PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 02:18 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jan 19 2021, 02:16 PM)
I have to go to the main page and login then go to my accounts manually to register the product.
Also tried to register my PS5 again for fun and it actually registered again. Same expiry date as the other website.
Yes. That's the correct way.

I wonder if we can also apply for other accessories such as charging dock and camera....
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 02:53 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jan 19 2021, 02:50 PM)
I dont think so, i have reformat my PS5 once, and still can see this animation.

so for the guy, his PS5 is not even sealed?
Yes. Once you reformat, the animation will come back.

And yes. The seal was broken when he received the box. But all the stuff inside were not missing. I suspected that the delivery guy "tumpang"his PS5 to redeem ps+ collection for PS4.

The whole story was told in the previous thread. You can check it out

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 19 2021, 02:56 PM
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 03:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jan 19 2021, 03:09 PM)
huh? i thought this animation can only be seen once you star-up your PS5 for first time and will never see again even you have re-formatted. hmm.gif
Nope. You will see it again once you reformat. However, the astrobot room game will.be gone and you need to redownload it after reformat.

So the correct way to assure whether your console is virgin or not, is to check the initial boot up animation, and also check if the astrobot game is already pre-installed once you switch on the console. If the game is not installed, then it means that your console is not new even though you see the initial animation.

Summary

First time boot up animation + astrobot game = NEW

First time boot up animation + no astrobot game = reformated

No first time boot up animation = 2nd hand

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 19 2021, 03:23 PM
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 03:38 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 19 2021, 03:35 PM)
Actually the seal itself is very brittle. Once seal is broken it’s very hard to mask it back also. Unless additional seal is put on top but that would be noticeably visible le
Absolutely correct. Once the seal is broken, no matter how you fix it, it won't go back to original state. Unless you go get a new seal to replace it. But I think that's impossible if you are not the original manufacturer.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 03:56 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 19 2021, 03:47 PM)
I honestly don't remember whether I got the special bootup or not when I first turned on my PS5, but my seal was ady pealing off the box and it's not sticking well to the box. My box was also dented (small tear on the top right corner) but everything is working fine  :confused:
Don't worry about it bro. As long as the stuff are all inside the box and the console is working fine, then just be with it. This item is too hot. Sure there are some broken seals out there. Human nature. Nothing we can do about it. Just hope they only take it out to touch and put it back in instead of stealing it.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 19 2021, 03:57 PM
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 04:10 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2021, 04:07 PM)
I remember there's 1 fellow in this thread bought from SenQ, the seal obviously broken and his unit doesn't even have this first time boot animation, Somemore the box is dented everywhere, pretty obvious somebody opened the box and startup the console before he does, not sure if he managed to ask for compensation from SenQ or not.
Yes. The story was told in previous thread. And no. He decided to leave it that way. It's been a while since his last message. Must be busy playing with his PS5. Lol
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 04:14 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2021, 04:12 PM)
Somemore SenQ delayed his shipment for quite long before he finally receive his console  doh.gif
It's possible that the culprit was taking his sweet time to molest his PS5. That's why it's delayed.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 06:10 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 19 2021, 05:48 PM)
Destruction All Star is rumored to be the free PS5 games In Feb for PS+ subscriber. Not sure how true....
It's true. Even the game developer himself confirmed this.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 06:14 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Jan 19 2021, 04:37 PM)
can only get physical version for asia.
QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2021, 04:41 PM)
Why leh?
QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jan 19 2021, 05:03 PM)
I see. This is rather stupid especially for ps5 digital ver owners
Don't worry. The game will be available in psn store on day one. They didn't offer pre-order for Asia region due to rating issue.

This is explained in their official site.

https://www.ioi.dk/hitman-3-pre-launch-guide/

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 19 2021, 06:15 PM
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 06:16 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Jan 19 2021, 06:15 PM)
rating issue?
Ya. Here's what they explained in their website.

