LegendLee
post May 25 2023, 02:52 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 25 2023, 11:22 AM)
that would be quite long before it goes down trend or obsolete, like vita. 

did they mention selling price?
Well it really depends.
Vita didn’t do well, but I wouldn’t say it failed miserably.
In fact, prices of vita now is relatively high due to third party support.

The ps classic on the other hand was a failure.
Had the price slashed by 40% after 1 month of release.
I predict this to fail as bad as the ps classic.

Estimated price according to some sources is around usd200 at launch.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: May 25 2023, 02:54 PM
LegendLee
post Aug 24 2023, 08:38 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 24 2023, 07:30 AM)
PlayStation’s first Remote Play dedicated device ( PlayStation Portal )

[attachmentid=11477058]

https://blog.playstation.com/2023/08/23/pla...TWguYwGvvg3d3bc

PlayStation Portal remote player

PlayStation Portal remote player brings the PS5 experience to the palm of your hand. It includes the key features of the DualSense wireless controller, including adaptive triggers and haptic feedback*. The vibrant 8-inch LCD screen is capable of 1080p resolution at 60fps, providing a high definition visual experience that’s expected from the high quality games created by world-class developers.

PlayStation Portal is the perfect device for gamers in households where they might need to share their living room TV or simply want to play PS5 games in another room of the house. PlayStation Portal will connect remotely to your PS5 over Wi-Fi**, so you’ll be able to swiftly jump from playing on your PS5 to your PlayStation Portal. PlayStation Portal can play supported games that are installed on your PS5 console and use the Dualsense controller. It also includes a 3.5mm audio jack for wired audio. PS VR2 games, which require the headset, and games that are streamed through PlayStation Plus Premium’s cloud streaming, are not supported.***

PlayStation Portal remote player will launch later this year for 199.99 USD | 219.99 EURO | 199.99 GBP | 29,980 YEN. We’ll have more details soon on when pre-orders begin for PlayStation Portal.
I heard it doesn’t support Bluetooth audio.
And the use case is far too niche.
If it could play vita or psp games, there might still be some value in it.

Even at USD200. I am quite sure it will flop.

A portable device only usable in places with good WiFi is extremely limited. It’s useless on a flight, on the road and in pretty much most situations where you want to play with a handheld. A phone with a dualsense controller has a better value than this.
LegendLee
post Aug 24 2023, 10:57 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 24 2023, 09:52 AM)
use case: 
continue your gaming session at home while you go berak

Scenario:
During raid
"Guys! I need to AFK a while, need to do #2!"
a few seconds later~
"I'm back! let's continue the raid!!"
"Dude! how did you do your #2 in few seconds??!!"
"Oh~ I'm still doing it! but with my Sony Playstation Portal Remote Player in the loo now!  Now you can shit and play at the same time without minimal interruption!"
Sony, if you used my ideas for your commercial, please pay me some royalties fees ya?? tongue.gif
Imagine the mic picking up the sound of shit hitting the water.

And I’m sure without good internet connection (bad WiFi or hotspot), the streaming performance will be horrible too.

I wonder if it’ll be easy to root this device and install our own software on it. If that’s the case, I don’t mind spending a maximum of rm200 on it Hahhaha.
LegendLee
post Aug 31 2023, 08:14 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(entity @ Aug 31 2023, 12:43 AM)
Looks like they're increasing the price of 12-months Playstation Plus (all tiers). Anyone know what the new price for Malaysia is?
What I dislike is how sudden they announce the price increase.

At least give us a sale to stack up the subscription again.

I don’t think they announce the price for Malaysia yet. But I won’t be surprised if they just sneakily increase the price next month.

I hope the quality of games they provide will improve for the increase in price. I’ve not touched any ps+ games in a long time.
LegendLee
post Aug 31 2023, 11:00 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 31 2023, 10:53 AM)
why worry on the price increase just wait till they do discount on it then buy it  as i always do.
30% off the new price will still be much more expensive than 30% off the old price.

I highly doubt they would be able to match last year discounted pricing.

