650 posts

Married 12 years

willing buyer willing seller

she tahan you, you tahan her la, fair
sunami
post Nov 29 2020, 03:02 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

since decided to divorce what advise you need from others?
Baconateer
post Nov 29 2020, 03:05 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,086 posts

im surprised u even got married with her..

Sounds like you are living in hell.

You need to get separated from her ASAP.

Best if you can take your daughter with you.

All the best to you.

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Nov 29 2020, 03:19 PM
Momo33
post Nov 29 2020, 03:05 PM

1,448 posts

i can see why ...really feel sori for you bro. nod.gif
just do what you think is best .

TSthunderloh
post Nov 29 2020, 03:07 PM

71 posts

Self doubt, am I doing the right thing?
metalfire
post Nov 29 2020, 03:12 PM

1,289 posts

do the right thing and take custody of your daughter. She deserves at least a loving parent.
joedpa82
post Nov 29 2020, 03:15 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Nov 29 2020, 03:56 PM)
Hi, Maybe someone can help advice abit. Feeling so tired now...

Already finish JPN counseling and have submitted the document to lawyer to proceed with the divorce.
Married 12 years.
1 daughter 8yrs old.

Situation wife:
Does not wash dishes.
Does not clean/tidy house.
Have a habit of hording.
Destroy my personal belongings without any remorse.
Wash cloth in washing machine but leave it inside few days, if even put outside basket will not put to hanger to dry it.
(All the above i have to do it for her)

No family value.
Her mother die when she is young, most of her young life live in nanny house. No one teach her about basic things)
Chinese new year she rather stay than follow me back, give many excuses.
Abusive to me mentally and physically. (Multiple police made against her.)

Lies and deceive.
A history of gambling(supermarket contest, lucky draw, need buy certain x to participate).
An active member of MLM Axxxy, call the up line diamond step father.(What type of business ethics is this?)
Many fight during her Axxxy active period.
Like to go 3~5 day fraser hill for those Axxxy seminar/course.
Now currently doing so call property agent but mlm style.

Bad finance planning
- her 1st car viva, multiple late payment get confiscate by bank but manage to pay off at the end.
- sell of viva buy herself vios, multiple late payment more than 6~8month, now dont dare to drive out the car from the parking lot. Family member try to persuade her not to commit to buy car but wont listen.
- Got people come to house knocking door to collect money.

I cant use my own car because she sent my daughter to school. Petrol i always pump full tank, i have to use bike to work everyday.
My House she is not paying anything at all, not help even paid a single bill.

As far as i see, she is not making any money, but is 24hour busy on the phone.

i know "its take both hand to clap". But enough is enough, i cant continue with all her bs.
Am i taking the right step by divorcing her? shocking.gif
I'm not saying that you should stay but thats one hell of a relationship u have.

Ayammachiamboss
post Nov 29 2020, 03:16 PM

210 posts

Woa just wao if everything you said is true then probably your decision is a right one
TSthunderloh
post Nov 29 2020, 03:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Nov 29 2020, 03:12 PM)
do the right thing and take custody of your daughter. She deserves at least a loving parent.
She will have full custody of my daughter and my house.
I'm so tired around in same house.

gohkokho
post Nov 29 2020, 03:22 PM

364 posts

Why after 14 years now only complain? Prior to marriage, you didn't know she have all the behavior? If you know why marry in the first place? If you don't know, why no quickly divorce before having a daughter and after 14 years only take action? Divorce now because of petty reasons will destroy everyone life including your wife and daughter. Don't want do house chores, then hire a full time maid. Settle half your problem. She work many mlm jobs, if she bringing home some revenue, why not? Not all mlm are lies. Financial problem, then you as husband take charge and control household financial and her financial lo.
TSthunderloh
post Nov 29 2020, 03:30 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Nov 29 2020, 03:22 PM)
Why after 14 years now only complain? Prior to marriage, you didn't know she have all the behavior? If you know why marry in the first place? If you don't know, why no quickly divorce before having a daughter and after 14 years only take action? Divorce now because of petty reasons will destroy everyone life including your wife and daughter. Don't want do house chores, then hire a full time maid. Settle half your problem. She work many mlm jobs, if she bringing home some revenue, why not? Not all mlm are lies. Financial problem, then you as husband take charge and control household financial and her financial lo.