For PS4 and PS5 owners in Asia, please note that HITMAN 3 will not be available for pre-order or pre-load. This is due to recent changes in the age ratings systems in those regions. HITMAN 3 will be available for purchase at the above time.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 06:27 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Jan 19 2021, 06:22 PM)
Lucky i got the disc version. If i wait for this asia psn version sure i cannot get the pre order bonus.
Sometimes they would change the Pre-order bonus to early bird bonus. They did the same thing for other games before. May be they will do it as well for hitman 3 in asia region. Depends on how generous they are.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 07:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jan 19 2021, 07:00 PM)
Dirt 5 is not on the PS Store (MY) though. If you search for it only the DLC comes out
It's available in PS4 psn for Singapore user. So it's not available for Malaysia? That's weird.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 19 2021, 07:08 PM
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 12:21 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 20 2021, 11:38 AM)
I dont think there would be PSN discount on CNY. Usually Sony gives discounts on PSN during "Gwai Lou celebrations and holidays". Heck just buy now and enjoy.  nod.gif
Nope. CNY definitely got PSN discount for games + PS plus. It's been like that since years ago. For example:

https://asia.playstation.com/en-my/press-re...208-psncny2018/

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Jan 20 2021, 11:40 AM)
During PS4 era, PSN Asia used to have promotion during CNY, 1year Free 6 months.
Anyway, can subscribe now and top up again when any promotion coming in
Now it's most likely 1 year free 3 months or 25% discount for 1 year.

Been calculated. The 25% discount for 1 year is most worthy.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 20 2021, 12:23 PM
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 12:25 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jan 20 2021, 12:04 PM)
Looks like almost everyone here owns a disc version.

Anyone bought the digital version of the console?
Here. So you are also using digital version as well? biggrin.gif
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 12:40 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jan 20 2021, 12:29 PM)
I'm using disc version. smile.gif

Maxis fibre only 30MB
I see. Ya. Your internet is considered quite slow for game downloading. Disc version suits you better. I am using 500Mbps. So no issue here. laugh.gif
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 09:22 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 20 2021, 09:18 PM)
After a month of using the console, I finally got the courage to use external storage LOL.
So what's the result? HDD or SSD? Which brand?
Max2006
post Jan 21 2021, 11:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 21 2021, 09:34 PM)
So do expect the next firmware update for PS5 will be in March. I hope it include M.2 storage enabled, VRR, and many more.

https://www.techradar.com/news/ps5s-hdr-pro...not-until-march
The news said PS5 will have an update in March fixing the Samsung TV hdr compatibility issue. It does not necessary mean that PS5 next update will come In March.
Max2006
post Jan 22 2021, 12:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 22 2021, 11:54 AM)
Saw some discussion about it in tweeter and since 120fps games not many so is not a big impact for Samsung tv now...but it make sense to include this fix in the next firmware update. Since samsung said March, then So wishful thinking, as I need SSD expansion slot. 😁
You misunderstood my friend. What I mean is March update is confirmed. But they may also have early update for us in Jan/Feb for other purposes.
Max2006
post Jan 22 2021, 06:11 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jan 22 2021, 05:54 PM)
Sorry I missed out the original post, what was the issue regarding Samsung TV?
Mine is detecting HDR automatically but not Game Mode. I need to switch on Game Mode manually. It'll be great if they can fix this.

And if your TV panel is 120 Hz, you can actually get 1080p @ 120FPS. I am using NU8000 and COD Cold War multiplayer can run in 1080P @ 120FPS.
Didn't know what i was missing until i tried it myself. really much smoother.
Hopefully PS5 can support 1440P @ 120fps like Xbox SX soon. smile.gif
Here you go.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2021/01/21/annoy...oming-in-march/
Max2006
post Jan 22 2021, 06:14 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 22 2021, 05:27 PM)
sony sunway just emailed me. said im #1xxx....

they said march going to get limited stock so i wont be able to get it....
so guys prepare ur money for preorder for next month...
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 22 2021, 06:08 PM)
Yes just received the email also. Next batch is march. My que number 15XX and most likely won't be able to get it as per the email. Lol
What? That's too bad. I thought there's at least another batch before CNY.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3396sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:40 AM