6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 12:12 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

http://www8.garmin.com/support/collection....ct=010-00579-00

new version for garmin

Changes made from version 4.10.20 to 4.10.40:

Provide Garmin Mobile SDK support.
Improve the map drawing speed at 50m zoom scale when there are Custom POI points without location information.
Improve the backlight setting option text for clarity.
Improve display of detailed weather information (E90).
Improve visibility of roads on map display (E90).
Improve the categorization of Custom POIs.
Improve communication to the Garmin GPS 10 device.
Improve the stability of off-route recalculations.
Improve text display (Chinese).
Prompt for GPX import after download of waypoints/routes/tracks from MapSource.
Decrease the size of the message boxes (E90).
Correct map drawing in landscape mode when creating a new saved route.
Correct route calculation in landscape mode when creating a new saved route (E70).
Correct the timeout for safety camera downloads when connecting through low-speed networks.
Correct the highlighting of downloaded safety camera files.
Correct the search capability for Custom POIs when multiple Custom POI categories exist (N95).
Correct the truncated name of a route when importing a route with a long name.
Correct the duplicate listing in search results for specific Custom POIs without location information.
Correct empty guidance text when navigating to a highway exit.
Correct an application lockup when adding a via point into an existing route.
Correct the turn preview page display.
Correct input of 'Where to' data according to Settings->System->Location Format.
Correct the processing of route recalculations during active user calls.
schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 12:35 AM

1,645 posts

i had that problem and sent it to zitron long time ago

solved it

did you solve yours?

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Dec 2 2007, 12:36 AM
schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 11:21 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 2 2007, 09:43 AM)
@Intrigue

try to lock in for first time. the gps have no idea where u are. impossible it can guess u are in Msia LOL.

btw, to speed up the locking, turn on A-GPS. next usage, feel free to turn it off.

Added on December 2, 2007, 9:44 am@wkho555
reinstalling the software might help. something wrong with the software
why wanna turn off a-gps?
schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 11:34 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Dec 2 2007, 11:26 AM)
what is da best price if i wanna trade in my n95 now? use since 17/07 sapura set
about 1k?

btw why trade in so fast
not even 5 months yet
schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 12:29 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Dec 2 2007, 12:19 PM)
Its like trading apple with oranges......

But if you want to pay extra 1k to upgrade ur n95 to a 0.2inch bigger screen , 8gb memory and more RAM
by all means..... go ahead  smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2007, 12:23 pm
It says there that this is just an update , Where can I install the full version of garmin mobile XT? thanks
that is the full version
just make sure u download the additional stuff in order to get voice

he needs to pay more than 1k ler after trade in
highly unlikely for him to get 2k after trade in

schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 09:11 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 2 2007, 08:40 PM)
Hi all, I'm trying to download maps using Nokia Maploader and i put my memory card in card reader. But the Maploader cant seem to detect the memory card.

So anyone here can guide me now can make the Maploader detect inserted memory card? I can view the memory card through windows.
did you open nokia maps yet?
try opening the nokia maps 1.0 first

schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 10:58 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Dec 2 2007, 10:28 PM)
err i just install the new version but seems cant open..dont know  why.. shakehead.gif

" Unable to execute file for security reasons"
how did you install?

connect your phone to your pc via mass storage mode

then open the file and install through it.

i didnt have any trouble at all

schizophrenic
post Dec 2 2007, 11:46 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Dec 2 2007, 11:43 PM)
GPS can deplete $$$? i thought is not using any gprs/edge or watsoever since it is using its own signal and its free?
yea didnt had such trouble
always use A GPS and i do not have any charges whatsoever for gprs/3g (data)

Added on December 2, 2007, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Dec 2 2007, 11:26 PM)
i have install it but cant open the application in phone  sad.gif
strange....
do you have a previous copy installed? if yes, backup the relevant stuff like maps, etc and uninstall it. then install the new one.
I do not know other solution as I have yet to encounter such a problem installing garmin.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Dec 2 2007, 11:47 PM
schizophrenic
post Dec 3 2007, 12:31 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Dec 2 2007, 11:56 PM)
i uninstall it then install back the previous version so can open as usual.

ok other problem that cant be solve..before this i can use garmin Mxt after crack it. But the problem is the map didnt display full name of road. T S instead of taman selasih. so i have install the new map that have full name display. everything seems ok until 3 days ago, i change my memory card to a new 2GB. Then i restore all the data back but when i open the garmin, it keep saying only use with Garmin GPS. Even after i re crack about 4-5 times..the problem still exist. dont know why...
hmmm that one i don't think i know the answer to it.
my knowledge is limited to practical experience and I have yet to come across such a problem in order to find a solution

Sorry.

