18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

attw
post Dec 9 2020, 07:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 9 2020, 06:35 PM)
no lar... still long way to go... hopefully once i sell off everything only i can start considering apple leather case  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I think by the time you get your Apple leather case my Nomad still hasn’t arrived laugh.gif

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 9 2020, 06:53 PM)
Few days ago, my battery drained around 25% at night. Crazy right? Then based on hubby's advise, i disabled some settings, and last night battery drained around 5% only on 8 hours standby. So yah, i agree with u, the battery isn't outstanding, but okok la. Cukup makan for 1 day.
Apple has some software manipulation that prevents battery from showing any drain for sometime after its fully charged so when I switch off my charger at 100% will all my settings left on (except Bluetooth turned off) and DND on, it’s still 100% the next morning for me smile.gif
attw
post Dec 9 2020, 10:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 9 2020, 07:20 PM)
Yups, i realized that too especially when i charged to 100%
Ya, “magic” laugh.gif Once your battery deteriorates over time you’ll notice the battery level does drop below 100% even after you’ve fully charged it.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 9 2020, 07:31 PM)
hard to say... ur nomad may arrive earlier than mine kua  brows.gif  brows.gif
Let’s see smile.gif Wanna bet a kopi on who will get their leather case first? smile.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 9 2020, 08:14 PM)
With such price, they better came with premium sound quality, wait reviewer review first.
I can’t get over the ugly case bro...

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Dec 9 2020, 09:13 PM)
I go for pro max, because i really phobia with the battery already.
Yup, the Pro Max is the way to go if battery life is important for you.

QUOTE(hikashi @ Dec 9 2020, 09:37 PM)
Computational™ battery usage.
Hahaha, I like that! The TM at the end is classic!
attw
post Dec 10 2020, 09:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 9 2020, 10:56 PM)
That case use as BRA. tongue.gif
Exactly, the memes emerging so far are hilarious! I’m definitely not going anywhere near it especially at that price!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2020, 11:08 PM)
iPhone 12 Pro Max battery is great for me, I don’t have other iPhone as comparison but it’s good enough for me. It’s so difficult for me to get below 30%, I will be sleepy by then. laugh.gif I doze off before the phone. laugh.gif

It’s first day of my year end break until next year’s Jan 3rd, see how I can maximize the usage.
Wow, early start to the year end break.. nice! The 12 Pro Max battery is definitely good but for me the 11 Pro Max edges it by a bit. Still, for most normal folks, the battery is more than adequate. Anything more that 5-6 hours screen time in a day can constitute as anti-social behaviour laugh.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 10 2020, 07:57 AM)
can also... but i believe you will get ur leather case first...  brows.gif
Who knows, you might get yourself an early Christmas present laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 10 2020, 10:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 10 2020, 09:25 AM)
my piggy bank still empty  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Sell your additional Mous and Otterbox kaudim...

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 10 2020, 09:57 AM)
Haha! Ya that price is over price unless the sound quality is better than any in market, but I doubt about it. Haha!
Hahaha, yeah, definitely overpriced! biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 10 2020, 11:07 AM

32,468 posts

GSMArena has written a comprehensive article on iPhone chargers for all who constantly ask over here

Highlights: -

APPLE CHARGERS: -

Conclusion: The best genuine Apple charger for your iPhone is probably the new 20W adapter. If you have the 12W one from an old iPad (with a cable to go with it), it will do a splendid job, and you don't have to buy a new one. An 18W charger would perform as well as the 20W one, but this is a discontinued model so watch out for fakes. Now let's check out some third-party alternatives on the next page.

3RD PARTY CHARGERS: -

Conclusion: The iPhone 12 Pro chargers fast with any 18W+ USB-PD power adapter. Whether it's made by Samsung, Google, IKEA, Anker or other - it will fast charge your iPhone. If you have chargers rated at 5.0V-5.2V at 2.4A, such as the IKEA KOPPLA, they should be fast enough, too, and purchasing a USB-PD adapter could be unnecessary.
attw
post Dec 10 2020, 03:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 10 2020, 11:15 AM)
Ohh, thanks for this informative post!
The whole article is great - even got stats for wireless charging smile.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 10 2020, 02:00 PM)
I don’t put high hope in apple headphones. Haha!
Agreed 100% laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 11 2020, 05:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Dec 11 2020, 03:45 PM)

hi.. need suggestion
tempered glass / screen protector for iphone 12 pro max can fit uag case

any full screen protector can?
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 11 2020, 03:49 PM)
calling the UAG case sifu attw
Hoda tempered glass fits fine, no lifting when used with UAG cases.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 11 2020, 04:17 PM)
After seen some review of that Apple AirPods Max, actually I quite like it except that stupid case and the price. Haha!

