18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

attw
post Dec 21 2020, 02:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 20 2020, 10:59 PM)
Choose the color and order Apple leather case, cause by the time it comes, u would want to swap Nomad out.  whistling.gif
Hahaha, no la, no urgency on whether I get it or not. Besides I might be happy with the Nomad case and not buy the Apple leather after all laugh.gif

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Dec 21 2020, 06:30 AM)
It’s the clear type 🤓
Not sure if that’s the same foe clear case tho...lai lai lai buy buy buy and give feedback 😈🤪
Ok thanks for the reply. I’m not a fan of clear cases coz got OCD about micro scratches biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 21 2020, 03:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Dec 21 2020, 02:48 PM)
Apparently this Mous Clarity is marketed as non-scratchable... I’m actually using it interchangeably with my Apple leather case and so far I’m happy with it, just that there will be finger prints lor especially when your palm is sweaty or oily
Hahaha, oh yeah, that’s the other no no for me. Fingerprint smudges! smile.gif
attw
post Dec 21 2020, 05:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 21 2020, 04:21 PM)
I havent use this case for a while, no idea why it started to peeling

but previously i got use wet tissue or sometime alcohol wipe to clean the surface
Not sure if the alcohol reacted on the silicone? Better not mention that to Apple if you are filing a claim.
attw
post Dec 21 2020, 10:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 21 2020, 07:17 PM)
Everyone seems to be quite paranoid when it comes to the screen and camera protection. It’s nothing wrong to provide extra protection for our phones. My phones had survive multiple drops from waist, table and bed height. Heck, I’ve even dropped my phone from 2nd floor. As long as the case and TG is tough enough, I don’t think the phone is that fragile. What are the chances that your phone drops on an uneven or with a sharp, protruding and tough enough surface/object to break the screen, back glass or even the camera lens? I would buy 4D and have a better odds to win a prize.
Could be a spot of bad luck if the phone drops at an awkward angle. I’ve got a pal who dropped his phone (not an iPhone though) and the screen actually cracked underneath the tempered glass. Go figure laugh.gif

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 21 2020, 07:29 PM)
Experience how Airpods Max actually sounds like  biggrin.gif
Getting one bro? Hahaha...
attw
post Dec 22 2020, 08:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 22 2020, 12:16 AM)
I got both from Apple store and from shopee, the shopee one indeed has way weaker magnet.
Price difference by a lot ma...

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Dec 22 2020, 06:08 AM)
Hi
Just got a Ip12 pro
Any suggestion of casing with good protection to the lens ?
Currently using mous case for my xs mas, but I find it too thick
Can try Ringke Fusion - pretty slim and good protection too.
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 08:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 22 2020, 06:06 PM)
Here you go for the black one. Silver one I actually not very like it as not match with blue. Haha!

Looks good! So the back is matte and won’t attract fingerprint smudges right?
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 09:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 23 2020, 09:31 AM)
A bit if your hands are oily but easier to wipe off.
Thanks bro, might order one. It does look good (and cheap too, hehe)...
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 10:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tytung @ Dec 23 2020, 10:51 AM)
Wonder which one has the highest demand in Malaysia ? Pro max blue 256gb or pro 512gb version? 😀
256GB for sure. 512GB is a bit overpriced and a bit overkill for most people.
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 11:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 23 2020, 10:35 AM)
Ya very good build and cheap. I got 4 ESR cases now. Haha!
Is one of them the leather case? biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 11:43 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 23 2020, 11:17 AM)
Leather I didn’t buy, I not sure how leather they are. Haha!
You buy and let us know. biggrin.gif
Haha, don’t want la.. waiting patiently for my Nomad - still 5 weeks to go laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 02:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 23 2020, 11:50 AM)
Wah so long waiting time. I heard Nomad very good, I didn’t try yet.
Ordered directly from US during their Black Friday sale. RM157 including delivery - want cheap but have to wait lor...
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 04:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 23 2020, 02:57 PM)
Wah that is very long. I also got order Totallee cases from US all already arrived.
Nomad probably closed for the long holidays, haha...

Anyways, no hurry since I’m pretty happy with my UAG Civilian case smile.gif
attw
post Dec 23 2020, 07:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 23 2020, 04:45 PM)
ehehehee i'm waiting for ppl to resell their pro max UAG Civilian blue version to me cheap2  brows.gif
I don’t see too many folks using Civilian though, kinda rare smile.gif

Asked my wife if she liked it and she says it’s too plain, hahaha...

