8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

abhipraaya
post Jun 28 2021, 05:38 PM

565 posts

So i plugged in my old Buffalo 1TB HDD into my PS5. It was detected and I formatted it as Extended Storage. I moved some of the PS4 games from internal storage into the drive.

I then plugged the HDD into my laptop as I wanted to use it for other purpose but the drive letter doesn't appear.

Is it true that once PS5 format's it as Extended Storage you cannot use it anymore with ur PC or laptop ?
abhipraaya
post Jun 28 2021, 06:11 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Jun 28 2021, 05:43 PM)
Never tried using extended storage myself but have you tried manually assign a drive letter in disk management?
Good point. Let me try and feedback.

How do you copy with storage space issue? Do you use any external drives and any affordable drives to recommend? With PS plus subscription and downloading games every month, I'm running out of space.
abhipraaya
post Jun 28 2021, 07:14 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jun 28 2021, 06:47 PM)
dont think it will be recognizable in PC once get formatted.. heard that it is to protect the data from being read in the PC (or other platforms).
Ok cool. Thanks for the info.
Not sure how long it's going to take Sony to unlock that expandable internal storage. Meanwhile i might need to do shopping for an external drive.
abhipraaya
post Jul 5 2021, 12:40 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Jul 5 2021, 12:21 AM)
Think my dualsense r2 resistance Kong edi.

Any advise on how to do warranty?
I had drifting issue with L1.

One of of our kind forum member shared this link : https://g.co/kgs/zoF8UQ

However I brought it to Sony Curve as it was much more convenient for me. They will send it to the location in the link above anyway.. So if you can go to that link it would be better otherwise just visit Sony Curve or one of it's official authorized centres.

Of course you can't do it now because of the MCO.

Infact my controller has been replaced with a new one but I cannot collect it yet due to this lockdown.

abhipraaya
post Jul 5 2021, 06:37 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Jul 5 2021, 03:43 PM)
Wow. They replace new? I'll go there after mco I guess. Hope it will be lifted soon.
Yup, replaced new.
Yeah... Hope you have a spare controller.
I bought another controller as I don't know when I'll be able to collect my replacement unit.

abhipraaya
post Jul 5 2021, 06:42 PM

565 posts

Just wish Sony will quickly unlock that internal expandable storage this summer. Tempted to buy an external SSD but I think I'll just save up that cash and channel that $$ towards an internal SSD when they finally unlock it. Critically running out of storage despite owning a disc console. I don't have any old SSDs lying around but only a mechanical HDD which I'm using to transfer PS4 games and it's painfully slow. Wonder how the digital edition owners manage their storage.
abhipraaya
post Jul 5 2021, 08:12 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Jul 5 2021, 07:07 PM)
Do you mean L3?
L1 that's the left analog stick.
abhipraaya
post Jul 9 2021, 11:01 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2021, 08:09 PM)
Another update being pushed out today.
yeah, it's for some performance improvement it seems.

Just waiting for that update to unlock that expandable internal storage. It's already summer but no news on that yet from Sony.
abhipraaya
post Jul 12 2021, 08:55 PM

565 posts

Anyone played plague tale?
Superb game but there's one part which really ruined this game and made me annoyed which is the coronation chapter where Rodrigue will push the cart and Amica and Hugo takes cover while shooting the guards. I just can't complete this part no matter how many tries... Many similar feedback from other players.
abhipraaya
post Jul 12 2021, 09:40 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(lesteralus @ Jul 12 2021, 09:06 PM)
I thought I was the only one. I have yet to get past that cart part and it’s testing my patience. I felt like the slingshot’s aim is not consistent and Amicia reloads slow. It’s also annoying that the checkpoint will have to replay Amicia and Rodrick discussing about pushing that damn cart lol. It’s a good game, though and I like the haptic feedback.
Haha. Yeah...at least I know that I'm not alone now.

Even with aim assist at normal (I wish there was a high option) it's quite hard to aim and the soldiers run fast

And each time you attempt to retry I have to wait for that conversation to be over and there is no way skipping it.

