310 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

hikashi
post Nov 29 2020, 05:41 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

Need protect iphone12 from covid too.
mr08nobody
post Nov 29 2020, 06:07 PM

152 posts

Found this

moniqee
post Nov 29 2020, 06:09 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Nov 29 2020, 06:07 PM)
Found this

this is even cheaper and it's shipped from local

mr08nobody
post Nov 29 2020, 06:16 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 29 2020, 06:09 PM)
this is even cheaper and it's shipped from local

pre order takes 12 days, i think local seller and order from china also
moniqee
post Nov 29 2020, 06:29 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Nov 29 2020, 06:16 PM)
pre order takes 12 days, i think local seller and order from china also
but still cheaper than RM54 brows.gif
f4444m P
post Nov 29 2020, 06:35 PM

Probation
37 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 28 2020, 08:16 PM)
Worst case, get the sp from otterbox itself

Yep, i had to 💸💸 😂
shaniandras2787
post Nov 29 2020, 06:38 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Nov 29 2020, 12:30 PM)
Really?it looks the same for me for both volume up and down. But the silence mode rocker is ‘higher’ than volume rockers..
yeah, the volume up is recessed slightly closer to the body compared to the volume down. you can feel it when you run your fingers through both buttons or you can place it against a white wall to notice the difference.

not sure if it's just my unit or not but a google search reveals that other country's iPhone 12 Pro also suffers from this "defect".

the silent mode button should by right sit at the same level as both the volume rocker buttons rclxub.gif
zuhaili87
post Nov 29 2020, 07:10 PM

2,094 posts

Just sharing here. Anyone using magsafe accessories having this issue? I did, and had to reset my phone. Lol. I remember how / when it happened. It happen after i test out my sis magsafe leather safe yesterday. Got that cool animation thingy but then i noticed the issue like in the video. Lock sound suddenly becomes super “loud”. sweat.gif
fiqqq
post Nov 29 2020, 07:19 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 29 2020, 12:14 PM)
i just noticed this last night. does anyone realized that the volume rockers on the iPhone12 Pro is uneven o_O?
No wonder I need to press slightly deeper for my volume up. All these while I thought the case’s volume rocker up is defect!
hvaly87
post Nov 29 2020, 07:20 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 29 2020, 06:38 PM)
yeah, the volume up is recessed slightly closer to the body compared to the volume down. you can feel it when you run your fingers through both buttons or you can place it against a white wall to notice the difference.

not sure if it's just my unit or not but a google search reveals that other country's iPhone 12 Pro also suffers from this "defect".

the silent mode button should by right sit at the same level as both the volume rocker buttons  rclxub.gif
I checked again and I don’t think my iPhone 12P has this issue
shazmiey
post Nov 29 2020, 07:38 PM

96 posts

has anyone use senheng voucher to buy the magsafe charger? i'm thinking of buying using the voucher RM31X2, and since i bought from senheng, maybe can use the ez credit rebate i received from my phone purchase.
eyez98
post Nov 29 2020, 07:54 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Nov 29 2020, 04:50 PM)
My 12PM survived his first chest-level-fall from my cycling jersey’s pocket while cycling uphill this morning. On a tarred road somemore. My HODA Matte TG is not scratched or cracked too.

Thanks to the Otterbox Symmetry for saving my iPhone!
Felt alarmed just reading your post... glad the iphone's fine!
Any damage to the otterbox? scratches?
axce.lan
post Nov 29 2020, 07:56 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2020, 02:04 PM)
Dio Escobar shared before, not difficult to find the link using this image. I think not nice to share the link directly since it’s cloned stuff.
I will probably do (a) if I wanna charge overnight.
Yes but even the original one is still slow. Some of the articles: https://www.iphoneincanada.ca/news/magsafe-speed/, https://www.tomsguide.com/amp/news/iphone-1...nd-its-bad-news and user’s complaint: https://discussions.apple.com/thread/251951181
Yes, but I hope they will improve it.
Have u ever encounter overheat or phone is hot on the magsafe part?

This post has been edited by axce.lan: Nov 29 2020, 08:05 PM
attw
post Nov 29 2020, 08:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 29 2020, 05:41 PM)

Need protect iphone12 from covid too.
I want this! Any link? Hehehe... It's a sign of our times...
philip42
post Nov 29 2020, 08:29 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 29 2020, 12:14 PM)
i just noticed this last night. does anyone realized that the volume rockers on the iPhone12 Pro is uneven o_O?
My volume up and down buttons are even, but the tactile feedback is different, the volume up button has a stronger click compared to the volume down button. Is yours the same?
SMB002
post Nov 29 2020, 08:37 PM

242 posts

Anyone know klang where got stock for pro max yet? Went to aeon just now, all out of stock. Wtf
hikashi
post Nov 29 2020, 08:40 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 29 2020, 08:27 PM)
I want this! Any link? Hehehe... It's a sign of our times...
https://shopee.com.my/product/294622005/475...33-1606653600.9

Lol didnt know someone would be interested in it.
fruitie
post Nov 29 2020, 08:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(axce.lan @ Nov 29 2020, 07:56 PM)
Have u ever encounter overheat or phone is hot on the magsafe part?
I don’t really feel that much of heat on the phone but the MagSafe charger is hot.
moniqee
post Nov 29 2020, 08:52 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Nov 29 2020, 08:37 PM)
Anyone know klang where got stock for pro max yet? Went to aeon just now, all out of stock. Wtf
aeon - u check harvey norman?
klang parade - Mac City / Lionams?
icity - machines / Max City/ All IT / TBM?
attw
post Nov 29 2020, 08:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 29 2020, 08:40 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/294622005/475...33-1606653600.9

Lol didnt know someone would be interested in it.
Alamak... preorder and ships in 30 days laugh.gif

310 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:35 AM