18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

attw
post Nov 27 2020, 08:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Nov 27 2020, 06:16 AM)
In process of selling off wifey 11 pro to get her the 12. Which color should we go for? Blue or Red or Green?
Get her the colour she likes the most!

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 27 2020, 07:02 AM)
More posion in v3!
Hahaha, that is inevitable, I’m afraid!

QUOTE(angkhian @ Nov 27 2020, 07:02 AM)
Finally decided on 128GB iPhone Pro, Graphite.
Now deciding which case to buy. Phone only arriving on 16th Dec lol.
So long?? Apple online?

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 27 2020, 07:57 AM)
Wow v3 ady! Btw, is today black Friday sales?
Yes, but I haven’t seen anything on Lazada or Shopee that’s gotten my attention so far laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 09:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 27 2020, 08:38 AM)
while everyone is saying iphone 12 is more worth buying, but obviously iphone 12 pro/pro max is then the ultimate winner. haha.

apple's marketing is indeed top notch. haha.
Well, in countries where the difference is small, then it makes sense to go for the Pro rather than the vanilla 12. But for our country where the difference is RM800, it makes sense to get the 12 over the 12 Pro.
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 02:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Nov 27 2020, 01:49 PM)
i got their cover for my 6splus. the leather is good quality and nice fitting also.
You still have the case bro? Can post a photo and show how it has aged over the years? smile.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 04:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Nov 27 2020, 03:44 PM)
Still good bro
Nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Nov 27 2020, 03:55 PM)
Hmm is normal Hoda olephobic??
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2020, 03:57 PM)
summon all the hoda sifu
attw ... forgot who else sifu hoda...  innocent.gif
Yes it is smile.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 06:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(elmolee @ Nov 27 2020, 05:07 PM)
hi all.
planning to get a car mount with charging capabilities.
I wonder this car mount can charge with my ringke fusion case on?

any idea?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.1ARjc
I have an older model Baseus car mount with wireless charging and it works with Ringke fusion case, so should be no issues.
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 08:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 27 2020, 07:18 PM)
Arrived. biggrin.gif Aukey Aircore Series - 3 in 1 Wireless Charging Station
What’s in the box bro? Uses lightning cable?

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 27 2020, 08:06 PM
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 08:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 27 2020, 08:12 PM)
Yup, they learn from apple, no charger head... ...
Hahaha, no cable also?
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 08:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 27 2020, 08:47 PM)
Got cable, one lightning cable. That it.
Ok, thanks bro. I might get it if I get an Apple Watch! wink.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 09:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 27 2020, 08:50 PM)
Ahahahaha wow, 2 users in a row disappointed with rhinoshield in a day. laugh.gif
The perils of buying expensive cases laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 09:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2020, 09:19 PM)
i'm also surprised wei... coz i find my sides grippy  rolleyes.gif
Yeah, I guess it's also subjective. Some folks may like the feel of some material while others don't. Hehe..

I'm parting ways with the 12 Pro Max this weekend... gonna use an iPhone 11 first while still contemplating between the 12 and 12 Mini biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 10:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2020, 10:05 PM)
Maybe lar... subjective...

so fast parting ways already??  brows.gif
get 12? since can still get the 12pro baltic blue leather case on it  devil.gif
Yeah, time to pass it to the rightful owner biggrin.gif

Didn't see any good deals today, did you? Hopefully we'll see some good deals on Cyber Monday for accessories, hahaha.
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 10:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2020, 10:23 PM)
which good deals are you talking??  brows.gif  brows.gif
Leather cases laugh.gif

Nomad’s brown seems out of stock and can’t seem to find original Apple Leather on Lazada or Shopee smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 27 2020, 10:55 PM
attw
post Nov 27 2020, 11:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2020, 10:59 PM)
original apple leather case / silicon case i think memang kenot find on lazada / shopee in the first place... thats why i suggest to people who wants certain colors to buy straight from apple website  brows.gif  brows.gif

nomad brown is the hot color ma...  devil.gif
Silicon one got sis, I saw a few. Just no leather laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 07:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 28 2020, 12:16 AM)
Oh... but then leather supposed to change color tones after awhile. It builds character, some say. But I can't really accept it. Anyhow, Apple leather case for iPhone 12 PM is good, whatever color it is.
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 28 2020, 06:23 AM)
Get Baltic blue??? They said won’t see the color darken quickly compared to saddle brown unless u like to see patina then saddle brown
But that’s the whole point of getting a leather case is it not? Hehe, well, it will be for me laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 11:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 28 2020, 10:34 AM)
One thing about leather case, it is prone to tear and sharp scratch. Sakit hati when see those micro dents and scratch. Maybe need an extra case to protect the leather case.
Haha - a case for a case... that is next level laugh.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 28 2020, 10:39 AM)
nomad dark brown case price dropped to 29.95

buy buy buy buy... don't say i bojio  brows.gif

https://nomadgoods.com/products/rugged-case...hone-12-pro-max

Anyone keen to combine shipping? I’m tempted, hahaha...

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 28 2020, 10:44 AM)
but ships 28 jan 2021  sad.gif  sad.gif
It’s coz they already closed for year end holidays, I noticed all other colours also ships on week 3 January 2021. This brown is mostly out of stock in Lazada/Shopee for the 12 Pro Max
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 04:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 28 2020, 04:11 PM)
Dang, after reading that you’ve pulled the trigger, I am not contemplating to do so too  doh.gif
Thou shalt resist the evil temptations to buy more accessories...
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 06:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 28 2020, 05:02 PM)
https://www.crocodile-bag.com/luxury-crocod...hone-cases.html

For those who love exotic stuff. It’s quite interesting. Lolol.
Soon we’ll see more luxury branded cases coming up soon laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2020, 09:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Nov 28 2020, 09:40 PM)
Just got myself 2 units of iPhone 12 Pro Max Pacific Blue 128GB at Switch Sunway Putra Mall today. They have few units ready stock available. You guys can give it a try.
Nice, congrats! That's 10k right there thumbup.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2020, 08:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2020, 04:20 AM)

I’ve never been a fan of wireless charging even on all my previous Android phones so I’m probably not going to appreciate all the MagSafe accessories intended for that purpose as well. I think the two best usages of wireless charging is to a) leave it charging overnight while you sleep; and b) let it charge while you’re at your workstation in the office but I don’t do either of those laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2020, 09:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Nov 29 2020, 09:13 AM)
Me too. I prefer wire charging vs wireless charging. I’m using wireless charging for my AirPods Pro only.

For weekdays, 1 charge can last me 1 day usage for my IPhone 12P, hence I use old iPhone charger during sleep time and unplug it if I wake up in the middle of the night.

Only use quick charger if I’m in rush...
This is my main criteria for choosing a phone as well, coz I don’t want to be looking for a plug point in the middle of work or carry around a power bank which I personally feel is so 2015-ish laugh.gif

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:33 PM