gif

i managed to see the bayang right when i stopped refreshing to look at other tabs bangwall.gif
x-1o8-x
post Jan 14 2022, 04:06 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

hopefully sony releases forbidden west on pc asap as well so at least dont have to wait long biggrin.gif

judging by current affairs, by the time i get my hands on a ps5 for retail, forbidden west would probably be available on steam
x-1o8-x
post Jan 14 2022, 04:27 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Jan 14 2022, 04:13 PM)
look at the bright side, when u got it its already on sale
true, but i miss playing while lying down on the sofa in the living room tongue.gif
x-1o8-x
post Jan 15 2022, 12:18 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 14 2022, 09:10 PM)
lol. I got it for RM40 from Steam sales last year and sunk in >100hours into it. lol.
Never had a PS in my life, probably may end up like you playing HFW and sell it after playing it.
do PM me if you plan on selling the PS5 tongue.gif

i'm very likely gonna be keeping the PS5 as it can be a way for me to chill outside of the room instead of just gaming on pc every time
x-1o8-x
post Jan 16 2022, 03:37 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 15 2022, 11:53 AM)
lol.. don't hold your breath. HFW not coming out until next month. it sucks waiting for the game.. hahaha
At the meantime, Spider man and ghost of tsushima to fill the gap.

Finally my PS5 is out for delivery. yeah.
im already predicting that i'll get a PS5 after the game is released tongue.gif

thankfully FF7 remake finally released on PC as im dying to play tifa biggrin.gif
x-1o8-x
post Feb 10 2022, 08:50 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Feb 10 2022, 08:43 PM)
not sure if this trick still work or not, but if you pay using ewallet (boost, grab etc), the item will booked/locked for you, even if your ewallet has not enough balance, so you can use the 5 minutes time given to reload and secure the purchase.
can we switch payment methods after that?
x-1o8-x
post Feb 10 2022, 09:50 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

i was auto refreshing from 1:30pm onwards and i have not seen any ping that it was in stock, granted i was only looking at the disc edition

currently im looking at all 4 variations and so far no dice since 8:50pm
x-1o8-x
post Feb 10 2022, 10:39 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

im still refreshing every 10 seconds so we'll see how it goes for tonight biggrin.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:16 AM