PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

clon12
post Mar 16 2021, 01:39 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2021, 01:30 PM)
Try bro, just try.

I secured a unit also for my friend last batch.

Just effort lor sometimes.
Hahaha yup. I am monitoring this thread daily now and checking on the retailers if they are doing a physical PO. Missed the one for Sony Pavi/MV/1U.
clon12
post Mar 16 2021, 03:57 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2021, 01:42 PM)
😘😘😘
Or you can bribe me or kahlam.

I think we shared a lot of drops here for those who are lucky.

Like the GH 3.3 one and M4G
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Hahaha thanks to you guys thats why there are those who are lucky enough to secure a unit. rclxms.gif
clon12
post Mar 16 2021, 06:55 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 16 2021, 06:53 PM)
No la, see those people in forum happily getting their unit after so many tries I also happy.
Hope the same can happen here.... hahaha brows.gif
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 06:05 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(cloudlionheart @ Mar 18 2021, 06:02 PM)
Tonight lets go!

I think soon other retailers will announce too?
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 09:22 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Mar 18 2021, 09:14 PM)
Lol ironic since you are always going on about scalpers. Would think that if you are really buying units just to help others you would have built in minimal scalper safeguards such as asking the guy to register warranty on the spot.

Well I guess you really are that 'noble' smile.gif
Bro... some of the people here really want to help some of us to secure a unit. I believe that not all people are motivated by self interest.
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 10:13 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Guys, as far as I could recall, for lazada as long as we manage to click "place order" we can settle the payment later right?
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 10:24 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 18 2021, 10:14 PM)
If I'm not mistaken only 5minutes timeframe but better dun risk it la, can pay then pay better
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 18 2021, 10:14 PM)
Not too much later, I think.

If too long, they’ll cancel and release.
Ya, I am figuring out a way for the fastest check out but I noticed the default payment methods would be Lazada Wallet and TnG e-wallet (which I purposely disabled just now but still appear as 2nd choice) I was thinking to "Place Order" first then pay via CC. I notice last time 12:05 they release another batch of unpaid/unsuccessful units too.

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 18 2021, 10:21 PM)
Not necessary need to wait till 00:01 bro.. I’m one of the lucky guy got it from third batch, I placed my order on 00:00:02 as you can see, so as soon as reaching 23:59:59 quickly hit refresh.

So just sharing from my experience,
- not necessary PC would checkout faster, I’m the one use my mobile phone to check out successfully.
- don’t have to top up on Lazada wallet, just make sure to bind the credit card beforehand
- setup the shipping address and make it default. So by the time you checkout only have 2 buttons to click “Buy now > Place order”
- and remember when stock become available, use buy now instead of Add to cart, can save few more clicks hence saving some time. Buy now button is located at bottom centre
- lastly happy hunting and don’t get upset if you don’t get one, chance will eventually come to you.
Yaya last round also they mentioned 00:01 but at 00:00 start d. Last time did you place order first then only select CC to pay?
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 10:35 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 18 2021, 10:29 PM)
Haha.. funny thing is I already top up my Lazada wallet as well as bind my credit card, so I thought Lazada would pick Lazada wallet by default, and I didn’t think much just quickly press Place order without even looking at the payment selection.. ended up my credit card was charged instead of charging from wallet  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I already withdraw 1,000 this month, still left 1,000 to withdraw next month.
Hahaha I see. Mine now still select Lazada wallet by default. Just gonna try to click Buy Now > Place Order and don’t care what’s the selected option haha.

Edit:
I think for high priced items it auto select my CC.
QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 18 2021, 10:32 PM)
Previous batch there are few "restock" at 10min, 20min and 30min mark.
I'm guessing it's those people that failed to pay in time
All the best man
Yeah... just gonna stay on till 12:30 and see how. Thanks bro. Fingers crossed.[COLOR=green]

This post has been edited by clon12: Mar 18 2021, 10:39 PM
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 10:40 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 18 2021, 10:37 PM)
Sorry boss, I stick to my word I won't scalp PS5. If I get I will sell to anyone here that wan it at retail price
Here please haha. And of course some token of appreciation tongue.gif
clon12
post Mar 18 2021, 11:01 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 18 2021, 10:59 PM)
guys.. i tried to set up payment options in Lazada but somehow unable to find any options to select.. anyone facing this issue?
You need to make a purchase with your CC or something to save the option permanently. I just top up Rm10 to my Lazada wallet using my CC lol
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 12:00 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Tht was fast...
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 12:01 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 19 2021, 12:01 AM)
WTF once place order gone case
on sharp 11:59:59 refresh one sweat.gif
Same same... place order then stock detail changed.
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 12:48 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Haha. Couldn’t see one unit even after refreshing for so many times. Going to store would probably yield better result. Now let’s see if any of the retailers gonna bring in more. Don’t give up guys!
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 09:18 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Mar 19 2021, 09:06 AM)

Curve now
Wah... really many people. Aunty also wanna play PS5. Hahahaha
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 10:03 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(CloudyWolf85 @ Mar 19 2021, 10:02 AM)
Some guy wanted to sell me his queue number for 400 bucks. I just scoffed at him. I'm desperate but NOT THAT desperate.
Just goes to show what some people there are doing....
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 10:41 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Any news from GH?
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 04:40 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 19 2021, 04:36 PM)
dun support PS5 scalpers, if can wait just wait.
many members here r kind hearted ppl tht sell at RRP if they manage to get extra set
so far i know 3 members here tht sell RRP to other members
Yeah man. Don't support scalpers. I think most of us here not that desperate. Still can always wait for the next drop. Just kesian this month March gonna miss the free FF.
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 05:17 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 19 2021, 04:42 PM)
pray hard, my gf got selected as 1 of the 7 lucky winner to enter for a lucky draw i think by end of this month.
there are 7 prizes, 1 of it is PS5 digital version
if get that i will come post here see who wan  biggrin.gif
Hahaha your gf so lucky. I am sure there are someone who would be interested in the digital version too. I am hunting for the disc brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Mar 19 2021, 05:14 PM)
kinda weird GH not doing another ballot draw this time around
Yea they have been relatively quiet this time round. Could it be they try to fulfill those oversold during 3.3?
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 05:57 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Mar 19 2021, 05:46 PM)
pineapple also got do ballot draw. Only 10 available

Thanks for this. Just registered an account but I think maybe the traffic is huge, haven't receive my confirmation link yet.
clon12
post Mar 19 2021, 06:19 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Mar 19 2021, 06:17 PM)
my confirmation link is inside the spam folder. Try check there.
Haha thanks for the reminder bro. I’ve checked it. Haven’t yet have.

Edit: I just sign in via Google straight away. No need confirmation haha.

This post has been edited by clon12: Mar 19 2021, 06:38 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

2.6672sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:18 PM