9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

greyshadow
post Jan 26 2022, 11:30 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 25 2022, 11:00 PM)
any of you guys on unifi having NAT problems as of today or recently? been playing ever since ps5 is launched and never had this issue till this week.

dont know whats happening also. all the hardware is functioning properly and  properly setup.
QUOTE(clon12 @ Jan 26 2022, 08:23 AM)
Last week or so had a problem with the PS5 internet whereby PS network cannot be connected despite internet is connected to PS5. Did a restart and it was fine after that. Then there was one time where even the internet wasn't connected to the PS5. Restarted and that was OK. Yesterday all was OK but Netflix couldn't start on my PS5 and even on my smart TV.

You having similar experience?
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 26 2022, 09:39 AM)
somewhat similar. internet is connected and can browse the web etc though the console but cant play online games since the NAT failed. after calling TM lodging report resetting the port etc it was ok last night but dont know if its going to resurface again.

my problem was the NAT failure which in turn cant connect to game servers
nationwide unifi issue, they screwed up somewhere
greyshadow
post Feb 9 2022, 04:47 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Feb 9 2022, 02:22 PM)
In the supported countries maybe but here, from what I have seen, the only option is to go to third party resellers who may or may not be shady as fuck. Maybe given time, reputable sellers on Shopee and Lazada might bring it in like what happened to the Valve Index VR set.
Impulse is trying to bring it in by having a pre-order now
greyshadow
post Feb 11 2022, 12:07 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(matches_malone @ Feb 11 2022, 11:07 AM)
Honestly, I'm surprised by how civil everyone is over here compared to FB or other groups. Most of the reaction when they missed the drop is either blaming Sony, other people, getting angry, aggressively sarcastic, blamimg scalpers, bots, Decepticons, or even downright toxic behaviour while over here it's more like, "Damn, miss because had to poop, better luck next time I guess!"
QUOTE(ferricide @ Feb 11 2022, 11:09 AM)
Many immature people around - maybe just less in LYN.
cos here the forums are regulated by mods
any toxic behavior will get a banhammer from the mods

whereas on FB are the wild wild west with no sheriff in town
that's why I tends to avoid commenting in any public FB groups
greyshadow
post May 24 2022, 03:32 PM

1,844 posts

I was hoping they'll do something similar like MS to offer USD1 upgrade from XBL to GPU, or at least some heavily discounted price to convert the existing PS+ members to the tier of their choice as launch offers

but nada~ very typical Sony as usual... laugh.gif

greyshadow
post May 25 2022, 03:10 PM

1,844 posts

PSA:

For those who bought discounted PS+ previously, eg: RM119 instead of full price RM159, and you wanna upgrade to the new plans?

You'll need to cough up the discounted price difference you've gotten previously on top of the upgrade fees.

Also meaning the more you stacked, the more you need to cough back up to Sony for the upgrade.

greyshadow
post May 25 2022, 04:55 PM

1,844 posts

Reply from Playstation Support HK, basically they've confirmed that those gotten the discounted PS+ aren't entitled for the upgrade unless they top up the difference

I'll love to see them try this same stunt in the west next month

This post has been edited by greyshadow: May 25 2022, 04:55 PM
greyshadow
post May 25 2022, 06:06 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 25 2022, 05:43 PM)
Wow I can't believe it. They actually replied like this. lol
Really good luck to them. Anti Consumer to the max.
But it's making a lot of noise now even in the West. Many YouTubers are reporting this as well.
I believe they will U-Turn soon.
yeah, basically they're saying "you tak suka boleh keluar!"
greyshadow
post May 26 2022, 07:22 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SmokerBamboo @ May 26 2022, 06:38 AM)
Noticed the price changed this morning. Sony probably removed the difference for the psplus discount you got from previous subscription

2 days ago:

Today:

Maybe Sony tried to experiment this BS pricing with the "less aggressive" Asians before roll out to the West. Even if the Asians are angry, they won't sue Sony so they can pull this stunt 🤣
yup, confirmed Sony backpaddled on their decision to charge u extra for past discounted PS+

Check mine just now, it's down to RM145 for 482 days to convert to Extra, yesterday was RM200++

Guess they really used us timid asian as testing ground for their pricing plan, if no one make noise they'll push ahead for the western release
if ppl complaint, they'll just make some noise only, won't be like the angmo who will just launch an anti-consumer class action suit immediately doh.gif
greyshadow
post May 31 2022, 05:20 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(DuncanDuke @ May 31 2022, 11:10 AM)
yeah. good price but saw someone sold used 1TB for RM550.

i wouldn't recommend to buy a used SSD
greyshadow
post Jun 2 2022, 02:07 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Jun 1 2022, 04:09 PM)
y so ya? hmm.gif
Unless it's from a seller you trusted, else there's no way to find out how many read write cycles that SSD has gone thru unless you plug it into a pc to check

Chia miners can burn thru a read write life cycle of a SSD within weeks
greyshadow
post Jun 4 2022, 10:22 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jun 3 2022, 04:50 PM)
Where is god of war ragnarok...
2024 laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 10 2022, 11:09 AM

1,844 posts

Sony is milking TLoU like how George Lucas milked the original Starwars trilogy laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 15 2022, 10:21 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jun 14 2022, 06:29 PM)
You actually have a point there. All the games I owned will still be playable. Only the monthly PS+ games which were collected over the years will be gone.
But as you pointed out most of them will be available from MY PS+ anyway.
Never really thought of that. Keep thinking must continue US PS+ subscription.
But this mindset is set during PS4 era when MY Store is still lacking.
Nowadays MY Store / PS+ has many JP games which we don't get from US.
Thanks bro, I think I will switch to MY PS Plus end of the year.
Anyway if I ever want the games back I can switch back to US PS+ anytime.  thumbup.gif
haha, i was like you, used to maintaining both side of PS+ on US & MY

until one day I think just screw it, I'm not going to maintain US PS+ just to play few of those old games they "gifted", which 99% I won't bother playing anymore, a huge waste of money

MY Store then has improved a lot, so I just let it lapse and just continue MY PS+ subs

greyshadow
post Jun 15 2022, 10:24 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 15 2022, 01:14 AM)
Anyone knows if torn analog stick is covered under warranty?

