125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

yohomies
post Oct 22 2010, 04:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 22 2010, 03:53 PM)
Guys, just a quick survey from y'all. Which beyerdynamic headphone suitable to listen trance & progressive?
armin, tiesto, above & beyond? 770pro flex.gif
peinsama
post Oct 22 2010, 06:03 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Oct 22 2010, 04:43 PM)
armin, tiesto, above & beyond? 770pro  flex.gif
Armin and above & beyond - yes, not tiesto, i don't really like his mixes. Haha. 770 pro...alright thanks.
power911
post Oct 22 2010, 06:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

aarrgh... dun hate me
lazy to go through the posts...

what do you guys think about the T1?
comments,short reviews,worth it?
and the price XD
just wanna know what's your comments bout it

Edit: I've read widget's post... so yea... anymore?

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 22 2010, 06:33 PM
Categg
post Oct 22 2010, 11:07 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

During my last visit to poison Jaben, i had the opportunity to tryout the T1.

I think it's biggest strength lies in it's holographic mids and highs.. simply lifelike sounding, and the soundstage is decently huge and more natural sounding than the K701.

The bad news is that the bass lines tend to get muddied up and i have trouble following them in complex passages, compared to DT880/HD650 these cheaper phones actually do better in that regard, but then you'll start missing the clarity of the mids and highs tongue.gif

I'm guessing that this will be a challenging headphone to amp properly in order to fully maximise it's potential. Or perhaps it just needs a long break-in time. hmm.gif
perky
post Oct 23 2010, 04:04 AM

1,949 posts

Guys, im interested on buying the dt250. Any thoughts about this headphone?
Bonchi
post Oct 23 2010, 07:15 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

its a monitoring class.. so it wont sound exciting like the others..
to put it short it sounds flat sweat.gif
perky
post Oct 23 2010, 08:05 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 23 2010, 07:15 AM)
its a monitoring class.. so it wont sound exciting like the others..
to put it short it sounds flat sweat.gif
Oh really? I haven't tried them yet, just read some reviews online. What would you recommend getting within that price range then? smile.gif
antonio
post Oct 24 2010, 03:48 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Oct 23 2010, 08:05 PM)
Oh really? I haven't tried them yet, just read some reviews online. What would you recommend getting within that price range then?  smile.gif
DT440 rclxms.gif Specs

http://headphones.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3158
power911
post Oct 24 2010, 09:13 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Categg @ Oct 22 2010, 11:07 PM)
During my last visit to poison Jaben, i had the opportunity to tryout the T1.

I think it's biggest strength lies in it's holographic mids and highs.. simply lifelike sounding, and the soundstage is decently huge and more natural sounding than the K701.

The bad news is that the bass lines tend to get muddied up and i have trouble following them in complex passages, compared to DT880/HD650 these cheaper phones actually do better in that regard, but then you'll start missing the clarity of the mids and highs  tongue.gif 

I'm guessing that this will be a challenging headphone to amp properly in order to fully maximise it's potential. Or perhaps it just needs a long break-in time.  hmm.gif
aww sad.gif
thx for the info smile.gif
I appreciate it notworthy.gif
Hitman66
post Oct 24 2010, 04:27 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

The beyer T1 really have some major weakness there.I guess that's one of the reason why beyer has been working on T5 few months after T1 is out.
chingwooi
post Oct 25 2010, 02:13 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 24 2010, 09:13 AM)
aww sad.gif
thx for the info smile.gif
I appreciate it notworthy.gif
I don't quite agree with the saying that the K701 has natural sound xD
yohomies
post Oct 25 2010, 08:32 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Kheez @ Oct 4 2010, 02:35 PM)

brows.gif

let me curi your dslr sad.gif
Kheez
post Oct 25 2010, 11:40 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Oct 25 2010, 08:32 AM)

brows.gif

let me curi your dslr  sad.gif
I don't have a dslr ler, the cam I'm using is not a dslr smile.gif

Taken from mah phone with our cans together haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kheez: Oct 25 2010, 11:50 AM

walabies
post Oct 25 2010, 08:14 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Your phones's photo looks like DSLR. smile.gif
Kheez
post Oct 26 2010, 01:24 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 25 2010, 08:14 PM)
Your phones's photo looks like DSLR. smile.gif
Bro, the first picture that I posted was using a normal camera only biggrin.gif
the twin dt770 pro was using my phone biggrin.gif
Bonchi
post Oct 27 2010, 04:24 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

heh.. btw dont you think DT770 pro's clamping power a little strong?

kinda telinga + pocket gatal nak cuba DT880/DT990 pro for now tongue.gif wonder if jaben has it
thjt
post Oct 27 2010, 06:33 AM

15 posts

i have both DT770 pro and DT880.
they are in the different league...
DT880 is so much more comfy than DT770
widget
post Oct 27 2010, 06:56 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(thjt @ Oct 27 2010, 06:33 AM)
i have both DT770 pro and DT880.
they are in the different league...
DT880 is so much more comfy than DT770
Agreed!
Tried demo version of both 770 and 880....
Finally settled for 880 coz of sound q and more comfy...

Tried brand new T1, and found it still not as comfy as 880....
Maybe still ketat whistling.gif

This post has been edited by widget: Oct 27 2010, 06:57 AM
chingwooi
post Oct 27 2010, 11:13 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Wonder why ppl always talk about DT770/880 but not DT990, does DT990 sounds bad to you guys ? xD
thjt
post Oct 27 2010, 11:52 AM

15 posts

for me,
simple reason...
because i dont have DT990, and i only tried it once before, so not much i can say

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0351sec    1.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:15 PM