29 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

[2020] Mac Mini with M1 Discussion Thread

engseng
post Oct 19 2021, 12:41 PM

1,981 posts

Was there supposed to be a high-end Mac Mini announcement today with the new MacBook Pro laptops?
Kiding
post Oct 19 2021, 05:23 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Oct 19 2021, 12:41 PM)
Was there supposed to be a high-end Mac Mini announcement today with the new MacBook Pro laptops?
Looks like Mac Mini does not have high end version, it is categories as macbook air level.
dikae
post Oct 19 2021, 06:09 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 19 2021, 05:23 PM)
Looks like Mac Mini does not have high end version, it is categories as macbook air level.
No love for mac mini this year.. maybe together with the next MBA event..
ericlaiys
post Oct 19 2021, 08:11 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 19 2021, 06:09 PM)
No love for mac mini this year.. maybe together with the next MBA event..
the oct event target for high range product. M1 processor still remain selling. Been using for 6 month mac mini m1, so far so good. no regret buying.
dikae
post Oct 19 2021, 08:25 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 19 2021, 08:11 PM)
the oct event target for high range product. M1 processor still remain selling. Been using for 6 month mac mini m1, so far so good. no regret buying.
Yeap the mac mini is still a very powerful machine.. Worth getting one if you nerd it..
Mavik
post Oct 20 2021, 09:30 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I am very sure in the future there will be a Mac Mini Pro with more ports and of course the newer M1 Pro and M1 MAX chips.
ericlaiys
post Oct 20 2021, 11:42 AM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 20 2021, 09:30 AM)
I am very sure in the future there will be a Mac Mini Pro with more ports and of course the newer M1 Pro and M1 MAX chips.
wait for nov. if nov did not release, then most likely no as dec is shopping end
Mavik
post Oct 20 2021, 11:52 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 20 2021, 11:42 AM)
wait for nov. if nov did not release, then most likely no as dec is shopping end
If I was Apple, I wouldn't release them in November. I would probably wait for the next quarter because profits from Christmas shopping is always bolstered by the phones and now the new Macs. The quarter after is always a dip, so if I were Apple, I would plan out certain products to be launched then prop it up.
ericlaiys
post Oct 20 2021, 12:43 PM

7,538 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 20 2021, 11:52 AM)
If I was Apple, I wouldn't release them in November. I would probably wait for the next quarter because profits from Christmas shopping is always bolstered by the phones and now the new Macs. The quarter after is always a dip, so if I were Apple, I would plan out certain products to be launched then prop it up.
M1 mac mini launched last year nov 2020. but high chance they wont release new release for mac mini every year
pepsin
post Oct 26 2021, 11:25 PM

233 posts

What is the monitor you guys use? 4K? QHD? any blurry text problem?
yvliew
post Oct 29 2021, 03:21 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Finally pulled a the trigger and jumping ship. Anyone using base dock with ssd and USB port expansion? Any cheap one that works just fine?

jackdon
post Oct 30 2021, 02:56 PM

719 posts

Using Mac Mini M1 base model.
Would like to ask if with new Monterey update does it now support FreeSync.
Thinking of getting the Xiaomi 34" Gaming monitor.

yvliew
post Oct 31 2021, 12:06 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Oct 30 2021, 02:56 PM)

Using Mac Mini M1 base model.
Would like to ask if with new Monterey update does it now support FreeSync.
Thinking of getting the Xiaomi 34" Gaming monitor.

It should..
Askzra
post Nov 2 2021, 01:10 PM

268 posts

hi,

just jumped over from PC atmosphere

wanna ask why my screen flickering when i tried to plug in hdmi-hdmi cable? tried 2-3 cables but still same. luckily my nintendo switch dock hdmi cable is OK no flicker.

dont know the diff between these cables since no version was typed on those.

can suggest other cable? because i wanna use back the switch cable on the dock.
kevinpss
post Nov 2 2021, 04:30 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Askzra @ Nov 2 2021, 01:10 PM)
hi,

just jumped over from PC atmosphere

wanna ask why my screen flickering when i tried to plug in hdmi-hdmi cable? tried 2-3 cables but still same. luckily my nintendo switch dock hdmi cable is OK no flicker.

dont know the diff between these cables since no version was typed on those.

can suggest other cable? because i wanna use back the switch cable on the dock.
need a good cable....last time i use J5 brand
yvliew
post Nov 3 2021, 11:32 PM

3,918 posts

Finally received!! Quite fast!! Ordered on 29th, received today! Took me few hours just trying to upgrade to Monterey. Failed couple times.

gilachess
post Nov 4 2021, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 3 2021, 11:32 PM)
Finally received!! Quite fast!! Ordered on 29th, received today! Took me few hours just trying to upgrade to Monterey. Failed couple times.

So I assume this is the base model then. Ordered from Machines.com.my? I am planning to get from Apple/my because want the 16Gb version.
sookk
post Nov 4 2021, 09:33 AM

325 posts

All happy users of Mac Mini M1 … hope you enjoy your purchase for many years to come smile.gif
yvliew
post Nov 4 2021, 11:15 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(gilachess @ Nov 4 2021, 09:10 AM)
So I assume this is the base model then. Ordered from Machines.com.my? I am planning to get from Apple/my because want the 16Gb version.
I ordered from apple.com . Yes is base machine. Base machine is pretty much more powerful than my Windows desktop liao.
dannygeni
post Nov 7 2021, 09:59 AM

1,804 posts

Hi guys. Upgrade mine from 2014 to M1 in 2days. Waiting arrival is sad. Lol. We need install this rosetta2 if want run apps for Intel Mac right? Like Microsoft office

This post has been edited by dannygeni: Nov 7 2021, 10:00 AM

29 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:33 PM