Scicom (MSC) Sdn Bhd, Anyone worked there?
SUSRaikkonen
Aug 17 2007, 12:15 AM, updated 5y ago
Got an interview as Loan Processor on Friday, 17 August at 9.30am. Shift job. Maybe some of you guys worked there? What's the work time in shift like?
This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2007, 06:44 AM
SUSRaikkonen
Aug 21 2007, 06:44 AM
No one? This company is among outsourcing pioneer.
SUSRaikkonen
Sep 5 2009, 11:14 PM
Hi guys.
You guys know the 'Train & Place Programme' advertised on newspapers? I got a call for an interview from SCICOM Academy, Menara TA One. Monday, 10.00pm. 11th Floor. 21621088 (ext #4)
Management position.
So, just wondering whether some of you got the same call. Wish to know what type of job they're offering.
SUSRaikkonen
Nov 24 2009, 08:21 AM
Hi. Any of you guys registered with http://jobsmalaysia.gov.my? I kept getting updates on new jobs...by Scicom all the time. Stated 'Kerani Gaji' but when they call you...it's actually other vacancies.
SUSRaikkonen
Feb 26 2012, 04:56 PM
Afternoon.
How's Scicom at the moment?
Any good?
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 22 2012, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(big2me @ Jul 21 2012, 11:21 PM) they paying very high salary for new entry customer service from RM3k up up if you can meet their requirement. But the negative 'true story' by users here made us worry
SUSRaikkonen
Nov 27 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(keng5210 @ Nov 27 2012, 08:29 PM) Because most of the employees not happy with the working environment You worked there before?
Story to me what was wrong with the working enviroment? I was thinking of joining.
Good salary, around KL and normal working hours (correct?).
But after hearing a lot of rumbblings...sceptical
SUSRaikkonen
Nov 30 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Dyomi @ Nov 30 2012, 10:26 AM) i just finish my training at scicom edu(a branch of scicom) on the 9th floor of the TA tower. never went upstair to the head office. so far , on 9th floor, the environment isnt bad. the chicks there quite gooding yo. ull see indian a lot, mamak, thai too.. so basically english proficiency is a must since u dont want to be quiet with em. and mostly the workers there are YOUNG!!! for me, is ok rather than having a job at other place with no lrt, no shopping malls and other. lunch also cheap. so have a try. all of this from my perspective as trainee not for scicom but for a program entrusted to scicom to train fresh graduate. And they do open that vacancy to us too Couldn't agree more
Just went from IBM Cyberjaya interview; saw a lot of Indians too...females.
Imagine the distance Money spent...almost RM30 'terbang' today from Pandan Indah - KL - Putrajaya Sentral (PS) - Cyberjaya. Took a cab once reached PS since worry late; RM10.50 (coupon) But normal working hours.
Scicom...what's the syif hours like? This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 30 2012, 04:08 PM
SUSRaikkonen
Dec 1 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(blurry_mind82 @ Dec 1 2012, 09:44 AM) Scicom..my ex-company..been working there for 3++ years. The working environment/shift hours is depend on which project are you in/manager. As i know, last time, at TA only Nokia and AirAsia project is running 24 hours... How was it there? 
What made you resigned?
You miss working there? This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Dec 1 2012, 10:23 AM
SUSRaikkonen
Dec 21 2012, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Dec 21 2012, 01:08 AM) Fandi how are you sir? I still remember that we met during the early training and this guy was awesome and he did very well in the project. We helped each other solving cust issues (mostly unsolved case, angry customer, we do acted as a manager sometime haha) until he got promoted and left our senior team. He met his wife there as well  Well I also had to leave the company after 2 years of working since got an offer to join oilfield services industry, but sometime i do miss my time there at Scicom. Right after you finish your shift, you can just f**k off your work and go grab a pint or two. Nowadays, at home also have to work, even during holiday  Well for yall who suck in this company, maybe you shouldn't work there on the first place. For peeps who plan to grab the opportunity, always think positive and don't take it personal when dealing with kiasu customer. Oh btw HSBC will offer you credit card since your salary will be wired into HSBC account and you will be ask to open one. So shop till you drop! Feel bored alone at some hotel at Labuan bring me here, reminiscing my past life  (Salam)
Are there always vacancies at Scicom?
Interview every Mon - Fri (10.30am - 5.00pm) ?
Even though they did not advertise it?
SUSRaikkonen
Dec 23 2012, 06:45 AM
Morning.
I wonder, SCICOM only prefers Indian candidates?
I've emailed my CV twice now to yoges and sandra; no calls for interview.
Trying nitrah now.
yogeswarye.selvalingam@scicom.com.my nitrah.subramaniam@scicom.com.my sandra.s@scicom.com.my
Or should I just walk in interview?
SUSRaikkonen
Jun 6 2013, 02:42 PM
Afternoon  QUOTE(junsaito @ Jun 6 2013, 01:46 PM) got an interview with scicom next week. dunno what to expect. What position?
Menara TA One?
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 22 2014, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(klcc212 @ Jul 22 2014, 06:28 PM) Legendary
SUSRaikkonen
Aug 4 2014, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(arielpp @ Aug 4 2014, 12:39 AM) Do you worked there now? hows everything? Morning 
Never worked there.
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 18 2018, 12:01 PM
What do you mean? QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Apr 24 2018, 01:21 PM) not with scicom anymore but still in scicom office hahaha pm me if u need more info
SUSRaikkonen
Mar 3 2021, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(assyafa @ Mar 3 2021, 11:21 AM) wow...14 years tread never know about this tread before I'm joining Scicom around 2010... singtel project..left after 4 months reason coz I got a better offer environment...okay...but rest time very strict..and yes, Indian got faster promotion over there  Strict like how? Worked in an Australian company but ran by Philippines. No overbreak (30 minute break daily) No overlunch. (1 hour break daily) KPI is shit; only robots can do 100 a day.