visited sony site, and they got the digital version drop just in time! and it's the one I wanted, finally gotten it
PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Jul 18 2022, 05:01 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
got lucky today! visited sony site, and they got the digital version drop just in time! and it's the one I wanted, finally gotten it Kahlamx liked this post
Jul 19 2022, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 19 2022, 01:57 PM) I also found official shop selling horizon bundle with an extra ds, a backpack and 1 elden ring ps5. Rm3300... What do you guys thinnk? Good buy or not. Now at sushi king calming down myself. those extra stuffs aint worth RM1k, don't get slaughter the backpack was given as freebies from one of the Sony product Jenn77 liked this post
Jul 21 2022, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(9926 @ Jul 21 2022, 08:10 AM) Any luck can just walk in and buy the PS5 Disc version now? I have seen quite a lot people managed to buy it since some peoples pre-order but dropped it when the stock reach, but it seems need to bundle a lot of things even it is from Sony Center itself. you still can't just walk in and buy, there's no ready stockmost of the new stocks will still sold out within hours, unless you're really lucky to be there when they restock, then yes bundle from Sony center mostly just accessories like extra controller/headsets or extra warranty, but if you saw a bundle that including the Sony backpack? walk away... that backpack basically is a leftover free gift from one of the recent Sony product launch, we shouldn't be paying anything extra for it kardel_sharpeye, jonlee, and 1 other liked this post
Jul 25 2022, 02:36 PM
ordered last Monday, surprisingly I received it just now via GDex The status on Sony's order status is still unfulfilled, neither do I received any calls nor emails regarding my delivery, so I wasn't expecting any delivery today gonna be a very busy night tonight, time to re-organize my entertainment rack for this big boi... eddievedder77 liked this post
Jul 26 2022, 09:51 AM
Anyone having issues claiming the 20 free ps plus games?
for me I can't claim Persona 5 and Crash Bandicoot, as it's priced unlike the rest which is free to add to library |
Jul 26 2022, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(unknown @ Jul 26 2022, 01:36 PM) Persona 5 removed from collection already. Crash Bandicoot, Do you add this game thru PS plus July free game? guess I've missed the boat for a free P5, Crash Bandicoot PS5 is there, claimedbut the PS4's trilogy is no longer free also, guess they've removed that as well |
Aug 10 2022, 04:45 PM
just need to get used to it, global standardization
it's a bitch for multi console owners, luckily on Xbox it's already a standard long ago, but on PS last time it was depending on game regions |
Aug 10 2022, 04:52 PM
for those who claimed PS4 FF7remake previously on PS+, how do you get the PS5 Integrate version on PS+ Extra?
Mine only shows the PS5 Remake version, but i still can get the Yuffy add-on normal kah? |
Aug 16 2022, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(UchihaDareNial @ Aug 16 2022, 10:43 AM) First purchase are for my cousin, but his one is digital 3rd purchase, patut la kena cancelled Second purchase for my friend, his one physical Both order are made online and well received But when I order for myself, they cancelled mine TnC already clearly stated one per account |
Aug 17 2022, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(uk9089 @ Aug 16 2022, 11:03 PM) they can ship directly to you, why need to use forwarding address? Barricade liked this post
Aug 26 2022, 07:13 AM
IINM never before in any consoles history we have a price increase 2 years after launch
guess Sony is the first |
Aug 26 2022, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 26 2022, 01:31 PM) Apple has already confirmed to increase prices, worldwide. Samsung has already increased prices. Efficient designs also need to consider the cost that go into research and development. Just because it’s smaller doesn’t mean that it’s less cost, if that’s the case nanotechnology would have been really cheap. you can't compare like that, apple samsung are basically releasing new model every year, cost of r&d has gone up a lot hence the price increase is understandablebut for Sony's case, it's not even new model, or revision, it's still the same old model using the similar designs from 2 years back with very minor revision, in fact the cost of their production should have decreased since it will be more efficient and cheaper to produce compared to 2 years ago when they've just started, best example is the cost of the SSD modules they used 2 years back compared to now, that alone should be a lot more cheaper hence traditionally we'll see the drop of console price after a few years, but this time round it's the opposite This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 26 2022, 01:50 PM |
Sep 14 2022, 02:50 PM
PSA
time to go tikam-tikam, restocking today https://store.sony.com.my/collections/playstation-5-console |
Sep 23 2022, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 22 2022, 11:16 PM) I just upgrade the NVMe to 2TB using those el cheapo Micron 3400. RM599 for 2TB, might not be as fast as a fireCuda. I don't mind if a few late, overall satisfied you're basically playing lottery with those so called "oem brand new" micron 3400And also an eagle heatsink. IINM those aint new, almost all are used but flashed to read as brand new, you'll never know how many cycles they have gone thru, and can fail anytime emefbiemef and Barricade liked this post
Oct 11 2022, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2022, 11:55 PM) Hello. LOL, another scam store out thereWould like to know if this online store is legit? Online store name: Space Official Store They’re selling PS5 at RRP price but I am skeptical.😂 https://www.spaceofficialstore.com/product-...tion-console-my |
Oct 22 2022, 03:07 PM
Kuching Vivacity Sony Centre got 2 sets ready stock now
Both are Horizon Forbidden set, one digital set and one disk version set There force purchase as well, join their pcimage membership + extended warranty + 1 accessory |
Nov 2 2022, 10:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 2 2022, 09:17 PM) Well, that's another first for Sony First console to increase price after launch Now it's the first accessory to be more expensive than the console itself:lol: 2799? Probably only the die hard fans will buy it |
Nov 3 2022, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 3 2022, 09:08 AM) it's "easier" now with more stocks coming inthere are already 2 occasions I walked into a Sony store on weekend and they've ready stocks there but the catch is most likely you'll need to buy it as forced bundle if you just want the RRP console only? only chance is by stalking the Sony online store from time to time |
Nov 3 2022, 11:00 AM
Nov 7 2022, 03:16 PM
Anyone having problem paying in PS Store with their Citibank cards?
I've been using the same card on PS Store for ages, never encountered any issues, and now the store say my 2026 expiry card is expired? Maybe got something to do with the UOB take over? |
| Change to: | 0.3179sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:40 PM |