PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Dec 12 2020, 10:35 AM) Me too I received an update : Status : In Transit, next email will be send out once the item ready to collect. Thank you to tohff7.Appreciate it. since you ordered only yesterday, don't get your hopes too high first. maybe u can call the Stores u opted for pick-up to check on your order. coz like somebody pointed out, for Self Pickup - Senq/Senheng system will show In Transit after order received in their system. You only can be happy when it turns into - Ready to Collect.
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Dec 12 2020, 10:52 AM)  SenQ unit... The guy delivering 6 units only... what's your location?
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 12:06 PM
Will be funny if Home delivery actually got it today while Store Pick-up have to wait haha
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 12 2020, 01:01 PM) Not surprising. Looking at the way they run their businesses I won't be surprised they purposely don't want buyers to bother their stores during weekends. Anyway, lesson learned. By Monday those Store Pick-up should be ready to collect kuar. late a few days better than wait for 2nd batch in Feb/March
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 02:29 PM
Saw this posted in Shopee FB. Not sure if really got stock before or not. It's Sony.MY and not Sony.OS (Sunway branch) https://shopee.com.my/product/14171993/7966618328/
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 12 2020, 03:01 PM) Nope.... even the current PS5 order was not under iPay88... How come yours is? That is why my card used for the PS5 pre-order was compromised as well.....  Btw no worries, Sony has already opened up their second pre-order. Better to buy directly from them than from these kind of resellers. https://www.facebook.com/160363044021025/po...04448742945753/i think same as situation before. all authorised shops are just waiting for exact allocation from the big boss aka. Sony Malaysia / Playstation Asia before confirming 2nd batch pre-order
tohff7
Dec 12 2020, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 12 2020, 05:10 PM) Yup... Just confirmed again with my SH branch for pickup. Stocks still not sent to their branches yet.  Hopefully get on Monday
tohff7
Dec 13 2020, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 13 2020, 04:39 PM) My delivery status still the same since yesterday Out for Delivery  Senheng told my friend they encountered some logistics issues and will try to sort out everything by Monday
tohff7
Dec 13 2020, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 13 2020, 09:40 PM) Just went to harvey Norman sunway pyramid. They say can book for next batch which is incoming Feb / March. But must put 30 percent deposit. They say they will get it logically. All these shop secretly taking pre-order for 2nd batch haha
tohff7
Dec 14 2020, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Dec 14 2020, 09:57 AM) already call Senheng CS...long story short, maybe can pickup tomorrow only...today the container will start deliver to branch...kanina btoi maybe Klang Valley can pick-up in store by evening to late evening? unless of course their 'container' only start delivering later in the day and not in the morning
tohff7
Dec 14 2020, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(zimie @ Dec 14 2020, 12:35 PM) so really got no stock in any store right now?  Yes none, except if you want to buy from scalper. RM4k above sure can get.
tohff7
Dec 14 2020, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(waiyipong @ Dec 14 2020, 12:51 PM) I have just got confirmation from Senq Mines that my PS5 is available for collection Good for you. Enjoy
tohff7
Dec 14 2020, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Shinka @ Dec 14 2020, 05:04 PM) My cousin just offered me RM4K for the console + 1 extra controller. What do you guys think? Is it a good price to let go? I'm asking as I'm worried there might be a shortage of PS5 until late next year, and there are many games that I would like to play (e.g: RE Village) Not encouraging scalping, but it was what he offered to me anyway How confident are you that u can get a PS5 in 2nd or 3rd batch? If u r confident, then go ahead. Like someone pointed out, DRAM might in shortage and could hamper PS5 production units, other than those GPU
tohff7
Dec 14 2020, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Dec 14 2020, 07:38 PM) Senheng the... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WORST RETAILER . On saturday their site say ps5 available, i placed an order and paid.. today I contact their CS on facebook messensger, the rep took more than 3 hours to get back to me with the following... ...Pertaining your inquiry, as checked your order in the system, please be informed your order is in processing. For your information, online purchase will take 3-7 working days to process the order item in WEST MALAYSIA. It will take around 7- 14 days to process the order item in EAST MALAYSIA.
However, there is not included the weekend and public holiday.
We already escalated your request this issue to the online team department and they will follow up with you regarding the status update.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused.I say ok, no problem. About 1 hr later, I get the following mail. Sincerely apologies on the technical issues happen on the Pre-order] Sony PlayStation®5 [ETA: 11 Dec 2020 onward] and allow customer to purchase the item at 11 December. Hence we will proceed refund for your order. Kindly provide your bank detail for our refund team can proceed the refund,
Name: Issued Bank: Account Number: Warm regards,
Tsu Weng Chen Home Mart Online Home Mart Online Sdn Bhd 44B, Jalan Pandan 3/2 Pandan Jaya 5100 Kuala LumpurFuck this senheng... Well at least I know I'll never ever go to them for anything That is standard answer la. That CS in FB won't know whether your PS5 Order is valid or not
tohff7
Dec 15 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 15 2020, 10:29 AM) To play Astro's Playroom with your friends and family. Ya bro... seriously didn't realized so many people knew about PS5 and the shortage of stocks. I initially thought there were only a small group of bashers who didn't manage to buy. Many people didn't realised PS5 is in shortage as well, and thinks they can walk-in and buy it on launch day. I thought I only saw this in FB comments, but then one of my friends texted me and ask me where I get my PS5. He's been calling shops but no stock.
tohff7
Dec 15 2020, 11:35 AM
Anybody got any idea where got stocks for Pulse 3D Headset?
tohff7
Dec 15 2020, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 15 2020, 12:51 PM) So.. i called SenQ only attended to after 10mins.. was told that the online team has not allocated my order.. and when i asked what do you mean by that.. she answered me that the stock has yet to reach Kuching.. And when i clarified again and again, she told me that she will inform the online team to allocate one stock for me. i was like wtf is this. looks bleak. hoongkoong.lim@homemartonline.com Go complain to this guy lol. Got his email from the last Sat blunder they make.
tohff7
Dec 15 2020, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Dec 15 2020, 01:08 PM) How did u complain? Did u ask them to allocate stocks for u? Nothing to complain la. It’s an error on their side to put stocks available on 11 Dec. Was just trying my luck to see if I can help my friend get a unit. So it’s too good to be true afterall.
tohff7
Dec 15 2020, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 15 2020, 02:48 PM) Just downloaded and ran it for a while. No issues though. I'm pretty sure there are some desperate buyers willing to fork out that amount. If there is no demand, there would not be supply. There were even people waiting outside Sony Stores on 12/12 to ask those coming out if they are willing to sell their sets. I also personally know one "buyer" willing to buy PS5 sets at Rm1000 extra off the RRP and I'm very sure he could resell it much higher outside for profits. Buying at RM3299, and selling it above RM4k profiting at least RM700. Sounds like not attractive profit for too much work Anyway, anyone here using Steelseries Arctis 7 on PS5? The 7p is out of stock everywhere and probably doesn't arrive in Malaysia yet. Wonder should I just go get a Arctis 7 instead.
tohff7
Dec 15 2020, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 15 2020, 03:06 PM) Driver said 2pm. Got back home early to collect but haiya still havent arrived SenQ boissssss hooahh tea-break maybe. drinking teh tarik and makan pisang goreng