Majority politicians are malay.

Majority rakyat also malay.

Nothing much can do.

Keep working hard .
Thats why its called Malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSmac60931
post Nov 9 2020, 12:06 AM

No seriously. Pretty sure Umno oso don't wanna risk GE that time if PH really tries to kick Madei out. Too soon + Bijan court case sentimen. hmm.gif
SUSmac60931
post Nov 9 2020, 12:08 AM

shit. forgot to tag you Killy tongue.gif
Killy
post Nov 9 2020, 12:13 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:08 AM)
shit. forgot to tag you Killy tongue.gif
err.. my answer was to your first comment that I quoted
about changing NEP
never heard of them wanting to kick Madey out, but even if they did, nobody would be that brave to try and remove NEP lol
the majority are fiercely protective of their "rights"
laksamana
post Nov 9 2020, 12:15 AM

1,356 posts

I no longer care ...
TSbigwolf
post Nov 9 2020, 12:23 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Nov 8 2020, 11:32 PM)
Whilst I agree with you, probably this is a cultural issue. You won't win with logic or arguments. It's the same as arguing as someone on religion. In the end, the last bastion will be FAITH.

They have FAITH in their leaders, you can't argue with that.

Honestly speaking though, somehow it's our bad karma we had Atuk as our leader. I think almost ANYONE else would have done less damage to our Country than him. And to have him come back a second time, we're doubly cursed.  puke.gif
I think another person is overlooked, Taib Mahmud. Based on some people's fantasy that the rich of the community will help the poor, the melanau's (Taib Mahmud is melanau) should hv been the richest community in Sarawak if not the whole nation.

Such is faith and cultural mindset. Imagine giving more tongkat to him because race based affirmative action must give to all in the community irrespective rich or poor doh.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Nov 9 2020, 12:27 AM
SUSmac60931
post Nov 9 2020, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(Killy @ Nov 9 2020, 12:13 AM)
err.. my answer was to your first comment that I quoted
about changing NEP
never heard of them wanting to kick Madey out, but even if they did, nobody would be that brave to try and remove NEP lol
the majority are fiercely protective of their "rights"

QUOTE(crador @ Nov 8 2020, 11:37 PM)
Mamaktir said no.
I belip him hence the question why PH that time didn't try vote no confident in parliament against Madei.

On abolishing NEP, there's A WAY to achieve that. Like introducing NEW POLICY SIMILAR to NEP but with a couple "TWIST"in it. You can guess what did I mean by "TWIST" brows.gif
TSbigwolf
post Nov 9 2020, 12:27 AM

275 posts

-

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Nov 9 2020, 12:27 AM
SUSmac60931
post Nov 9 2020, 12:27 AM

Key point is, IT NEED TO BE EXECUTE GRADUALLY. If not of course there will be RIOT. biggrin.gif
TSbigwolf
post Nov 9 2020, 12:29 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:27 AM)
Key point is, IT NEED TO BE EXECUTE GRADUALLY. If not of course there will be RIOT. biggrin.gif
Why you sing different tune now? You got the wrong script or wat?

QUOTE(mac60931 @ Nov 7 2020, 02:52 PM)
inb4 :u tak sukak u ..... biggrin.gif

The reality is, this policy WILL NEVER GO AWAY. Need 2/3 and Agong permission to abolish it. So stop bitching and deal with it. biggrin.gif
SUSagewisdom
post Nov 9 2020, 12:33 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Nov 9 2020, 12:23 AM)
I think another person is overlooked, Taib Mahmud. Based on some people's fantasy that the rich of the community will help the poor, the melanau's (Taib Mahmud is melanau) should hv been the richest community in Sarawak if not the whole nation.

Such is faith and cultural mindset. Imagine giving more tongkat to him because race based affirmative action must give to all in the community irrespective rich or poor  doh.gif
Like I said, it's based on FAITH. Despite Sarawak Report on him, he got elevated to Yang Di-Pertua and GPS still stands strong.

We aren't living in those rural areas in Sarawak, so we can't really understand their lives and culture. Imagine, it's less than 60 years ago that Sarawak joined Malaysia. Back then, it was under James Brooke and the British afterwards. That's not a lot of time for development to take place. Only 2 generations, at best.

Of course, hopefully there will be more people that become more skeptical and aware but that'll take time. Or maybe never... sweat.gif
plain_white
post Nov 9 2020, 12:33 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Nov 7 2020, 02:46 PM)
I've said it before:
Prove me wrong, change my mind
B40 is willing to get the crumb while the rich and cronies take most of the benefits as long as "asal org kite"
Prove me wrong.
SUSmac60931
post Nov 9 2020, 12:35 AM

Also, the critical part of this plan is NEVER FORCE THIS IDEA through pipu throat. They don't like that and will likely to fight back fiercely. biggrin.gif
SUSagewisdom
post Nov 9 2020, 12:36 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:27 AM)
It won't be dismantled. It's already entrenched.
It's just like the Opium problem in China that continued on from 1800s up till 1950s. It took a full blown Communist revolution to stamp it out.

We can only hope it's implementation can be improved, that's all.
SUSmac60931
post Nov 9 2020, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Nov 9 2020, 12:36 AM)
It won't be dismantled. It's already entrenched.
It's just like the Opium problem in China that continued on from 1800s up till 1950s. It took a full blown Communist revolution to stamp it out.

We can only hope it's implementation can be improved, that's all.
Unlike the opium problem, this can be done. Remember people used to think BN will never falls until 2018. That shows pipu want changes. But don't poke them to hard. If they feels pain they will fight back like what happen now. biggrin.gif
brapa?
post Nov 9 2020, 12:43 AM

154 posts

my pa say
malaysia is going the way of filipinos
even with a strong colonial legacy system
being corroded by tribal mindset
& a cultural system tht overides any national cohesion
its already too late to reverse this tide
SUSagewisdom
post Nov 9 2020, 12:46 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:41 AM)
Unlike the opium problem, this can be done. Remember people used to think BN will never falls until 2018. That shows pipu want changes. But don't poke them to hard. If they feels pain they will fight back like what happen now. biggrin.gif
Glad you're still optimistic about it. I ain't. That way I won't be disappointed with the sh*tshow that happens in Malaysia anymore.
SUSagewisdom
post Nov 9 2020, 12:46 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(brapa? @ Nov 9 2020, 12:43 AM)
my pa say
malaysia is going the way of filipinos
even with a strong colonial legacy system
being corroded by tribal mindset
& a cultural system tht overides any national cohesion
its already too late to reverse this tide
Your pa is a wise man. notworthy.gif
crador
post Nov 9 2020, 12:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:24 AM)
I belip him hence the question why PH that time didn't try vote no confident in parliament against Madei.

On abolishing NEP, there's A WAY to achieve that. Like introducing NEW POLICY SIMILAR to NEP but with a couple "TWIST"in it. You can guess what did I mean by "TWIST"  brows.gif
PH tried. Not by vote no confident, but asked him to full fill his promise to step down and pass the PMship to bang Nuar. What happened next is history.

This post has been edited by crador: Nov 9 2020, 12:59 PM
patt_sue
post Nov 9 2020, 01:21 PM

867 posts

it here to stay... article 153

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0134sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:01 PM