Wait more review for sound quality part.
Hahaha, you would be one of the few buying it laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 11 2020, 08:10 PM

32,468 posts

So what accessories do you guys have in your various carts ready for check out at midnight? smile.gif
attw
post Dec 11 2020, 08:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 11 2020, 08:31 PM)
nothing  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Hahaha, yeah, unfortunately no Apple Leather case on Shopee or Lazada for you or me laugh.gif
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 11 2020, 08:45 PM)
Huhu sadly, nothing. 😌
Your accessories complete already sis! (a.k.a. Apple leather case = complete) biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 11 2020, 10:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 11 2020, 09:13 PM)
😅 yups, the price hv to make me puasa from accessories buying 😆
Ok la, continue to raise funds from selling your older cases smile.gif

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 11 2020, 09:23 PM)
Only a pair of pd powerbank and cables. Lol.
I’ve got non gadget stuffs, hahaha... groceries and toiletries. Eyeing a temporary case for my 12 while waiting for my Nomad smile.gif
attw
post Dec 12 2020, 08:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Dec 12 2020, 07:51 AM)
Yeah , grab one AirPods Pro at Seng Heng on 12am  icon_idea.gif hopefully won’t regret buying it  notworthy.gif
Very good price for the AirPods Pro, am sure you won’t regret it at that price smile.gif
attw
post Dec 12 2020, 11:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Dec 12 2020, 10:23 AM)
Hi any idea how long is the life span of the batteries before it become not usable ?
I’m 6 months into mine, runs about 4-5 hours max before needing a charge with ANC on. I also think you’ll start seeing some significant differences after a couple of years.

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Dec 12 2020, 11:09 AM)
Thanks for sharing. Hmmm.  I think I get a cheap cheap one will do. 848RM for 2 years usage is a lot to dispose. smile.gif
The Sony ones are going for 599, also a good deal.

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 12 2020, 11:12 AM
attw
post Dec 12 2020, 04:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 12 2020, 12:54 PM)
anyone who bought the 12 pro regretting not getting the pro max ?  doh.gif
Tried the 12 Pro Max for 3 weeks then passed it to my wife and bought a 12. I like the size and the weight of the 12 vs the 12 Pro Max, but the battery life is decidedly average vs the 12 Pro Max. Decided not to get the 12 Pro coz I didn't think it's worth paying RM800 more for that over the 12.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Dec 12 2020, 01:02 PM)
Iphone 12 pro max 256gb pacific blue reporting in!
Congrats! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 12 2020, 01:23 PM)
Welcome aboard. Boot camp introduction...

Nice boot camp there! Should include the estimated pricing for all those items and get TS to pin it onto the first post, hahaha...

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 12 2020, 02:41 PM)
I upgraded from 11 pro max. Was sure that will dislike the big size but after using still prefer the size for media consumption and yes battery is another factor too
Those coming from 11 Pro Max won't feel that much of a difference vs the 12 Pro Max, maybe except for the slightly worse battery life.
attw
post Dec 13 2020, 09:06 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 12 2020, 04:55 PM)
Not in the same boat, but just kinda regret why am I upgrading from 11p to 12pm. Main motivation were camera, connectivity and battery. Battery aspect outstanding (really satisfied) but rear camera just not that significant upgrade for my average joe’s eye. Selfie camera and connectivity is pretty good upgrade.
Yeah, agreed. There really isn’t any case to upgrade from 11 Pro range to 12 Pro range except maybe if you live in countries where 5G has taken off.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 12 2020, 05:39 PM)
Haha... looks like my poison working on you.
Pssstttt... the whole idea is NOT sharing prices.
Let the poison seeps in, then resistance is futile!!
Hahaha, posting the prices would be like providing the poison and the antidote at the same time laugh.gif

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 12 2020, 10:16 PM)
Yes
Wow, the Apple leather case is that slim huh? No wonder many are saying the protection may not be as good as other cases.
attw
post Dec 13 2020, 01:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 13 2020, 09:13 AM)
i have been using Ringke Fusion since day 1 on my 11PM, trusted case since there is a few waist height fall and the phone is safe......the Ringke fusion is nice to hold on the 11PM but on the 12PM its a bit bulky and the edge area feels a bit sharper to hold......so when i received the apple leather case, smaller foot print and softer edge area.......Ya protection less
Yeah, I have the Ringke Fusion too for the Pro Max and it is a very sturdy case and a good balance between price and protection. Only set back is the clear back easily attract micro scratches and fingerprint smudges, and also it will eventually turn yellow over time.

