PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

abhipraaya
post Dec 29 2020, 04:43 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 29 2020, 10:39 AM)

Sometimes I really really hate tracking details like these/... don't leave me hanging bro.. (also not the time of the last tracking update and also the time I made this post)
I just received my pulse 3d
Packaging was very very good.
They put it in a big brown box and sent it.
Unfortunately I can't use it just yet because I do not have the PS5

Do let me know how is yours.

There is a sticker saying 1 year warranty but it's only valid in Taiwan.

Trying to post some pics but it says file too big. Let me try later.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Dec 29 2020, 04:52 PM
abhipraaya
post Dec 30 2020, 12:43 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Dec 30 2020, 10:41 AM)
Everybody get ready, it's coming soon. devil.gif
Let the Game Begin! HHH
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:00 PM

565 posts

Store opens at 10am. First batch owners: what time did you guys queue up before?

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jan 7 2021, 06:00 PM
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:05 PM

565 posts

Suddenly this thread back to life again
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:22 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 7 2021, 06:06 PM)
it's the excitement lol (even though I already got mine from 1st batch)
Sorry if it's a silly question.. Lol
Can I swipe my card or it's cash payment?
Might go to the curve.
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:32 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2021, 06:27 PM)
i really wonder how the curve works as well.. i recalled some people put their names for the curve for interest...then those people no need to line up ?
Yeah I gave my name too.

Not sure if it really carries any weight... Maybe it's pointless
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:51 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Jan 7 2021, 06:43 PM)
loooll good try bro.. scaring ppl so that nobody there to fight with yr order  tongue.gif
It's true bro.really got case there few days back
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:55 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(lazytitan2 @ Jan 7 2021, 06:46 PM)
you didnt pay anything ,just your name because i remember 1 month ago i went to ask them they said they already full with preorder until june so i am worried if i go tomorrow and queue they will say i am not registered with them
When I gave my name they told me there were 350 people already in the list. So I'm not sure whether this 'list'carries any weight considering units are limited and they are expecting walk in PO tomorrow.
abhipraaya
post Jan 7 2021, 06:59 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 7 2021, 06:56 PM)
3k cases today and sony decides to do preorder in physical stores, kinda irresponsible tbh
maybe they feel that government might impose lock down and only allow essential services to operate. Before that happens better get the cash from customers. Dunno lah, just a thought.
abhipraaya
post Jan 8 2021, 10:48 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jan 8 2021, 10:26 AM)
So many scammers at shopee, selling at 700 to 1.9k with > 200 units in stock. All wanna deal via WhatsApp. Reported so many but they all mushroom like crazy. So siann trolling them
They are really a pain in the ass. I reported many of them too but they keep putting up new adverts. It's super easy to spot these scammers. Shopee should do an automation script to scan keywords such as WhatsApp, phone number pre fixes to weed these scammers. Pests they are!
abhipraaya
post Jan 9 2021, 08:16 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jan 9 2021, 07:56 PM)
I'm going to get laughed at for asking this question, but is there 2nd batch from SenQ?

(yes, I bought all my major items from them)
that's a perfectly valid question!
abhipraaya
post Jan 9 2021, 08:27 PM

565 posts

Anyone got contacted by Gaming Gadgets (for those who were unsuccessful on their first batch PO through messenger)?
abhipraaya
post Jan 17 2021, 10:41 AM

565 posts

PlayStation Plus is currently RM159 for 12 months.
When is the time they usually have offers on their subscription? Anyone knows?

abhipraaya
post Jan 17 2021, 11:31 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jan 17 2021, 11:18 AM)
Festive season sometimes got. Nearest CNY sales.
OK thanks. Will wait till then.
abhipraaya
post Jan 17 2021, 11:32 AM

565 posts

Just noticed that my Sony Universal remote control works with the PS5..without any special settings.

However I'm having trouble to turn on HDR. It says my TV doesn't support it. I've enabled HDMI Ultra HD Deep Color on my TV HDMI port and using the supplied PS5 HDMI cable. It's a 2015 LG 4K.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jan 17 2021, 11:38 AM
abhipraaya
post Jan 17 2021, 11:40 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 17 2021, 11:22 AM)
U need a hdmi splitter. Get a good quality one for better picture quality.
I got it during Back Friday sales at 30% off. But heck if you already have the PS5 on hand, heck this can' wait anymore.  laugh.gif
Haha... You got a good bargain there..

Let me wait for CNY.

Meanwhile just play my physical games.
abhipraaya
post Jan 17 2021, 01:04 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Jan 17 2021, 12:12 PM)
That's CEC link. If tv and other device has CEC function it can work together.

Personally I off it, as turning off any device will link all device to turn off too.

Your TV model? If its too old not all ports is hdmi 2.0 I think.

Alternately try other cables.
CEC link is Simplink, that's how LG calls it. I've disabled it too but this isn't related to HDR I believe.

Mine is a 2015 model UF770T.

The ports are all labeled 4K@60

Only ones port - HDMI 1 supports Ultra HD Deep Color (4:4:4, 4:2:2, 4:2:0). I connected the PS5 to this port using the supplied cable. I also tried another high quality 2.1 cable but still can't turn on HDR.

On the console I manually tried -1, -2 transmission rate but didn't work too. Tried googling and seems that many people have this issue.

Not sure if it's my TV issue. If it is, I'll just have to manage without HDR till I upgrade to a better TV.
abhipraaya
post Jan 17 2021, 09:53 PM

565 posts

Can't wait for Resident Evil Village and GT7.
abhipraaya
post Jan 18 2021, 09:30 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Jan 18 2021, 06:52 AM)
Thinking of getting myself the spiderman ultimate edition. Wanna experience the RT performance hehe. Usually I buy my games from igamer at emporium. But not sure if spiderman is in stock though. Gonna check with them once gaji this month haha.
It's a good game. But I find it difficult to kill the bad guys in a combat. It's because I'm a casual gamer, not as good as all the Veterans in this group. This is my first console.. Lol. I set the game at the easiest setting and spidey never dies in this mode. I also turned on chase assist as rhino kept escaping! Once I've mastered the moves I'll set it at a higher difficulty setting and replay the game from beginning.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jan 18 2021, 09:32 AM
abhipraaya
post Jan 19 2021, 12:25 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 19 2021, 11:15 AM)
same here
Nov 2020 too.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3193sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled