QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Dec 16 2020, 05:45 PM)
Haha, actually no la. I put my name early in Sept, so that's quite a long wait for me.PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Dec 16 2020, 05:47 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Dec 16 2020, 06:12 PM
Dec 16 2020, 06:55 PM
Dec 17 2020, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 17 2020, 12:16 PM) Tbf, SG gamers also won't know when we will receive the second batch until they contacted the buyer. When I missed out the very first batch, I put my name in 3 different shops on the same day. Like I said previously, it's better to put some effort and call those retailers when they will open the next waiting list. Who knows your name will bump up and in the next batch. |
Dec 17 2020, 02:00 PM
Dec 17 2020, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 17 2020, 02:25 PM) MY shops and Sony authorised dealers seems to have received the same instructions from Sony Malaysia or Playstation Asia itself. Yup. When I received my collection date, it coincide with the rest of retailers.All saying just wait for 2nd batch pre-order announcement. No one taking deposits (not like 1st batch or even before that) |
Dec 18 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Dec 18 2020, 11:14 AM) I heard a funny/sad story.... one of those who wait on day one is one of famous ppl from what I heard from my wife.. she want to surprise her husband by buying PS5, of course there are no stock for walk-in, so she bought from someone and it cost 5900... crazy.... Well, happy wife happy life 😬inb4 if slow, just ignore |
Dec 19 2020, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 19 2020, 03:40 PM) I called Sunway to ask.. they say need PO.. then I say can you put down my name? They said sorry currently baccklogged 3k.. I asked.. but I want headset only.. the lady replied "yeah" ... so lol the 2nd batch all ordered with accessories? High risk, high return Anyway I took a plunge and ordered from this taiwan shopee person.. seems to have legit reviews as quite a few peeps bought from them... shopee has some protection at least. I myself just placed an order for a 4k monitor from Taobao for less than Rm600. 1.3k positive reviews probably it won't be that bad. |
Dec 22 2020, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(miyamoto_musashi @ Dec 22 2020, 12:58 PM) Hi all, Shopee is the last place that I will place order for an item worth that amount of money.I just tried to pre-order a PS5 from this seller at shopee. Need to put down a deposit. Seller says all revenue goes to Sony Malaysia and seller just collect a commission. The thing is, they are asking me to click on the order received for the pre-order deposit so that the deposit be released to Sony to confirm my order in the 2nd Batch queue. The thing is, I'm just worried if after I click order received, and the seller doesn't deliver, will I still be able to dispute it with Shopee to refund my deposit? |
Dec 22 2020, 04:09 PM
Dec 22 2020, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(miyamoto_musashi @ Dec 22 2020, 04:50 PM) This is the link to the product, selling at RM100 discount off RSP: Seller joined 8 days ago. Product ships from Bukit Bintang, might as well just go pay the shop (if there is) a visit to see if it's legit.[ORIGINAL] Sony PS5 PlayStation 5 Pre Order | OFFICIAL RESELLER Also, I've reached out to Shopee about my concern (about confirming the receipt of the order) This is Shopee's response: "Upon checking, the item is a preorder for 2nd batch of PS5 for Malaysia by which it is estimated Arrival Date is between End of January 2021 - Mid of February 2021. You can liaise with seller to reconfirm further on the dates and proceed with confirming the order. Do revert back to us as soon as possible if you still did not receive the order within the time frame provided as we will try our best to assist your further on this." So, seems like Shopee is willing to vouch for the seller? Does that mean my deposit is safe in case the seller doesn't deliver? Sigh I was about to cancel the order to request a refund, but now Shopee's response is giving me a dilemma (cos the PS5 price is good, the arrival date seems early enough for me, and I can't seem to pre-order the PS5 anywhere else) Max586 liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(miyamoto_musashi @ Dec 22 2020, 05:29 PM) Thanks guys! I have just requested for a refund from the seller. The seller agreed and sounded understanding though. Their response: "Yep, no problem. We understand your frustration and concern." Wow, 10 years warranty So that's done. But I am still without any options to get a PS5, sigh.. Do you all know any legit places I can place my pre-order? The other one I found is this seller: (Pre-order) Sony Playstation 5 (PS5) Although it's still on Shopee, it sounds more legit than the previous seller And they claimed that they hate scalpers that's why they started to sell PS5 themselves. But they are still quite new (45 days old) and asking for a deposit (RM900). So, I'm not sure. What do you guys think? Have you heard of this seller? Should I go with them? The FOMO mode is indeed very real for you. This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Dec 22 2020, 05:32 PM |
Dec 22 2020, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Dec 22 2020, 06:23 PM) https://shopee.com.my/Sony-PlayStation-5-Di...0336.7563073186 Dang, almost double the amount.this is legit though. but thats some shit load of serious money. They are quite well known for shipping iphone HK set to MY. |
Dec 22 2020, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Dec 22 2020, 06:53 PM) Can feed the whole family man. Kahlamx liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 08:39 PM
Dec 23 2020, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 02:51 PM) Dont throw away your PS5 boxes guys. Your PS5 boxes could fetch Rm100. In SG, we don't crush the boxes and just put it either next to rubbish bin or recycle bin.Anybody want to sell theirs? Last week, Leslie Koh was disposing of his rubbish on his “void deck” (an open space found on the ground floor of most HDB flats in Singapore), when he found a “pristine” PS5 box that someone had thrown away. Why someone would throw away a box for a brand new console, we’ll probably never know, but Koh spotted an opportunity for a Christmas prank within the rubbish. As a joke, the Singaporean man put the box up for sale on Carousell (“Box Only”, of course), and within a day, a potential buyer surfaced. Koh was naturally skeptical—after all, who would pay SGD 30 (~RM91) for an empty box? “I SOLD IT. A BOX THAT I PICKED IT FOR NOTHING AND MADE $30. Here’s what I’ve learnt: Opportunities are everywhere, you just need to keep your eyes open. One man’s rubbish is indeed another man’s treasure. Never try, never know.” https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...th-an-empty-box I've seen residents throw the entire sofa set without any cut on it. |
Dec 23 2020, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 03:54 PM) The country is quite unique "in a way". Wouldn't say it's bad but just eye opening.Any items thrown will disappear in a day regardless it's broken or not but I for sure not going to throw my box away. |
Dec 24 2020, 02:45 PM
Dec 24 2020, 06:13 PM
Dec 24 2020, 06:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.3519sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:02 PM |