PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

clon12
post Mar 24 2021, 08:28 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Mar 24 2021, 07:28 PM)
Better get MY set. Just RM60 more for a peace of mind.

https://shopee.com.my/Sony-DualSense-PlaySt...1993.4469087133

Or you can wait for lazada birthday or 4.4. Maybe can use some vouchers.
Hahaha agree with what you said peace of mind. Especially given that the controllers now have some issues right?

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 24 2021, 08:11 PM)
Malacca also same wan.

Should be collect same day as the rest.

I think you get from the shop at Mahkota Parade right?
Just get original one. If they claimed it’s local set, got sticker on the box to show.
Then hope is on 26th haha cause the seller said 26th or 27th. Yup its the shop in Mahkota Parade. I been to Mahkota Parade a couple times but never seen this store actually hahaha.

The sticker is "Diedarkan oleh Sony Malaysia" or something right? hmm.gif
clon12
post Mar 24 2021, 08:44 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 24 2021, 08:38 PM)
Across popular, bro.

1st floor.

Legit shop, malaccan would know it laugh.gif
From Facebook, they are honoring those which got decline last batch.

So far all Legit.
Hahah you seem familiar with it bro. You from Malacca??
clon12
post Mar 24 2021, 09:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 24 2021, 08:49 PM)
Yeah. Moved out after secondary school for uni.

But you’re quite lucky to get a unit.

My friend been trying for that outlet, quite hard to get also.
Ahhh I see. I was there in Malacca from 2018 to 2020 then came back to KL.

I was surprised they pmed me as well cause I thought I wouldn't get this batch either. I initially whatsapped them to be in the queue back in early Feb cause I saw my friend he bought 2 units in like less than a month so I was curious and asked him. Then he told me he book from this store haha. Good luck to your friend! Hope he gets it.

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Mar 24 2021, 08:49 PM)
yeah, drift issue and loose R2/L2 triggers. Extra controller also 12+3 months ya.
I see, the console and controllers all register at Sony website to be eligible for 12+3 months right?
clon12
post Mar 25 2021, 11:59 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Mar 25 2021, 08:47 AM)
I bought non MY version, seller provide 1 year warranty RM270, after voucher RM253. Any problem will just claim from them. Already have 3 controllers, 1 come with console, 2 non MY.
Mind share link ah?? Thanks
clon12
post Mar 25 2021, 06:58 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Tomorrow I’m gonna go pick up at Melaka 🤣🤣
clon12
post Mar 25 2021, 07:35 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 25 2021, 07:14 PM)
Tapao food sekali bro.

😂
Klebang coconut shake 😉 excited!
clon12
post Mar 25 2021, 08:48 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 25 2021, 07:54 PM)
OMG 2-3 years didn't ady. Miss it so much sad.gif
Its good. Better than batu berendam one and much cheaper.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 25 2021, 08:12 PM)
Once Covid dies down, clon12 belanja! 😂
QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 25 2021, 08:23 PM)
Parking for free foods
Can can. All have to make a trip to Melaka for coconut shake yea? hahaha
clon12
post Mar 26 2021, 01:37 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Picked my unit from Mahkota Parade hehe
clon12
post Mar 26 2021, 06:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Hahaha too excited. Reached home then unbox and start playing demon souls d.

wanted to connect to WiFi but it says “something is wrong”. Anyone has any idea? Hahaha. I updated the ps5 with my mobile data hotspot is ok wor

edit:
heres my PS5 hehe

The dual sense controller really amazing. Jaw dropping. Much much better than the PS4 controller.

This post has been edited by clon12: Mar 26 2021, 06:13 PM
clon12
post Mar 26 2021, 07:30 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 26 2021, 06:39 PM)
Jangan lupa register warranty and extend warranty
Hahah done that d. thanks for the reminder though!

