i dunno why i prefer it over the rest of the beyerdynamic line ups but heck im lovin it
The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!
May 23 2010, 04:47 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
just bought a new pair of DT770 pro 250 ohm from jaben :/
i dunno why i prefer it over the rest of the beyerdynamic line ups but heck im lovin it |
May 23 2010, 06:08 PM
currently.. no amp.. just from source(onbouard) -> my hifi system(via optical) lol.. but its definitly better than onboard lol.. and the hifi system is able to power these pair (obviously) XD
btw its an aiwa.. but i cant remember what model it is already |
May 23 2010, 10:19 PM
nokia 5130
*im serious |
May 23 2010, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 23 2010, 10:22 PM) tried (with DT770 pro).. its my favourite among all the amps on jaben's table yesterday .. but its around RM700 .. and i dont wanna hear that name for a while coz i missed a bargain @ garage sales (RM200 for it |
May 24 2010, 10:17 PM
crossroad edge.. sounds owesome with beyers (and its RM700).. imo my favourite amongst all the amps on jaben's table
May 25 2010, 03:23 AM
yea.. A1 was crazy bright and filled with distortions
Jun 2 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 26 2010, 12:39 AM) I was thinking of changing the cheap Rm7 3.5mm jack to 2 RCA interconnect of my CrossRoads Edge Amp, I was wondering would it make a diff by changing the cap ayam one to those custom made cable? it should lol.. even by changing diff cables(same connectors)... you get diff sound.. ive tried many.. .. braiding and not braiding the cable also had some effect.. or it might just be a placeboim gonna make a canare starquad with switchcraft connectors soon coz i dont like the harshness of my current one |
Jun 11 2010, 04:51 AM
only the "pro" series have 80ohm .. and its also stated in the website being bassy counterpart
Jun 18 2010, 11:26 PM
nice DT770 pads on the DT440... i tested that as well.. and also the opposite XD... doesnt the DT770 pads on the DT440 sounds seriously booming to you?
the contrary.. the DT440 pad on the DT770 pro... made the DT770 pro look friggin awesome.. but the pads made the DT770 sounds leaked hahaha can only hear the highs.. mids and lows all missing |
Jun 27 2010, 03:20 PM
speaking of black pads.. have anyone tried dyeing the pads black or some other colours.. mind sharing
Jun 27 2010, 05:46 PM
i dont wanna be a na'vi.. thats why need more tips XD ... something permanent and doesnt make my ears blue (if i dyed the pads blue) hahahaha
Jun 28 2010, 04:31 AM
according to beyer site.. its 29 dollars.. and it seems like there's a black one too.. huhuhu pretty interested since my DT770 pro is fully black.. will look damn awesome with black pads
Jul 7 2010, 03:15 AM
have anyone here paired a beyer with the little dot MKV amp? im rather interested in knowing the SQ coz i can only find reviews of it with HD600s and 650s
found one really attactive in garage sales |
Aug 1 2010, 06:28 AM
you should get the 80ohm edition then.. which has a long uncoiled 3m cable ... its all explained in beyer's site lol
80 ohm is for instrument's monitoring thus its design to fit well in its purpose, long 3m uncoiled so you adjust yourself gently and comfortably when playing the instrument.. 80 ohm is also being used so that normal smaller guitar amps can drive the heaphones well 250 is for mixing.. having coiled cable is so that it doesnt get in the way when you plugged into your mixing equipment.. you know how long cables will get in the way sometimes but of course both of them sounds diff |
Aug 2 2010, 01:04 AM
dt770 if not mistaken its 120 for the stock... but gel and leather i wont recon hahaha its not meant for the 250ohm
Aug 12 2010, 08:13 AM
boa ah.. i find it tak cukup power ler.. even for my closed can 250 ohm beyer
best deal would be the crossroad edge in my opinion, which can drive a 600ohm beyer which i find it better sounding than the 250 ohms |
Aug 16 2010, 10:08 PM
issit the old version where there's a 600 ohm version? i heard they sound very different than the current ones in the market, much more bass and forwarded ... too bad cant go to gathering, would love to try it out
Aug 17 2010, 03:48 PM
dt231 maybe the cheapest beyer.. but its actually not "cheap" compared to most mainstream headphones ...after all everything starts from small then it accumulates isnt it
welcome to the club bro This post has been edited by Bonchi: Aug 17 2010, 03:49 PM |
Aug 17 2010, 10:49 PM
the ohms is due the the thickness of the cable used to make the voice coil... lower ohm uses ticker cables.. and lesser spins while higher ohms will be alot thinner cables and alot more spins to make the coil
so you guess the later part wah 80 ohms.. should sound awesome if plugged to a bass guitar |
Aug 17 2010, 11:53 PM
no not the cable.. its the cable used in the making of the voice coil..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this is a speaker's one.. headphone ones are alot finer.. infact very very fragile |
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:02 AM |