Things build up slowly, one by one it add on weight. I did am still control the finance as i am the sole person paying for everything.

The picture i attached, i have try to bear up. Its seem i have failed.

This post has been edited by thunderloh: Nov 29 2020, 04:05 PM
frostier
post Nov 29 2020, 03:33 PM

447 posts

you made your choice.
gotta move on eh
metalfire
post Nov 29 2020, 03:51 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Nov 29 2020, 03:17 PM)
She will have full custody of my daughter and my house.
I'm so tired around in same house.
but she's not earning and doing anything to support the child.

1. you will need to provide for your daughter until she's 18 or 21?
2. the house is under joint or sole owner is you?
TSthunderloh
post Nov 29 2020, 03:55 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Nov 29 2020, 03:51 PM)
but she's not earning and doing anything to support the child.

1. you will need to provide for your daughter until she's 18 or 21?
2. the house is under joint or sole owner is you?
Yup,i pay alimony. House under my name.

Material stuff i can always find ways to get it.

"When there is a will there is a way"

Some say i got to let go of my ego. but i really got no ego left to let go.

metalfire
post Nov 29 2020, 04:29 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Nov 29 2020, 03:55 PM)
Yup,i pay alimony. House under my name.

Material stuff i can always find ways to get it.

"When there is a will there is a way"

Some say i got to let go of my ego. but i really got no ego left to let go.
ok. it will be a tough 10-13 years ahead.
cos the wife will be happy leeching off you during that time.

i would have done it differently, will record all the proof necessary to show the court that she's incapable financially and domestically.
have the daughter follow you instead and you keep the house to raise the family and she move out. Alimony settle to the minimum until your daughter is 18 or 21.
TSthunderloh
post Nov 29 2020, 04:58 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Nov 29 2020, 04:29 PM)
ok. it will be a tough 10-13 years ahead.
cos the wife will be happy leeching off you during that time.

i would have done it differently, will record all the proof necessary to show the court that she's incapable financially and domestically.
have the daughter follow you instead and you keep the house to raise the family and she move out. Alimony settle to the minimum until your daughter is 18 or 21.
the topic of me taking custody daughter did pop up, she threaten me she rather suicide with my daughter than let me take her.
Alot of time she will use my daughter as a shield in her argument.

and when that happen i back off. Dont want to continue be toxic infront of my daughter.

Infact almost most of the time she use this method coz she know i always will backoff. (Sound spineless right?)

I dont know how to balance my job and daughter if i alone take care of her.

metalfire
post Nov 29 2020, 05:36 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Nov 29 2020, 04:58 PM)
the topic of me taking custody daughter did pop up, she threaten me she rather suicide with my daughter than let me take her.
Alot of time she will use my daughter as a shield in her argument.

and when that happen i back off. Dont want to continue be toxic infront of my daughter.

Infact almost most of the time she use this method coz she know i always will backoff. (Sound spineless right?)

I dont know how to balance my job and daughter if i alone take care of her.
like this can actually file report and make a good case against her. Her lawyers will have a field day trying to defend her case.

try to think what is best for your daughter then work it out from there albeit slow steps.

what happens when an incapable woman invites another male into your house where your daughter is being brought up.

This post has been edited by metalfire: Nov 29 2020, 05:37 PM
Noryume
post Nov 29 2020, 06:36 PM

931 posts

This is a one sided story, so nothing much can comments. If she is bad as you said, pity the kid.
TSthunderloh
post Nov 29 2020, 07:03 PM

71 posts

metalfire,
Look like its all in or nothing at all. My personal preference would still let my daughter stay with the mother. At least I know my daughter have a place to live and is happy.

Staying monk for 2 years straight is not really healthy. I’ve gone bananas…

Noryume,
Yes, it’s a one sided story. Deep inside I know the outcome in coming month will still be the same. It’s the guilt that is eating me up. Have I made the correct decision?

0.0160sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:36 AM