10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Scicom (MSC) Sdn Bhd, Anyone worked there?

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 17 2007, 12:15 AM, updated 4y ago

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Got an interview as Loan Processor on Friday, 17 August at 9.30am.
Shift job.
Maybe some of you guys worked there?
What's the work time in shift like?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2007, 06:44 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2007, 06:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

No one?
This company is among outsourcing pioneer.
g88
post Aug 21 2007, 10:27 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 17 2007, 12:15 AM)
Got an interview as Loan Processor on Friday, 17 August at 9.30am.
Shift job.
Maybe some of you guys worked there?
What's the work time in shift like?
Loan Proccesor ? Which project is that ? Btw there are no more Sdn. Bhd instead Berhad now icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif ...listing company smile.gif

This post has been edited by g88: Aug 21 2007, 10:28 AM
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Aug 21 2007, 10:59 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

i thought Scicom (MSC) Sdn Bhd was more of a head hunter. They called me 2 years back.. wanted to allocate me on board Maxis CRM.
g88
post Aug 21 2007, 11:43 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Aug 21 2007, 10:59 AM)
i thought Scicom (MSC) Sdn Bhd was more of a head hunter. They called me 2 years back.. wanted to allocate me on board Maxis CRM.
They are not headhunter company. They specialist in Call Centre and handling many project. Maxis no more already...their biggest client is Nokia APAC thumbup.gif
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Aug 21 2007, 12:05 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

My bad. hehe.
broken_string
post Aug 21 2007, 02:13 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i wouldnt recommend u to come here to work

nuff said smile.gif
g88
post Aug 24 2007, 11:52 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 21 2007, 02:13 PM)
i wouldnt recommend u to come here to work

nuff said smile.gif
why ? you are suffering working there now ?? brows.gif ....i heard all their project workload is ok...not so heavy. Unless you are agent maybe bit stress..but still flexible ?? thumbup.gif
broken_string
post Aug 24 2007, 11:56 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

yeah workload is fine but they threat us like shit sleep.gif
g88
post Aug 24 2007, 02:36 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 24 2007, 11:56 AM)
yeah workload is fine but they threat us like shit sleep.gif
possibility is either you are not performaing well or your boss is not doing good job so management taruk higher level all the stress divert to you hahaha...

PS : I am not standing their site and i know they give about market salary tongue.gif

So which project are you in..maybe i can get my insider friend help you ...PM me brows.gif
broken_string
post Aug 24 2007, 03:29 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 24 2007, 02:36 PM)
possibility is either you are not performaing well or your boss is not doing good job so management taruk higher level all the stress divert to you hahaha...

PS : I am not standing their site and i know they give about market salary tongue.gif

So which project are you in..maybe i can get my insider friend help you ...PM me  brows.gif
not performing well, u wan see my stats? tongue.gif

actually i dun have much stress, my boss was awesome as well but their policy in treating their employee sux la nuff said.

btw ur not working here meh? who is ur insider fren? high position enough to save me or not tongue.gif
g88
post Aug 24 2007, 04:12 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 24 2007, 03:29 PM)
not performing well, u wan see my stats?  tongue.gif

actually i dun have much stress, my boss was awesome as well but their policy in treating their employee sux la nuff said.

btw ur not working here meh? who is ur insider fren? high position enough to save me or not tongue.gif
if you dare post your state here ! else PM me...my insider in all project from 25th floor all the way down hahaha....sure can save you.

I am waiting for our PM brows.gif ..
arj
post Aug 24 2007, 09:56 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Previously I worked at Scicom (Singtel Project) for 9 months and it was my first job. Currently I'm working at Shell helpdesk. I think Scicom is a very good place to be if it's your first or second job, can learn many things there especially if you're in the Singtel project.

I must admit that the customers can be a bit crazy sometimes but if you can stay calm and don't take their rantings personally, you'll be fine. It's also a matter of knowing how to manage your stress level. I can think of over a dozen more jobs that is more stressful then working at a helpdesk.

Contrary to mr broken string above, I think the management have treated me well, no complains about them. They're just doing their job preventing things from falling apart. We're used to be in the same project by the way tongue.gif

RM2000 basic for a fresh grad like me last time can be considered a good pay. If you can survive there I believe you won't have any problems working at other places biggrin.gif
hantu1911
post Aug 25 2007, 02:56 AM

83 posts

hi all,

bro g88, what so special about level 25th ? most of the dept there are share service. what so special about them ?

bro arj, i fully agree with your view regarding Scicom as a good place for fresh grad.
broken_string
post Aug 25 2007, 10:24 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Aug 24 2007, 09:56 PM)
RM2000 basic for a fresh grad like me last time can be considered a good pay. If you can survive there I believe you won't have any problems working at other places biggrin.gif
agree tongue.gif

anyway how are u dude, MIO guys miss u tongue.gif
they got new 32 inch plasma tv to watch miotv now brows.gif

for an agent its still ok esp if ur a fresh grad as wat arj mention.
can learn alot of things, i for one agree that serving those farking stubborn customer really can learn alot.

its not appropriate to list out all ta bad stuff about them.
if u wana know just join and see for urself.
then u will know why their turnover is so high until almost monthly they need to hire new ppl tongue.gif

g88 i pm u later la mayb we can make frens and have a chat but now i still need to go to work even thou i am sick cry.gif

Added on August 25, 2007, 10:27 am@hantu

25th floor is like the white house of scicom

its the admin and ceo office laugh.gif

This post has been edited by broken_string: Aug 25 2007, 10:27 AM
g88
post Aug 27 2007, 12:46 PM

1,631 posts

broken_string,
Awaiting for your PM ler...hahahaa
jondevour
post Aug 27 2007, 07:46 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 25 2007, 10:24 AM)
agree tongue.gif

anyway how are u dude, MIO guys miss u  tongue.gif
they got new 32 inch plasma tv to watch miotv now brows.gif

for an agent its still ok esp if ur a fresh grad as wat arj mention.
can learn alot of things, i for one agree that serving those farking stubborn customer really can learn alot.

its not appropriate to list out all ta bad stuff about them.
if u wana know just join and see for urself.
then u will know why their turnover is so high until almost monthly they need to hire new ppl tongue.gif

g88 i pm u later la mayb we can make frens and have a chat but now i still need to go to work even thou i am sick  cry.gif

Added on August 25, 2007, 10:27 am@hantu

25th floor is like the white house of scicom

its the admin and ceo office laugh.gif
Hmm.. hmm.gif broken , i thought u quitted Scicom?u still inside there ah? tongue.gif
Absentee
post Sep 5 2007, 02:17 PM

147 posts

I jz applied for Scicom, for back office services. Any advice?

How's the training and trainers like?
Amal
post Sep 30 2007, 09:39 PM

1,672 posts

anyone else working in scicom?
Hawarizmi
post Oct 1 2007, 07:54 PM

81 posts

yeah, previously i was working there as well, it's my first job though, being in CSO singnet BB for Project Singtel. Occasionally, it's good, man.. paying me 2K for just sitting there and have a 'lil' chat with customer.. (sometimes irritating customer, but you ll get used to it)

but quit already, i had to go for engineering which is related to my study.

This post has been edited by Hawarizmi: Oct 1 2007, 07:55 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:08 PM