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Aug 31 2023, 10:34 AM)
Quality of game, service, will be the same old shit different price
I still have time till November 2025.
If I don’t find myself playing ps+ games, I’ll likely stop renewing.
I don’t play any online games that require subscription now too.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Aug 31 2023, 11:02 AM
LegendLee
post Nov 7 2024, 01:32 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Disappointed that the Ethernet port only support 1gbps.
Was hoping for it to be at least 2.5gbps, then I can quickly download games onto the system and not worry about storage.
LegendLee
post Nov 11 2024, 07:32 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 8 2024, 12:44 PM)
I was not on the same spectrum as yours on the physical games.

when i was on PS4 Pro previously, i only own physical discs for Battlefield 1, MGS5 & the last of us Part 1.

after  that, it's just digital games. Besides, having physical discs still requires you to be online to do disc verification.
so i here i thought, why need still need physical disc ya?

Hence, i don't mind without the disc drive. and I don't resell used games. After buy, play kaw2, unlock everything, maybe play again up to New Game +2 or +3, then store it at PSN cloud only.

Just my 2 cents.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Same here. I have the OG phat Ps5 for nearly 4 years now.
I own zero physical games.
Only physical games I own are ps4 games.

When I collected my PS5 pro, the thought of getting a disc drive never even crossed my mind.

I do hope that Sony will keep their library online though.
The day they shut it down is the day piracy is justified.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 11 2024, 07:34 PM
LegendLee
post Nov 12 2024, 10:06 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Nov 12 2024, 09:04 AM)
shutting down is matter of time... probably PS8 or 9 era. just like PS3 games in PSN.

or probably when they shift gaming to AR/ VR era.
Can still technically buy and download PS3 games on PS3.
Either way, the moment they remove the ability to download it, piracy is justified.
LegendLee
post Nov 18 2024, 04:03 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Any third party stands for the ps5 pro yet?
I do not like the shiny chrome used in the original stand.

Preferably a grey one to match the ps1 Grey side covers.
LegendLee
post Nov 26 2024, 12:28 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(eistern @ Nov 25 2024, 09:35 PM)

Wanna ask opinion whether worth it for me to subscribe the PS Plus Extra or Deluxe which is currently discounted at RM 300 and RM 322 respectively.

Just gotten myself ps5 disc, mainly for the PS exclusives as my main console is Xbox Series X with Game Pass.

Is it worth to subscribe PS for the PS exclusive games like Astro Bot, GOW and Horizon, or should i just buy the disc without the PS Plus subscription?

Those PS exclusive games are often on steep discounts.
Except Astrobot as that’s still relatively new.
If you are on gamepass, I don’t see a reason you need PS+ deluxe.
LegendLee
post Nov 28 2024, 12:28 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 27 2024, 01:18 PM)
Lol .. buy a shell to exchange then biggrin.gif

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005007950111546.html

And there is no official phat version  tongue.gif
I just spray painted my PS5 pro cover to grey and paste the PS logo on it.
Really easy and it turned out well.

Did it because I want it to blend in with my wall (which is also grey).
LegendLee
post Nov 28 2024, 02:50 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 28 2024, 02:26 PM)
photo or it didn't happen... #kidding

but seriously though, i am sure many here dun mind if you share a photo of the outcome, and perhaps of spray, etc... in case anyone else wanna try.

The lighting by my tv console isn’t the best.
But I’m a bit lazy to unplug the PS5.

I just used the rustoleum grey primer spray paint. Since it’s a primer I didn’t need to “prep” the cover.
Sprayed like 2 coating on it and let it dry for 48 hours.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 28 2024, 02:52 PM
LegendLee
post Nov 29 2024, 12:38 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 29 2024, 10:30 AM)
That's one good looking console there. Congrats for nabbing the 30th Anniversary version!  notworthy.gif

That’s not a 30th edition ps5 pro.
It’s just a regular PS5 pro that’s spray painted.
The grills are still black and not grey.

I actually preordered the ps5 pro the moment they announced it but before 30th edition consoles was announced.
LegendLee
post Dec 1 2024, 07:15 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Had 3 dualsense that started drifting.
All of them are way past the warranty period.

Finally got them replaced with ginfull Hall effect joysticks.

Hope I won’t have to worry with drift again.
LegendLee
post Dec 2 2024, 12:53 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Dec 1 2024, 11:56 PM)
may i know where to get this done and how much to replace?
If you are comfortable with soldering, you can purchase the latest Hall effect joystick from shopee for cheap.
It's about RM 60 for 10
Shopee link, but you can get it anywhere else.
Take note that earlier hall effect joystick tend to have severe jitter issues. Later versions fixed it.

