PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 10:50 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jan 15 2021, 10:46 AM)
changing channel in router helps?
You can try. Changing channel, switching 2.4ghz to 5ghz, changing dns, using ethernet cable instead of WiFi, etc. See which method can improve the connection.
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 10:59 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jan 15 2021, 10:53 AM)
I encounter this once with my PS5. was downloading some games and watch movie. after few hour want to pay the game. turn out it was not downloading as the wifi has been disconnected.  doh.gif
So it didn't show up notification during disconnection? That's weird. As I can recall, PS4 would show notification whenever the internet is disconnected. It would be a shame if PS5 don't do this.
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 11:02 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jayken87 @ Jan 15 2021, 10:59 AM)
GG.COM! So that means those people who walk-in pre-ordered last week are at risk of getting contact with the virus.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 15 2021, 11:03 AM
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 11:13 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jan 15 2021, 11:04 AM)

Received mine yahoooooo
Those inside the car, are they all yours?
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 11:19 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jan 15 2021, 11:15 AM)
no la. others la, he is the delivery guy. haha
Oh I see. I thought the guy in the pic is you. Lol

Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 11:46 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jan 15 2021, 11:29 AM)
I think is during downloading + gaming. A bit random for now so hard to know.

I also kena the infamous storage crash due to rest mode.
I see. My problem is the download will stop randomly. And it will resume automatically after a while. I am not sure if the internet is disconnected since the system didn't prompt out any messages regarding the disconnection.
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 11:58 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 15 2021, 11:53 AM)
i think my dual sense has this issue since the first day i got my ps5 ...just that this drifting happened occasionally. also happened to the dual sense on my brother unit although i not sure if it happened the same pattern as i.

i happened to be able to capture the video this time luckily. if i move the stick around while drifting happened it will temporary solve the issue till the next drifting comes.

the another one i have have no drifting issue or whatsoever.

i have platinum Days gone, Ghost of Thsushima, and Demon soul with these dual sense. quite many hours put into them.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
May I ask where you and your brother got the PS5 from? Local warranty or foreign? Based on the reviews, different country dual sense has different quality. For example, our dual sense are assembled in China. While other dual sense are assembled in other countries, such as Japan, usually have better quality.
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 12:03 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 15 2021, 11:58 AM)
Tu la, at least implement a proper system to avoid scalper in online store, since queueing at retail store also can't 100% eliminate scalper, I totally can't see the purpose of risking the health and well-being of customer and Sony Retail Store staff by allowing people to make their pre-order at retail store. The worker in Sony The Curve could very well possible contacted the virus during pre-ordering session of PS5.
Based on the announcement, he was contacted the virus before the 2nd batch Pre-order. Of course, they could be lying in order to avoid panic. Also, the virus could stay alive in the store for 14 days. So everyone who pre-ordered from them last Friday would have certain chance to be infected.
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 12:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jan 15 2021, 12:03 PM)
lol... lazada only 1 unit ke?
Apa lagi? Bot la. You can't fight with the bot.
Max2006
post Jan 15 2021, 12:15 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 15 2021, 12:12 PM)
From KLCC  whistling.gif
Ah I see. Then I guess it's nasib lo. Local dual sense quality is inferior to Japan's one. That I can assure.
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 06:12 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Bull Poli @ Jan 17 2021, 05:46 PM)
Want you guys opinion, what should i do about the disc getting stuck in vertical position? Will Sony Malaysia give a replacement or will they just refund?

Or do i just ignore it and play horizontal? It's not super big deal to play horizontal, but knowing my unit has a problem does make me a bit sad.
Normally they won't have replacement for you since limited stock. No refund either. Warranty claim is the way to go. But since now it's MCO, it will make the whole process much more difficult.

I read some news and they did say some owners have the same issue. Suspecting that the disc drive was not designed properly and it may not suitable to operate in vertical position.

Anyway, I would suggest you just ignore it and play horizontal. Even if you go to change, you may getting the same problem again with another unit, or even worse, another unit may bring up more new issues. So not worth the risk. Just play until the MCO is over, then only consider whether you want to claim warranty or not.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 17 2021, 06:15 PM
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 10:28 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jan 17 2021, 10:00 PM)

But what really got me excited was Astro’s Playroom. Damn I was smiling and laughing all the way like a small kid who’s gotten a brand new toy. The dual sense’s haptic feedback and adaptive triggers are amazing. Really feel next gen. I think I spent 5 mins just playing with the jet engine thrusters.
Same here. I was laughing during the whole gameplay. My mom asked me why an adult like me would laugh like that while playing video game. I played the game until I got the platinum trophy. And I cried a bit when I finished the game. The only bad thing is the game is too short. I wish they will release sequel for this game. A new dlc also can!
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 11:18 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jan 17 2021, 10:51 PM)
Erm, i think maybe i am the only one have no feeling while playing Astro's Playroom, yup the dual sence's surprise me and that's it  sweat.gif
If you have played previous titles from PS1-PS4 generation, you sure will feel it. The hundred of easter eggs inside the game alone already enough to make you cry. If you never played any of those games before, then of course you have no feeling while playing it. It's all about the nostalgia~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 17 2021, 11:20 PM
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 11:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jan 17 2021, 11:23 PM)
hi, if play ps4 game in ps5, can we use the new dualsense gamepad? or need to use dualshock
Both also can use. But some features may not working if you play PS4 games with dualsense.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 11:32 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(GTR @ Jan 19 2021, 08:33 AM)
hi bro, how you find the serial for the dualsense came with the PS5, i dont remember there's a box for the dualsense? on the box only have 1 serial with S01-xxxxxxx for the PS5 itself. what should i look for? doh.gif
The dual sense that comes with the console is bind with the warranty of the console.

As for the additional dual sense that not coming with the console, I thought the warranty is only one year. So it can extend 3 months as well?
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 11:41 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(GTR @ Jan 19 2021, 11:40 AM)
yes can extend 3 months too, register at "My Product" section, copy the 7 digit serial number after S01 from the sticker on the box

https://web.sony-asia.com/my/mysony-my/
Ah I see! Thank God I noticed your post. Imma going to register now for my 2nd dual sense. Thanks bro!
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 12:11 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 19 2021, 12:09 PM)
sorry for the dumb question. I have no plans to unbox my 2nd dualsense yet. Should I also register for the warranty? Cause when I register my unit via  https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/h...-Extra-Warranty it calculates based on my invoice date for 1 year + 3 months. My extra dualsense also on the same invoice/receipt.

kindly advise bro
You should. Since the 2nd dual sense is not bind to the console itself. This is considered as single product. Just go and try it and see if the register go through. No harm trying right?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 19 2021, 12:15 PM
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 12:31 PM

4,099 posts

yes can extend 3 months too, register at "My Product" section, copy the 7 digit serial number after S01 from the sticker on the box

Keep getting page not found message. Could not access the website. Too many people accessing I guess?
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 12:38 PM

4,099 posts

So the manufacturing date first batch is Oct, 2nd batch is Nov. I guess the 3rd batch will be Dec/Jan.

Although the quantity is limited, we are better than a lot of countries out there.
Max2006
post Jan 19 2021, 02:00 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 19 2021, 12:31 PM)
Keep getting page not found message.  Could not access the website. Too many people accessing I guess?
Haha. Silly me. Cannot just apply directly. Must register an account first. Already registered and applied the extended warranty for my dualsense. thanks again bro.

For anyone who want to to apply extend warranty for their additional/extra dualsense (that not comes with the console itself), must go to this website to apply. The another one warranty site is only for console.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3663sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:22 PM