QUOTE(taf89 @ Dec 23 2020, 05:28 PM)
but, do you feel 3 hours to charge is too long?
Optimised Battery Charging is for folks who charge their phone in every night and leave it plugged into the charger. The software automatically cuts off the charge before it reaches 100% and only fills it up to 100% before you unplug it based on your usage patterns (it detects this via machine learning). Read more about it here

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT210512

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 23 2020, 07:29 PM
attw
post Dec 24 2020, 01:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Dec 24 2020, 01:08 PM)
Hey guys, wanna ask you guys. How is your 4G network performance after using this new iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max version compared to previous iPhone you guys use?

I got really shocking and amazing speed when I tested using Speedtest.net.
Even with Opensignal or nPerf speed still the same like Speedtest.net.

Here is my videos of these speedtests where I took in KV.
There's this place in PJ town I got a whooping 600Mbps on Celcom network.  drool.gif

I use iPhone 12 Pro Max by the way.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 24 2020, 01:16 PM)
Yes. I got almost the same speed too on my Celcom. biggrin.gif Back in PJ as well.
Not getting anywhere near that speed in Klang, hahaha...
attw
post Dec 26 2020, 02:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 24 2020, 05:33 PM)
Actually I tested on my old 2017 LG V30+ phone I can get the same speed too. So it’s Celcom which has upgraded their infrastructure. biggrin.gif
They’ve probably improved a lot since I guess. I signed a contract with them back during iPhone 5 days. My housing area would have no service, but more frustratingly the phone will show full service bar but not get any phone calls. Then minutes later I’d get a SMS from them saying I have 5 or 6 missed calls biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Dec 25 2020, 09:22 AM)
Hi sifus, looking to get my new iphone 12, i have 2 simple questions as I'm not some crazy iphone fans.

1. I use iphone for daily usage, taking photos / videos, i do not download any movies / games permanently. I'm thinking of getting 128 GB to be on the safest side, in the hope of my phone will not slow down in many years to come, would getting 128GB guarantee this ?

2. I'm planning to get from MACHINES, as their prices seems reasonable and they have their own protection plan, but I've read some bad reviews about them on lowyat, the last time I bought my iphone6 is from DIGI, where would you recommend I buy my iphone 12 from ? Is MACHINES reliable ? Are their phones actually "new" ?
1. Yes, 128GB should suffice. If you run out of space due to the photos/videos, you can either pay for iCloud storage or transfer to your PC.

2. Machines is OK for me but I think their protection plan is a bit overpriced.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 25 2020, 06:55 PM)
Received my blue ESR air Armor case from Vincent6596

How often you switch cases now, once a week? smile.gif
attw
post Dec 26 2020, 06:49 PM

32,468 posts

Monkey see, monkey do.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/12/26/xiaom...ded-in-the-box/
attw
post Dec 26 2020, 08:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 26 2020, 07:09 PM)
Most likely more and more manufacturers are going to go towards a new trend: no charger = slimmer box
Yeah, fully expect Samsung to follow next smile.gif
attw
post Dec 28 2020, 03:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 28 2020, 11:01 AM)
So I charged my phone to 100%, unplug and turn off WiFi/3G to sleep as usual, battery is always at 100% when I wake up the next day since day 1. Today though it was strange, when I’m up, my batt shows 91%, but from statistics, batt gradually dropped around 5-6am with no apps running...hmmm?? Anyone experience this before?

Notice 5am onwards it drops when there’s no apps running
Had the issue previously too but in the battery stats mine showed that Siri was the culprit. I’ve turned “Listen for Hey Siri” off and it helped, but I noticed from the battery stats Siri still ran in the background sometimes. Scary. She’s watching me sleep laugh.gif

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 28 2020, 12:28 PM)
From iphone 12 pro max subreddit . From ProRAW. So nice.
Nice pic!
QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Dec 28 2020, 01:55 PM)
Hi, just got my iPhone 12 here, anyone have idea how to backup and transfer whatsapp chat history into iPhone?
From Android? If so you’ll need a paid third party software like Backuptrans or Wazzap Migrator
attw
post Dec 28 2020, 04:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(charmingjy @ Dec 28 2020, 04:02 PM)
Does iphone 12 PM charging it overnight can affect the battery health?
Yes, it will deteriorate faster but will still take a long time before it does so it’s not something to be overly concerned with. Probably use a slow charger if you’re charging overnight.
attw
post Dec 28 2020, 08:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 28 2020, 07:14 PM)
according to global reports, demand for the iPhone12 Pro Max is in fact weakening in comparison to the iPhone12 Pro. Perhaps many find paying the premium price without the ProMotion display unappealing.
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 28 2020, 07:15 PM)
I'm on iOS 14.3 and I don't feel that there's any noticeable difference in terms of battery lifespan.
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 28 2020, 07:17 PM)
looking nice.

be careful not to insert parking tickets into them though. I did last week and it messed up - had to go to the counter to get an exchange!
Use Multi-quote bro.

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1850sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:31 AM