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 26 2021, 06:41 PM)
Congrats!!! the first game you should be playing is Astro's playroom. It is a true DualSense demo for haptic feedback and adaptive triggers. You will be wow-ed.
Hahaha I was thinking to play that too, but decided to play DS first hehe. Will go for astro playromo later!

QUOTE(CloudyWolf85 @ Mar 26 2021, 06:51 PM)
Congrats. The WiFi thing I'm not sure, maybe Google for a fix?

BTW, the DualSense is good but there have been a lot of issues with it, particularly with analog stick drift(aka it moves by itself). Try to take extra care of them & maybe clean them regularly to make sure no dust gets into the sticks. Anyways, enjoy. Still waiting for mine, LMAO.😅
Ya I also not sure, some said because of WiFi 6 prob. I'm aware of the drifting issue too.. is ok. Lets see how since it has warranty too.
clon12
post Mar 26 2021, 08:54 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 26 2021, 08:00 PM)
If using 5Ghz maybe try switching to another channel in the router. Also change the security to WPA2 or WPA3.
If u play multiplayer stick to LAN.
Both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz cant connect. Error code NW-102386-0. Googled got people had similar problem too but they switched their 5GHz to a/n/nc instead of a/n/nc/ax but mine is already a/n/nc haha. It is in WPA3 already but maybe I try to WPA2 later on, see other settings. Channel I put auto though.
clon12
post Mar 27 2021, 12:29 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Managed to solve my PS5 wifi issue. Nothing wrong with the PS5 actually but somehow if my wifi password is set to WPA2/WPA3 it cannot connect, but if set to WPA-mixed ok pulak. But this is less secure according to Windows haha.
clon12
post Mar 27 2021, 10:22 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Bought an additional controller at Lazada for RM263 (discounted with vouchers from RM330). Seller wrote Sony Malaysia at the option, should be legit haha.
clon12
post Mar 28 2021, 09:18 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 27 2021, 11:27 PM)
I can only get 280 min. How to go 263? Which seller?&
From here https://www.lazada.com.my/products/promo-re...8013240407.html?
But now already back to normal price. Sorry late reply bro.
clon12
post Mar 28 2021, 05:52 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Mar 28 2021, 05:10 PM)
Congrats man. Remember to register warranty ya and make sure to extend 2 years within 14 days.
Actually how to purchase the 2y warranty extension? Is it only for Sony centres purchased units able to do that?
clon12
post Mar 28 2021, 09:01 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 28 2021, 06:38 PM)
Email Sony directly from the given email on their page.

Ask for extended warranty.

14 days after purchase only
Ah I searched back previous discussion, found the steps to register. Will check if the price is still RM240 for two years. Seems still to be quite reasonable for additional two years warranty. Does that apply to the controller as well?
clon12
post Mar 29 2021, 11:08 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Mar 29 2021, 11:04 AM)
anyone letting go dualsense charger for non scalp price?
I am looking for charger too, but I see the Dobe one looks good too. Around RM55 from Shopee. Cheaper than almost RM100 from original charger. hmm.gif
clon12
post Mar 29 2021, 04:53 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 29 2021, 03:08 PM)
for those that wan to purchase the 2 years extended warranty

email the following to cic.somas@ap.sony.com

-Full name
-Contact number
-Address
-Product model number
-Serial number
-Attach copy of receipt
-Date of purchase
I also did this morning bro haha. Called them, the CS is super efficient and professional eh. Could be one of the best CS I've dealt with. After sending the email to them, now is wait for them to reply on the payment details right?
clon12
post Mar 29 2021, 05:01 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 29 2021, 04:56 PM)
yep, hopefully they email reply fast.
i registered my warranty on playstation.com but CS asked me to register on the web.sony-asia.com again
Eh bro where to register at web.sony-asia.com? I also registered at playstation.com
clon12
post Mar 29 2021, 05:22 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 29 2021, 05:02 PM)
sign in here and click my product then register

https://web.sony-asia.com/my/sign-in/

oh sony replied me with bank details d, time to masuk duit for them
I keep getting invalid serial number though

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top