Added on December 3, 2007, 12:32 am
QUOTE(eXoDus1979 @ Dec 3 2007, 12:19 AM)
i a;ready install..but it cannot use N95 internal GPS..can anyone help me??
Google it.

Hint: we're not allowed to discuss it here.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Dec 3 2007, 12:32 AM
schizophrenic
post Dec 3 2007, 01:20 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Dec 3 2007, 12:17 AM)
hi i'm a new user for N 95  rclxms.gif

cless85-2/12/2007 RM1810 , Ap with 1GB (Asia Mobile in Low Yat)
got something wish to ask ask de..  tongue.gif

can we get some codec for the n95 real player,
coz when i play some movie in the phone,
it can onli play sound  sad.gif

and is there any guideline for noob for GPS ma?
duno how to start and how to use at all.. aiks..  laugh.gif
http://europe.nokia.com/videos

try download nokia video manager and convert your videos

not sure if it can convert the video you want but worth a try
schizophrenic
post Dec 4 2007, 02:03 AM

1,645 posts

i'm using 2gb
still a lot of space left

schizophrenic
post Dec 4 2007, 02:47 AM

1,645 posts

snake
its a classic

schizophrenic
post Dec 4 2007, 04:25 PM

1,645 posts

hmm maybe shouldtry the hidden thingy.
schizophrenic
post Dec 5 2007, 12:22 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Dec 4 2007, 05:56 PM)
after i update my Garmin to the v4.10.40
i find out sometime i click something.. the Garmin appication will close or disappear automatically...

something wrong with my sw??
how to i uninstall completely the software form my phone??
coz i wan fresh install after that
uninstall apps in the app manager.

delete the Garmin directory in your memory card.

then reinstall using the same procedure

Added on December 5, 2007, 12:23 am
QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Dec 4 2007, 09:23 PM)
o.O where do I download malaysia maps for garmin? or can anyone send to me? thanks~
check the previous post on malaysia maps for garmin by malsing

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Dec 5 2007, 12:23 AM
schizophrenic
post Dec 6 2007, 12:01 AM

1,645 posts

4.10.60 is out?

schizophrenic
post Dec 6 2007, 03:31 AM

1,645 posts

hmmmmm

thats fast

Added on December 6, 2007, 3:31 amwhat is the difference with the old version?

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Dec 6 2007, 03:31 AM
schizophrenic
post Dec 6 2007, 12:50 PM

1,645 posts

yea
not only car
got bus, van, bike, even a tank

schizophrenic
post Dec 6 2007, 06:04 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 6 2007, 05:53 PM)
dude, if u aint trying to be helpful here, care not to reply? as i said, dun expect me to scroll & read thru the whole of 98++ pgs to luk for stuff that we need. if ur so gud, pls update eli single damn thing on the 1st page for noob like us punya easy reference la.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

and js to let y'all know, the link on 1st pg under how to use GPS [(e). It will zoom to ur location........... ] d link for map DL is dead. TS, mind do smfing about that??

i've js updated my firmware to d latest wan...does it inclusive of the nokia map-loader? cos i js DL it fr nokia-asia.com..... tell me wat shud i do wif it.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif shud i instal it or js ignore it. cos after i updated to latest firmware, there's one nokia map option in my n95 & it seems working for me.
you use maploader to load maps onto your n95
it is meant to make it more practical for you in the sense that you do not have to use 3g/edge to update maps which you do not have in your phone.

Added on December 6, 2007, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 6 2007, 12:54 PM)
anyone encounter problem with gmxt 4.10.60? mine it stated GPS module unlock code invalid. only will work once it deleted the gmapprom.img

btw, the new default basemap is in chinese lol
no idea. i didnt have such problem

my basemap is a route-able one with major roads.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Dec 6 2007, 06:07 PM
schizophrenic
post Dec 6 2007, 10:45 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 6 2007, 06:24 PM)
thks alot bro...appreciate it!!! another thing, where can i get d chinese input thingie?
i don't know
sorry
i am a banana
can't read chinese
schizophrenic
post Dec 7 2007, 12:13 AM

1,645 posts

bagi betis mau paha

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0388sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:49 PM