Jan 7 2021, 08:26 PM
532 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
For those who plan to upgrade your tv to x9000h, can try ask for bundle. Perhaps you can be lucky.....buy online for the bundle with TV + digital version. ðŸ¤
Jan 8 2021, 11:31 AM
Jan 9 2021, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 9 2021, 07:23 PM) I bought HyperX Cloud Stinger Core wireless for myself when my son using Razer Blackshark V2 Pro. Ha ha 😂😂😂 my cheaper HyperX not as comfortable as V2 Pro. PS5 detected both headset no problem. They both work with PC and Android devices. |
Jan 9 2021, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 9 2021, 07:33 PM) My son was so pissed as he was 4 kills away to get nuclear in COD BO CW. 26 kills consequently in multiplayer. I can't even get 5......way too old. I told him maybe 120fps with 65inch tv and a V2 Pro helps....😂😂😂 |
Jan 9 2021, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 9 2021, 07:50 PM) A way to find time with my son....gaming....😂😂😂 Kahlamx liked this post
Jan 11 2021, 12:30 PM
Ps5 ssd expansion have yet to be announced. But I anticipate that once Sony release the firmware to support it, another out of stock happen again....haiss... hopefully I'm.wrong...
Jan 13 2021, 03:13 PM
https://www.techradar.com/sg/news/ps5-contr...-up-your-a-game
Im waiting for where as example to have voice command to change my stances or change weapons in Ghost of Tsushima etc. That will make games played even smoother..do we have such game sofar? |
Jan 15 2021, 11:49 PM
The new patch for Star Wars Jedi Fallen Orders looks good. Made me purchased on ps store for Rm95. Discount until Jan 18th.
Jan 16 2021, 09:04 AM
Destruction All Star will be free download in Feb for PS5 owners.. New and PS5 exclusive. Wow!
https://www.psu.com/news/playstation-plus-p...2021-announced/ This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jan 16 2021, 09:05 AM |
Jan 16 2021, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 16 2021, 01:24 PM) I just finished Ghost of Tsushima and I believe it is a must game to play. I'm still playing it to clear more areas and get nice armor. Later to go places to take some great places for photo mode and use it as wall papers. |
Jan 17 2021, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jan 17 2021, 01:04 PM) CEC link is Simplink, that's how LG calls it. I've disabled it too but this isn't related to HDR I believe. I turn on my CeC link as I love it when I just need to press the PS button on my controller to turn on my Ps5, TV and Sound bar. Only 1 button. The only cons is , my son kept forgetting to turn off the TV as when you turn off the Ps5, it won't turn off the TV and Sound bar which make sense. Ny sony X90H will only turn off backight but the tv and sound bar actually still on. So need to turn off manually. It make sense because I usually go to netflix etc after power off the Ps5.Mine is a 2015 model UF770T. The ports are all labeled 4K@60 Only ones port - HDMI 1 supports Ultra HD Deep Color (4:4:4, 4:2:2, 4:2:0). I connected the PS5 to this port using the supplied cable. I also tried another high quality 2.1 cable but still can't turn on HDR. On the console I manually tried -1, -2 transmission rate but didn't work too. Tried googling and seems that many people have this issue. Not sure if it's my TV issue. If it is, I'll just have to manage without HDR till I upgrade to a better TV. This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jan 17 2021, 03:16 PM |
Jan 17 2021, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(madballs @ Jan 17 2021, 03:27 PM) If it works for you. Kudos. Oh ya. Ive read some avr have some issue. I'm.using Yamaha YSP 2700 works ok. I have a Popsical Karaoke box which have problem when turn on. So I got a cec-less hdmi adapter for it. Too bad actually as one tv remote can control the Popsical box. But it cause so much trouble so got to sacrifice the Popsical cec. This popsical box really problem, turn off the cec also still interfere with the tv and sound bar. So ihave to use cec-less hdmi adapter.It brings me more problem than solution especially the conflict issue with my AVR. Also I can't have my ps4/5 to be on when my TV is off. I turn off my OLED tvs for game patch update, but with CEC it won't function individually. I have to admit that the 1 button on is pretty nice when I set it up to try. This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jan 17 2021, 03:51 PM |
Jan 19 2021, 08:28 AM
My storage full and was planning to get external ssd drive to move those ps4 games but I've read online many suffered with crashes . Comment from those using external ssd ?
Jan 19 2021, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2021, 02:11 PM) Make sure you logged in with your sony account before accessing the webpage I got it from.here for 244. https://shopee.com.my/Kingston-HyperX-Cloud...8920.4837187346 This may suit your budget well, but I'm not sure how's the integration of the headset between PS5, you might need to do some googling before you make your decision, but on hyperx official website it stated compatible with PS5. Or if you willing to wait and topup your budget abit, 3D Pulse is not a bad choice too, but the stock is damn limited now, hard to find 1 everywhere https://shopee.com.my/product/28954261/1913...52-1611039465.9 anyway..works well. 3D works good. The only problem, a bit warm. The cloth ear pad is not gel cooling type. |
Jan 19 2021, 05:48 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2021, 05:44 PM) It's hard to imagine how Sony going to ended up by releasing Destruction Allstar with the price tag of USD 70, confirm kena backlash 99. USD 70 should only applies to AAA with premium quality games. Destruction All Star is rumored to be the free PS5 games In Feb for PS+ subscriber. Not sure how true....This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jan 19 2021, 05:48 PM |
Jan 20 2021, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 20 2021, 10:38 AM) anyone here using the Pulse 3D? How is it? I already have a HyperX Cloud Flight, am wondering whether it's worth it to spend some more $$$ to get the Pulse 3D or not PS5 tempest engine works with any headset. So I think after using expensive and cheaper version of headset, they both provided quite good sound stage for 3D. The only thing to consider is comfort. I decided to skip the pulse 3D because I have large ear ha ha ha |
Jan 21 2021, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 20 2021, 09:34 PM) The usb cable of the SSD goes to the back of the console right? Any other cons of running a SSD with the exception of a chance of bricking it? The front USB-C and the 2 USB-A ports at the rear support Superspeed 10Gbps. I actually thought the front USB-C was 20 Gbps but I check at ps sites which shows it is a 10gbps. So basically can connect from USB-C or rear USB-A. I just bought a Samsung T7 1TB and plan to connect that at the rear for PS4 games. Internal storage just not enough and don't know when Sony will enable internal ssd slot. The front USB A is a normal high-speed USB so use that for wireless hp or copy some pics or videos from your gallery. https://www.playstation.com/en-us/support/h...sb-ports-guide/ |
Jan 21 2021, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 21 2021, 11:26 AM) Alright. But most likely will connect to the usb ports at the rear to leave the front slot free for charging controllers etc. Dont get what you meant by enable internal SSD slot? My apology, I mean the internal M.2 slot is not enabled yet for storage expansion. So have to wait for next firmware update together with VRR and ALLM. Etc.Many have connected SSD to their consoles and its running fine. Just that some of us would rather not risk it. Anyway, Sony should just come out with a Sony SSD for built for the PS5 that would work flawlessly with the console without voiding the warranty. I'm sure many would purchase it. |
Jan 21 2021, 09:34 PM
So do expect the next firmware update for PS5 will be in March. I hope it include M.2 storage enabled, VRR, and many more.
https://www.techradar.com/news/ps5s-hdr-pro...not-until-march |
| Change to: | 0.3660sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM |