TP Link AX50 vs TP Link AX20, Which 1 you prefer?

TP Link AX50 vs TP Link Ax20

TP Link AX50 [ 42 ] ** [42.86%]
TP Link AX20 [ 56 ] ** [57.14%]
Total Votes: 98
Guests cannot vote 

jkfoong
post Jan 29 2021, 05:15 PM

Long time member
518 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 26 2021, 02:54 PM)
AX50 = Mostly scam by TP-Link. They stated the router will receive WPA3 and OneMesh, but they renegade on it. Plus, the router basically abandoned by their engineer immediately after the "flash sale"
Other than that, what was the issue? Any performance issue?
JohnLai
post Jan 29 2021, 05:32 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Jan 29 2021, 05:15 PM)
Other than that, what was the issue? Any performance issue?
Performance wise, no issue.
Signal coverage is quite good. nod.gif
*Just don't ever turn on QOS*.
eikozai
post Jan 31 2021, 01:38 AM

1,120 posts

TP Link Archer AX73 released today for pre-order. RM399 only.
jason970612
post Mar 8 2021, 09:53 PM

Hi, I'm using netgear R7000 and my router is located at second floor. The internet connection at upstairs is perfect but the downstairs is sucks. The 5G is barely connected and the 2.4G also not stable and sometimes disconnected.
Could anyone suggest me how to solve it?
If going to mesh network, I should buy twin pack of mesh or buy two router that connect with aimesh or onemesh?
blaze91
post Jun 3 2021, 10:27 AM

1,009 posts

I came across this thread in when in midst of considering to buy tplink ax20. I want to replace the shitty modem given by Maxis Fiber(Archer C5v together with AirTies ).
After going through reviews here, seems like ASUS Router RT-AX56U is being recommended.

p.s: Im staying in a condo and the shitty router's connection is worst, thank god got airties but experienced DC many times. Sigh

Considering the date of this thread since last year, is RT-AX56U is still worth it to get? And also what is the difference with RT-AX55?? I noticed that the ram size only different.

This post has been edited by blaze91: Jun 3 2021, 10:28 AM
TSAnonymous26
post Jun 3 2021, 01:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 3 2021, 10:27 AM)
I came across this thread in when in midst of considering to buy tplink ax20. I want to replace the shitty modem given by Maxis Fiber(Archer C5v together with AirTies ).
After going through reviews here, seems like ASUS Router RT-AX56U is being recommended.

p.s: Im staying in a condo and the shitty router's connection is worst, thank god got airties but experienced DC many times. Sigh
Considering the date of this thread since last year, is RT-AX56U is still worth it to get? And also what is the difference with RT-AX55?? I noticed that the ram size only different.
Dot not underestimate the ram size of a router, bigger ram size will definitely result in better capabilities to handle higher network traffic, the benefit of bigger ram is more obvious when there are more devices connected to the network and torrenting. Not to mention, AX55 does not have Merlin support at the moment. Based on the specification, it seems there are also some missing features in comparison to AX-56U. The price difference between the 2 is not obvious, i strongly recommend you to get AX-56U, I’ve been using this router close to 1 year, 0 regret, insanely huge improvement from the shitty Maxis and Unifi Router, and it’s getting better with the release of every new firmware update.

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Jun 3 2021, 01:26 PM
blaze91
post Jun 3 2021, 01:49 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jun 3 2021, 01:23 PM)
Dot not underestimate the ram size of a router, bigger ram size will definitely result in better capabilities to handle higher network traffic, the benefit of bigger ram is more obvious when there are more devices connected to the network and torrenting. Not to mention, AX55 does not have Merlin support at the moment. Based on the specification, it seems there are also some missing features in comparison to AX-56U. The price difference between the 2 is not obvious, i strongly recommend you to get AX-56U, I’ve been using this router close to 1 year, 0 regret, insanely huge improvement from the shitty Maxis and Unifi Router, and it’s getting better with the release of every new firmware update.
Thank you 👍🏻
blaze91
post Jun 4 2021, 09:41 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Nov 24 2020, 05:28 PM)
I get your point there mate. Sometimes, I do wonder why ASUS cramp so much unwanted feature in their entry level routers (which won't be fully utilized by common users). On the other hand, for power users under a tight budget, this will be a good option for them to fully utilize the router. Regarding the auto <thing>, most router coded like that these days. In other word, setup your PPPoE credentials, your wireless SSIDs and router login credentials, then you're good to go.

Secondly, Archer AX20 surprisingly a good router. Heck even better than the AX56U in terms of wireless performance. Additionally, it does have a standard features, not too advance and not too basic. Archer AX20's settings seemed simple due to the execution of its user-interface and correctly mapped main button for the feature access (talking about visual pleasing experience). For my personal usage, I only use ASUS (for consumer grade router) or Mikrotik for enterprise (if needed in the future).
So is AX20 is better compared to AX56U? confused.gif
Jjuggler
post Jun 4 2021, 05:55 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,343 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 4 2021, 09:41 AM)
So is AX20 is better compared to AX56U? confused.gif
budget wise and short term usage = ax20 > ax56.
performance and long term support = ax56 > ax20.

In the end you should decide which is suitable for your use case. If i were you, i will save some cash to opt ax56u than ax20.
blaze91
post Jun 4 2021, 07:17 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jun 4 2021, 05:55 PM)
budget wise and short term usage = ax20 > ax56.
performance and long term support = ax56 > ax20.

In the end you should decide which is suitable for your use case. If i were you, i will save some cash to opt ax56u than ax20.
Understood. How about tplink AX73 compared to asus AX56U
Jjuggler
post Jun 4 2021, 08:42 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,343 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 4 2021, 07:17 PM)
Understood. How about tplink AX73 compared to  asus AX56U
Unfortunately I don't test the router yet mate. So I can't give my personal opinion on the ax73. Kindly check other blogger's review before settling down with a right unit which, you prefer suit you and your pocket.
blaze91
post Jun 4 2021, 09:15 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jun 4 2021, 08:42 PM)
Unfortunately I don't test the router yet mate. So I can't give my personal opinion on the ax73. Kindly check other blogger's review before settling down with a right unit which, you prefer suit you and your pocket.
Thanks bro..yea trying to find it out
blaze91
post Jun 5 2021, 12:36 PM

1,009 posts

Hi Sifus anyone can give suggestion?? Im in midst of deciding between
Asus AX56U and Tp-link AX73
yellowbox
post Jun 11 2021, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 5 2021, 12:36 PM)
Hi Sifus anyone can give suggestion?? Im in midst of deciding between
Asus AX56U and Tp-link AX73
You won't regret getting AX73. It's good for 2 storey house without having to install mesh. Strong signal & good coverage.
blaze91
post Jun 11 2021, 11:48 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(yellowbox @ Jun 11 2021, 10:38 AM)
You won't regret getting AX73. It's good for 2 storey house without having to install mesh. Strong signal & good coverage.
Thank you bought it and been using it for past 2 days. Its awesome. No mest needed!! biggrin.gif
Kaka23
post Jun 13 2021, 11:20 AM

8,259 posts

Is RM220 a good buy for AX20 router? Of better wait for 7.7 sales?
PRSXFENG
post Jun 13 2021, 12:21 PM

2,613 posts

I think it can go down to around 200 ircc?
Zoxoque
post Jun 19 2021, 04:16 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Nov 21 2020, 03:06 PM)
I just grabbed AX20 today to replace the AC1200 that TM gave me.
Will it be a huge difference in terms of wifi speed or other features?
any improvement?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0436sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:33 PM