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 13 2020, 11:30 AM)
guys... i hv a bumper for my 12 pro max... but the camera lens seem exposed. any reco to protect the lens? i like the bumper
Can probably get this
attw
post Dec 14 2020, 06:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 13 2020, 06:44 PM)
I get from Sony shop as they do promotion, not as cheap as Shopee where some promo at RM 1,099.00 but the price of RM 1,199.00 I find it is very ok and importantly I can test on the spot and no worried of the product is genuine or not.
Had half a mind to pull the triger for the XM4s too but decided not too since I usually only use over-ear headphones when on the plane and have not been on a plane (and probably won't be getting on one in the near future) so save money first - or maybe wait and see if CNY can get at RM888, hahaha... For now, my AirPods Pro are good biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 13 2020, 08:28 PM)
Just realized today is 13 Dec ady and I'm with my phone for 1 month ady. What's your review of your 12 pro/pro max? 😆
I missed the battery life of the Pro Max!

QUOTE(pratt @ Dec 13 2020, 10:05 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/329249057/366...55-1607867260.9

This magnet is really strong. Took about 8 days for delivery which wasn't to bad.
Nice one bro. Good price too. Would have gotten this on 12.12 if I discovered it earlier, hahaha...

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Dec 14 2020, 11:50 AM)
wuuuuu sibeh nice leh  drool.gif
Bro! Long time no see leh.. You so low profile these days...
attw
post Dec 15 2020, 11:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 15 2020, 01:20 AM)
After I selling the XM3, I very miss of it. So I decided take it. biggrin.gif
I had the first gen one but sold it off earlier this year and got the AirPods Pro. Did eye the XM3 but in the end didn't pull the trigger and it's already XM4 now, It's off topic and probably a discussion for another thread but I'd like to know what the differences are? Maybe you can tag me in another thread to avoid both of us getting reported, hahaha...

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Dec 15 2020, 09:42 AM)
ip12pro/max users, i wanna ask you guys. Are you guys using lens protector for your camera? it seems like most of the iphone12 i see are having the camera lense protector. Is it really necessary?
While it's not necessary to protect the lens what I have noticed is the paint around the lens tends to chip off after sometime. It happened on my iPhone 7 Plus (Jet Black), my wife's 7 Plus (Red), my iPhone 8 Plus (gold) and recently my iPhone 11 (black). Don't know if a lens protector helps with this.

QUOTE(shazmiey @ Dec 15 2020, 10:52 AM)
after update to ios 14.3, screen turn bit yellowish, even without true tone. anyone facing the same?
Updating mine now... hopefully no issues, hehe biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 15 2020, 02:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 15 2020, 12:03 PM)
I dunno that headphones belong to which thread, seems don’t have.

I know it is a bit off topic, I hope you all here don’t might.

For both price so closed now, it is better pick XM4 in my opinion.
Thanks for this bro! Worth getting just for the more comfortable ear pads! smile.gif

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 15 2020, 01:33 PM)
Like usual, any major update(s) will let others test out before I update. Lolol
For iOS I'm always happy to jump right in to update right away and then deal with the consequences later laugh.gif

So far no issues with iOS 14.3 yet...
attw
post Dec 15 2020, 04:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 15 2020, 04:33 PM)
this might happen to your phone o

[attachmentid=10724829]
Is that your phone or something you got off the Net? smile.gif
attw
post Dec 16 2020, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Dec 15 2020, 05:35 PM)
After 2 weeks of using my apple leather case, I conclude that I cannot use the phone free and easy like I used to because I tend to take care of the leather case. Now the leather case is back to its box lol.
Hahaha, that’s the problem with buying an expensive case I guess... too sayang to treat it as what it actually is - just a phone case meant to protect your phone laugh.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 15 2020, 05:52 PM)
summoning attw
I’m actually really in love with my UAG Civilian, by the time my Nomad gets here it’ll be like an anti-climax hehe...

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3047sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:00 AM