You will need to disassemble the Dualsense
Unsolder the existing Joystick
Solder the Hall effect Joystick
Hook this up to a computer and calibrate it.
The most troublesome part IMO is to unsolder the existing joystick

Else, there are many who offer this services on Carousell.
Price is around RM40 per joystick.

Given that a dualsense with drift is worth nearly nothing, having those fixed and upgraded into hall effect joystick is really worth it IMO.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 2 2024, 09:36 AM
LegendLee
post Dec 3 2024, 01:41 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 3 2024, 01:58 AM)
A PS5 system update lets you customise the home screen (like a theme!) with visuals and sounds taken from Sony's previous PlayStation consoles.
https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2024/12/ps5...Ktfj-2IrXLZkFbg
Unfortunately it’s only temporary.
I’m using the PS3 theme now.
Really like the sound effect when going through the menu.
LegendLee
post Dec 4 2024, 04:27 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 4 2024, 03:12 PM)
Good Afternoon All,

Im a new user on PS5 Slim Digital, put the unit vertically to save space.

I encountered this overheat issue twice recently.

The flow is like this.
I usually play around 2 hours of Diablo 4 HoV gameplay, and then run AstroBot for my daughter to play. Then the message will pop up after few minutes playing AstroBot.

When I restart the PS5 and ran AstroBot again; the message no longer pop up. But when continue to play for like 20-30 minutes, PS5 will just force shut down by itself.

this happened in both condition:
1. Afternoon day time with or without aircond
2. Night time mostly fine with aircond - but happened once without aircond

in between, i put a small fan to help the PS5 ventilation by blowing it from the front; but still the overheat message popped up.

any lights to solve this issue?

Have you tried placing the PS5 in a well ventilated area?
You can also try cleaning the dust out from the fan vents.

If those 2 doesn't work, you may want to get Sony or an expert to replace the liquid metal.
LegendLee
post Dec 6 2024, 10:54 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 5 2024, 11:02 PM)
I put vertical all the time as I rarely play my ps5 slim also

maybe need to consider to put in horizontal, but area quite limited laugh.gif
If you’ve have been using it vertically without issues, I won’t be too bothered.

I’ve been running my OG PS5 vertically for nearly 4 years with over 1000 hours invested. No issues at all.

LegendLee
post Dec 6 2024, 01:17 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 6 2024, 12:58 PM)
air conditioned all the time while playing?

mine is occasionally without air conditioning.
nice~

btw, today checked with Sony Playstation supoprt on my issue.. and here's the points:

user posted image user posted image

maybe give Sony SC a call and check what are the options available.
Sony themselves will never admit that placing it horizontally will be better.
All their marketing material shows it being used vertically. It’ll be a PR nightmare if they admit.

If you have the space and do not mind placing it horizontally, there is certainly no harm trying.

Currently my PS5 is vertically wall mounted in my bedroom.
And PS5 pro sits vertically on my tv console. I do not switch on AC most of the time. The key thing is really just well ventilation and keeping the system clean.
Unless of course you’re really unlucky and the seal containing the Liquid Metal broke.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 6 2024, 01:18 PM
LegendLee
post Dec 10 2024, 11:56 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 9 2024, 01:13 PM)
hmm, sounds like this is the better and optimal way.

i've swapped my PS rear facing to the open area instead of the wall; which is now much more airy and room for the air to circulate

the small fan will only turn it on when needed, if i feel the hot air

on the other hand, I've also raised the console position for a better air circulation:

yesterday night played another 2 hours of Diablo 4, and never see the overheating prompt.
I would actually recommend mounting a lot of your other items below your desk.
Keeping the desk clutter free would allow more circulation for the PS5.
At the same time it makes your desk look better too.

In summary
1. Mount the Router and Modem below your desk.
2. Most of the cables and USB hub can also be placed below the desk. There are many under desk - screw on mounts / cable management solutions.
3. Optional. But you can get a monitor mount too.

Those small circulation fan does work, but avoid those cooling mounts. They do more harm than good.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.5640sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:11 AM