Toys Bit Char-G | Qsteer | Choro Q, mini rc, pullback cars from Takara Tomy

Zavia/GenX
post Jan 6 2010, 11:39 PM

274 posts

Right, thanks.
Didnt think of checking the department stalls... presumed it was like boardgames and card games or smth(hard 2 get).

Havn't been to toy sections for a while, weeeeeeeeee.
Pulltea88
post Jan 7 2010, 02:09 PM

102 posts

Toy R Us at Tropicana City dun have. Which one got?
jmt_1975
post Jan 14 2010, 02:07 AM

have been doing short marathon in jb and singapore for q-steer....this is what i found:
1) JUSCO tebrau city have quiet collection of choro-q but not q-steer
2) Takashimaya and shaw isetan have few collection on q-steer
3) metrojaya pelangi don have choro-q but CAUL...lady work there said they are waiting for new stock of q-steer
4) toy city in jb dont have q-steer
5) dont go to parkson holiday plaza...takde bayang langsung!!!

This post has been edited by jmt_1975: Jan 14 2010, 02:10 AM
TSnlik
post Feb 3 2010, 10:02 PM

876 posts

rclxms.gif WOo hoo!.. new stuff to light up this thread again smile.gif

choro Q Hybrid is here. I spotted it in Sogo kl selling for RM59.90.

spacelion
post Mar 8 2010, 03:06 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

spotted a bunch of choro q and q steer in toysrus midvalley. But of all things, I bought a CAUL supra.
toycarsmy
post Mar 19 2010, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Mar 8 2010, 03:06 PM)
spotted a bunch of choro q and q steer in toysrus midvalley. But of all things, I bought a CAUL supra.
Get the last batch or Choro-Q while you can, now selling at RM6.90/pc. No more Choro-Q in Malaysia in the near future due to Sirim approval.

What I got today from JJ.

jady
post Mar 22 2010, 10:38 AM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

Jusco Midvalley having promotion on Q-steer, choro Q hybrid, Q-steer double pack, train, robo-Q... all 50% discount!! Get it while stocks last. All brand new packaging! Other nearby shop still selling at retail price. Worth to collect all!

spacelion
post Mar 22 2010, 06:14 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Mar 22 2010, 10:38 AM)
Jusco Midvalley having promotion on Q-steer, choro Q hybrid, Q-steer double pack, train, robo-Q... all 50% discount!! Get it while stocks last. All brand new packaging! Other nearby shop still selling at retail price. Worth to collect all!
thnx for the tip, headed there tomorrow!
Helldiver
post Mar 22 2010, 07:56 PM

460 posts

Hey guys,

I recently bought a Q-Steer and I have to say I like it alot LOL. thinking of getting more.

Anyone know what they have in the jusco MV sale ??
Ayam-man
post Mar 22 2010, 07:59 PM

Yes q steer at 50% also, got my GTR35. Btw, MV also having 50% sale for normal choro??? Forgot to check it out ~

Added on March 22, 2010, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(toycarsmy @ Mar 19 2010, 06:17 PM)
Get the last batch or Choro-Q while you can, now selling at RM6.90/pc. No more Choro-Q in Malaysia in the near future due to Sirim approval.

What I got today from JJ.

Why Sirim not approve??? I was thinking yesterday, how come new stock 50% sale?

This post has been edited by Ayam-man: Mar 22 2010, 08:02 PM
spacelion
post Mar 22 2010, 08:37 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Mar 22 2010, 07:59 PM)
Yes q steer at 50% also, got my GTR35. Btw, MV also having 50% sale for normal choro??? Forgot to check it out ~

Added on March 22, 2010, 8:02 pm

Why Sirim not approve??? I was thinking yesterday, how come new stock 50% sale?
i PM'ed toycarsmy and looked at his sites but couldn't find any info, but im guessing it's due to the need to test the toys for childrens.

i still missing a D channel Q-Steer to complete my race fleet .
Ayam-man
post Mar 22 2010, 08:41 PM

Pls dont tell me the Choro Q paint is poisonous ~
paanjang16
post Mar 22 2010, 09:04 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(toycarsmy @ Mar 19 2010, 06:17 PM)

Hi, long time I never post in the Choro thread, but I am surprised that Sirim does not allow the import of Choro-Q. blink.gif Any reason why? Chocking hazard? doh.gif

This Sirim thing is the one that made all our Lego late abit compared to the rest of the whole wide world.

T0MMY
post Apr 11 2010, 07:52 PM

WTH? sirim dont approve ChoroQ? no wonder they are so cheap now

got a double pack R35 JGTC for RM20

My Lambo
firebat010
post Apr 11 2010, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(T0MMY @ Apr 11 2010, 07:52 PM)
WTH? sirim dont approve ChoroQ? no wonder they are so cheap now

got a double pack R35 JGTC for RM20

My Lambo
hihi...where did u get it?... shocking.gif
T0MMY
post Apr 11 2010, 10:03 PM

all from 1U except the red diablo
spacelion
post Apr 13 2010, 09:04 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(T0MMY @ Apr 11 2010, 10:03 PM)
all from 1U except the red diablo
what!!1 two pack for RM20? Nice steal!

Here's my collection. Only 4 cars, but because they belong to two different bands I can race all 4 at 1 go.

T0MMY
post Apr 17 2010, 12:57 AM

now parkson at 1U is selling very cheap 1 pack Q-steer RM13.90, double pack JGTC R35 Q-steer RM20, ChoroQ Hybrid RM20 and Q-steer one mat cricuit buggy RM20 also
deja-vu
post Apr 23 2010, 11:14 AM

134 posts

jusco had sale on the qsteers and choro-q. Qsteers were 50% off (except for single car mazda rx-8 with no rcontroller which was 70% off). Another further 10% off during happy hour.

the choro-q was 70% off rm12.90..and 80% off during happy hour (more like happy minutes/quarter to me) later in the evening. RM2.60 for a cute pullback motor toy, very reasonable price.

qsteers were 50% off for car+rc controller (price b4 discount RM29.90), corvette c3 (price b4 discount RM49.90), the set with racing lane (i think price b4 % was RM99.90), and i think i saw choro-q hybrid + racing mat (price b4 discount RM69.90). Did not notice any buggy at that time. cry.gif (In fact i didn't know about the buggies only after i researched about the qsteer series after returning from jusco)

the qsteer single car with no rc controller was 70% off from RRP19.90. Got mine for RM4 during happy hour.

The qsteer wrc edition twinpack (mitsubishi+subaru) was 50% off from RRM100. But I managed to get mine for 80% off during happy hour later in the evening.

Plus if you spend more than RM100, you can get RM10 voucher for every RM100 spent. And the voucher could be used straight away apparently.

I managed to get myself 12 qsteers for slightly below RM140. A good day it was, indeed.

This post has been edited by deja-vu: Apr 23 2010, 12:21 PM
spacelion
post Apr 23 2010, 08:37 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

the buggies are not as good as the cars. so you didnt miss much without them biggrin.gif

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:43 AM