Fantastic game but I think I'm about to give up here.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 12 2021, 10:09 PM
abhipraaya
post Jul 12 2021, 09:41 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 12 2021, 09:08 PM)
I only just met Rodric and got the red book. So far seems like a great game, I like the character development between Amicia and Hugo.
Let us know whether you manage to get past that pushing cart part of the coronation chapter. If you get through, hats off, you're a pro gamer..hehe

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 12 2021, 09:42 PM
abhipraaya
post Jul 12 2021, 09:48 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 12 2021, 09:16 PM)

They move quite fast and difficult to aim and next second your dead. Managed to kill the first group but always fail the second group coming from behind. Tried for 2 days still stuck. But good that you managed to get through.
abhipraaya
post Jul 12 2021, 10:44 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 12 2021, 10:09 PM)
you can skip cutscene by holding circle
Not all cut scenes can skip.

This particular one cannot.
abhipraaya
post Jul 15 2021, 12:43 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 12 2021, 11:20 PM)

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 13 2021, 12:54 PM)
upgrade your slingshot fully?
QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 15 2021, 09:58 AM)
two shot in a row really help the said scene. All you had to do is aim and press R2
thanks for the tips guys.. slingshot is just one level below the max upgrade. not enough materials to do a full upgrade at this point.
i don't mind retrying but the thought of waiting for that conversation to be over puts me off.
i've moved on to other games...haha..but seriously this game makes it to my list of my fav games, except for this particular part lah..being the show stopper...lol.. will revisit when i have the mood.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 15 2021, 12:45 PM
abhipraaya
post Jul 17 2021, 12:26 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 16 2021, 10:24 PM)
well u can skip the dialogue. All u had to do is let the archer spot you, and the you go to the cart and voila, roddick will push you
Phew... Finally made it. 30 to 40 tries maybe. Tough one. Basically after that conversation, I just quickly dashed to the stairs without waiting for him to push the cart. This part is then all about your aiming skills ( which obviously I lack). The archer is the easiest to take out. As he doesn't run much and takes time to draw his arrow. Lost a few times to the final guard. Finally took him out, carefully took cover behind the cart... After all the hard work wouldn't want to get killed by an arrow..and was just waiting for that dreaded autosave...lol.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 17 2021, 12:46 AM
abhipraaya
post Jul 17 2021, 01:52 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 17 2021, 08:43 AM)
Hahaha I finished the game last night. I can see the frustration coming from many people for this particular segment. It’s really quite tricky. I was always missing the first batch of guards coming towards the cart. After that I learned to take the first one out as he unlocks the door. The archer part you need to be patient and not greedy. It is also easier if you had upgraded your slingshot to the max. All in all, great game! Love the characters.
That's cool man. You deserve a pat on your back..
Couldn't agree more, great game. Good job Sony for including it in the PS+ subscription.
abhipraaya
post Jul 18 2021, 08:25 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 18 2021, 08:13 PM)
no wonder... actually you don't have to busy with the archer... but anyway have you reach the final boss?
Completed the game last night. The final boss fight was a little challenging but managed to defeat that old man. Thank God, it took only 3 sling shots to take him out amidst all the chaos caused from the white mice.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 18 2021, 08:29 PM
abhipraaya
post Jul 23 2021, 09:44 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(halotaikor. @ Jul 23 2021, 06:32 PM)
hi i have a question, how can i watch TV3 and RTM on a playstation ?
Not related to ps5, but I have a pi 0 w with DVB-T2 hat connected to an outdoor antenna. My smart TV connects to this pi using an IPTV app to view live local channels. Works flawlessly. Able to record programs too to an external ssd

Edit:
Why not connect the aerial directly to the TV I hear you say? Well it's because there is some problem with the built in tuner of my TV.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 23 2021, 09:56 PM
abhipraaya
post Jul 29 2021, 05:29 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jul 29 2021, 09:42 AM)
Hey bro. How do you go about with the warranty process? Who do you reach out to ya? My controller just started having same issues as yours now. 🥲
One of of our kind forum member shared this link : https://g.co/kgs/zoF8UQ

However I brought it to Sony Curve as it was much more convenient for me to go here. They will send it to the location in the link above anyway.. So if you can go to that link it would be better otherwise just visit Sony Curve or one of it's official authorized centres.

Of course you can't do it now because of the MCO.

Infact my controller has been replaced with a new one but I cannot collect it yet due to this lockdown.

Just get your serial number of your ps5 console ready as the person behind the counter will ask for it. Bring along your purchase receipt too.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 29 2021, 05:32 PM
abhipraaya
post Jul 29 2021, 05:31 PM

565 posts

Duplicate post.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jul 29 2021, 05:31 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.3341sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:50 PM