i just noticed this last night. does anyone realized that the volume rockers on the iPhone12 Pro is uneven o_O?
[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.
Nov 29 2020, 12:14 PM
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
i just noticed this last night. does anyone realized that the volume rockers on the iPhone12 Pro is uneven o_O?
Nov 29 2020, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Nov 29 2020, 12:30 PM) Really?it looks the same for me for both volume up and down. But the silence mode rocker is ‘higher’ than volume rockers.. yeah, the volume up is recessed slightly closer to the body compared to the volume down. you can feel it when you run your fingers through both buttons or you can place it against a white wall to notice the difference.not sure if it's just my unit or not but a google search reveals that other country's iPhone 12 Pro also suffers from this "defect". the silent mode button should by right sit at the same level as both the volume rocker buttons |
Nov 30 2020, 09:29 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(fiqqq @ Nov 29 2020, 07:19 PM) No wonder I need to press slightly deeper for my volume up. All these while I thought the case’s volume rocker up is defect! i spoke to Apple chat yesterday regarding this issue and they advised me to visit any Apple store or authorized retailers to get it checked out - most probably going to do it later today or perhaps tomorrow but the things is this, if the display unit also has this defect then my visit would be futile |
Nov 30 2020, 09:29 AM
Nov 30 2020, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Nov 29 2020, 08:29 PM) My volume up and down buttons are even, but the tactile feedback is different, the volume up button has a stronger click compared to the volume down button. Is yours the same? i think your volume rockers are still "under-used". they are other users that complained one of their buttons went "mushy" in time. |
Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM
just to share a picture of the uneven volume rockers. will be bringing it into QCD @ SunwayPyramid for inspection. fiqqq, squall_kay, and 2 others liked this post
Nov 30 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2020, 11:09 AM) Wow, you need to be super observant to catch that, I think majority won’t notice such a minor deformity like that. Nevertheless I did check mine and yeah, mine looks about level as far as I can tell. I think you have a case. |
Nov 30 2020, 12:59 PM
Nov 30 2020, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Nov 30 2020, 01:27 PM) Ah okay, please do update us on this issue, i would like to know what the AASP says regarding this issue, btw do the buttons feel different? or it's just a visual difference? my appointment with QCD is tomorrow at 10:40am so will update again after i have returned. the tactile feel of the button is different because the volume up button is recessed more into the side panels so there is almost no travel on the button making pressing it a very very unpleasant experience. it almost seems that you need to make an elaborate press on it to engage it function. |
Dec 3 2020, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM) just to share a picture of the uneven volume rockers. just an update (for anyone who is interested). sent in my phone to QCD Sunway Pyramid last Tuesday for inspection and got a call today informing that Apple Malaysia recognized and acknowledged that this is a hardware defect on their part so they sending in a new replacement unit for me this afternoon.will be bringing it into QCD @ SunwayPyramid for inspection. |
Dec 3 2020, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2020, 02:38 PM) yeaaaaaap. initially they told me to wait between 7 to 10 working days and i'm like |
Dec 3 2020, 03:01 PM
Dec 3 2020, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2020, 04:32 PM) this is my first time engaging the service for Apple warranty and to be honest while I felt upset in the beginning but now i'm delighted because come to think of it, the entire process is pretty uneventful (which is good). quick as well, only took a day for Apple Malaysia to inspect, approve, claim and dispatch the new replacement set. |
Dec 3 2020, 08:17 PM
Dec 10 2020, 11:38 AM
Dec 10 2020, 05:39 PM
Dec 19 2020, 05:16 PM
Dec 25 2020, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Dec 25 2020, 09:22 AM) Hi sifus, looking to get my new iphone 12, i have 2 simple questions as I'm not some crazy iphone fans. 128GB is sufficient for your use especially when Cloud storage are quite affordable now - you'll most probably run of everything first before storage.1. I use iphone for daily usage, taking photos / videos, i do not download any movies / games permanently. I'm thinking of getting 128 GB to be on the safest side, in the hope of my phone will not slow down in many years to come, would getting 128GB guarantee this ? 2. I'm planning to get from MACHINES, as their prices seems reasonable and they have their own protection plan, but I've read some bad reviews about them on lowyat, the last time I bought my iphone6 is from DIGI, where would you recommend I buy my iphone 12 from ? Is MACHINES reliable ? Are their phones actually "new" ? MACHINES are authorized resellers, I got my iPhone 12 Pro from them as well. Go ahead. |
Dec 28 2020, 07:10 PM
Dec 28 2020, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(charmingjy @ Dec 28 2020, 06:55 PM) Is iPhone 12 Pro are higher demand than the iPhone 12 Pro Max? Because I saw apple.com website as I select iPhone 12 Pro need 2-3 weeks ETD and iPhone 12 Pro Max can get like 3-5days? according to global reports, demand for the iPhone12 Pro Max is in fact weakening in comparison to the iPhone12 Pro. Perhaps many find paying the premium price without the ProMotion display unappealing. |
| Change to: | 0.1844sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:04 AM |