May I know where is the Sony centre that I can go, since klcc has closed?
that's consider wear n tear, won't be covered under warranty

get a thumbstick cover/condom for it then
greyshadow
post Jun 16 2022, 04:46 PM

1,844 posts

PSA

Who wanna grab a PS5 at SRP this weekend can go Ipoh try your luck

Also another good sign that the PS5 stocks is getting normalized
Probably you won't need to fight for one within a few more months

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 16 2022, 04:48 PM
greyshadow
post Jun 17 2022, 02:19 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Jun 17 2022, 12:14 PM)
GH is opening their po for October already. I got an sms from them. Can just head to their website.

The bundles however, is quite limited.
Here’s the message from them:

We only will take full payment on it. If you would like to pre-order you will need to provide below details. After that will provide bank details or a link if you would like to pay by cards for you ya. Do noted that this is October batch.

Preorder bundle will include as below

Ps5 Disc ( RM 2299)
Accessories bundle ( RM229.7 )
- HONCAM PS5 CONSOLE COOLING FAN
- HONCAM PS5 DUALSENSE CHARGING STATION
- PS5 DUALSENSE THUMBSTICK

2 Game from below list of your choice

PS5 THE QUARRY - ENG (R3 ASIA)        RM299
PS5 HORIZON FORBIDDEN WEST - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM299
PS5 GHOST OF TSUSHIMA DIRECTOR CUT - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM299
PS5 GRAN TURISMO 7 - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM299
PS5 FINAL FANTASY 7 REMAKE INTERGRADE - ENG (R3 ASIA)        RM299
PS5 NIOH COLLECTION - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM299
PS5 RATCHET AND CLANK : RIFT APART - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM299

PS5 MLB THE SHOW 22 - ENG (R3 ASIA)        RM289
PS5 DEMON’S SOULS - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM269
PS5 RETURNAL - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM269
PS5 MARVEL'S SPIDER-MAN: MILES MORALES ULTIMATE EDITION - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM269
PS5 ELDEN RING STANDARD EDITION - CHN (R3 ASIA)        RM259
PS5 GHOSTWIRE TOKYO - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM249
PS5 DEATH LOOP STANDARD EDITION - ENG/CHI (R3 ASIA)        RM239
PS5 ELDEN RING STANDARD EDITION - ENG (R3 ASIA)        RM219
PS5 WWE 2K22 STANDARD EDITION - ENG (R3 ASIA)        RM209

Ps5 Disc - RM 2299
Accessories bundle - RM229.7
Game 1:
Game 2:

Name :
Phone Number :
Email:
Address :
Pick up location :

For shipping method will have charges for west malaysia Rm 50 , East malaysia Rm 150

Due to the limited preorder spot , please be inform that the sale order provided will be valid for 24hours, please arrange for payment within the time limit or the preorder spot will be cancel.
they never learn... last time already kena hentam for expensive shipping fees, not they're back at it again
RM150 for shipping to East Malaysia?
also the forced bundle with useless overpriced shits like the cooling fan again doh.gif
doh.gif

If others like Impulse can do a sales without any shitty forced bundle, why can't they?
This is another reason why I'll never buy anything from them anymore

greyshadow
post Jun 30 2022, 09:56 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(matches_malone @ Jun 30 2022, 08:10 AM)
Can anyone clarify about the increased availability? A few friends texted me that stock is getting easier and when I ask for source, all replied "FB". For me, there's no way I'd pay above retail for a console that still has a limited library of games and severely bottlenecked by last gen ports, it feels like current gen gaming still hasn't start but some fans are more than willing to pay scalpers. If stocks are getting better than I'd definitely would get one but I still can't find one online.
scalpers reducing their cutthroat price is one of the signs that stock is getting normalized

also recent official drops has a lot more units compared to before

but don't expect you can just click online to buy MSRP anytime soon, supply is improving but still can't keep up with demand, you won't find ready stock MSRP units, not until next year probably

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 30 2022, 09:56 AM
greyshadow
post Jul 4 2022, 10:40 AM

1,844 posts

few days back one of my local game shop got this pwp for official MY set
forced bundled with 2 games that almost no one buys anymore, BF2042 & FF Stranger Paradise at full retail price of RM309 each, plus 2 more games of your choice

surprisingly their stock is still available after 24 hours laugh.gif

usually it will be instantly sold out after posting on FB tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 4 2022, 12:09 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Jul 4 2022, 10:52 AM)
In Kuching? I saw Sony Vivacity posted on their FB but no mention of pwp, only to join pcimage membership. Was sold out after 30mins they posted it.
another shop that got their stocks from pcimage whistling.gif

Sony Vivacity is under pcimage, and got their stock directly from Sony, they don't really sell games nor accessories also, so probably they don't need to have forced pwp to clear unpopular stocks like other game shops

was told sometimes the supplier forced the game shops to take certain items if they wanna get the PS5, and most of the times those items are unpopular items that's hard to sell for profits
greyshadow
post Jul 8 2022, 10:14 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 7 2022, 11:23 PM)
oh is it? we are not replacement the old one with new but rather adding a new in addition to the old?
even if you wanna replace the old one you also can't

it's soldered on, by chance if that built-in storage is fried, the whole PS5 will become an expensive door block

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.5788sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 AM