105 posts

how to *ahem*?
pigcat
post Jan 6 2008, 10:45 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(nnpjj @ Jan 6 2008, 10:16 PM)
how to *ahem*?
Use ahem to ahem 12345 and copy into notepad and rename it into ahem...

I need fisherman friend... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 6 2008, 10:47 PM
cky80
post Jan 6 2008, 11:28 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

yay i ahem it!

not bad...im in penang and it knows where is kayu nasi kandar. awesome!

i like it compared to nokia maps because....

its a girls voice thumbup.gif
harnsheng
post Jan 7 2008, 12:05 AM

249 posts

finally can ade? hehe..
farizuan
post Jan 7 2008, 01:12 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Jan 6 2008, 11:28 PM)
yay i ahem it!

not bad...im in penang and it knows where is kayu nasi kandar. awesome!

i like it compared to nokia maps because....

its a girls voice thumbup.gif
Hehe.funny la u..yup the Garmin firmware has more details than Nokia maps.. thumbup.gif
yaosiang
post Jan 7 2008, 11:10 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(syafiq26 @ Jan 6 2008, 06:43 PM)
i have problem with my N95.From the day i bought my N95(1/108) the phone always in trouble such as hang,restart,but after i upgared my firmware to V20.0.015 the phone perform better but still restart went i make a video call or playing games or open an application.What shuold i do??can anyone help me please...
That's Not Normal.. Even If You Send Your Phone To The Service Center, I Think The Most That They Will Do Is Reflash Your Phone To The Latest Firmware.. Do You Have Any 3rd Party Apps Installed?

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 6 2008, 09:59 PM)
i oso didn't rename anithong...what u need is to *ahem* it, anyway where am i supposed to place the POI file?
There's A POI Folder Inside The Garmin Folder. Just Place The POI File In There.. So Far I Have The Speedtrap Alert POI File In There.. tongue.gif Quite Useful.. smile.gif

This Post Is Directly From The N95, While I'm In The Post Office Queuing Up, With A Free WiFi Around.. tongue.gif

lonewolf
post Jan 7 2008, 12:09 PM

3,945 posts

the POI file for Garmin extension is .GPI right?. the aler is just beeping right?

what about mapking?..extension is .POI and where to place them?
nnpjj
post Jan 7 2008, 12:22 PM

105 posts

want to ask, for mapking 2007, can i do a search by street name ?
cant seem to find anything when i try it ...
lonewolf
post Jan 7 2008, 12:34 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(nnpjj @ Jan 7 2008, 12:22 PM)
want to ask, for mapking 2007, can i do a search by street name ?
cant seem to find anything when i try it ...
my mapking 2007 n95 can't even lock the GPS pos..dunno what is going on..

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 7 2008, 12:35 PM
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 12:36 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 7 2008, 12:34 PM)
my n95 can't even lock the GPS pos..dunno what is going on..
I've heard about mapking has very slow locking compared to even Nokia Maps... hmm.gif
lonewolf
post Jan 7 2008, 12:39 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 7 2008, 12:36 PM)
I've heard about mapking has very slow locking compared to even Nokia Maps... hmm.gif
i guess garmin is the fastest...
stevenX
post Jan 7 2008, 01:14 PM

1,246 posts

i got a qusetion ..
hmm i select a pic, and used it as wallpaper ... how come its not fullscreen ?? its just like in de middle on screen and scale .. so ugly ..

anywhere to make de wallpaper in full screen ??
toughnut
post Jan 7 2008, 04:08 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 7 2008, 01:14 PM)
i got a qusetion  ..
hmm i select a pic, and used it as wallpaper ... how come its not fullscreen  ?? its just like in de middle on screen and scale .. so ugly ..

anywhere to make de wallpaper in full screen ??
cuz if the wallpaper only cover the middle part (below the date area till the "menu" bar). if u want full seamless wallpaper, then u need to create a theme using the picture.
lek_e30
post Jan 7 2008, 06:15 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

just wondering anyone could tell me what is the 2nd hand price for this phone, ap set ??
amplobs
post Jan 7 2008, 08:42 PM

19 posts

can dis phone use n95 8gb battery?
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 09:03 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(amplobs @ Jan 7 2008, 08:42 PM)
can dis phone use n95 8gb battery?
Can, but you cannot put battery cover liao, have to leave it as it is and cover with the crystal case. smile.gif
dzi921
post Jan 7 2008, 09:10 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Guys, if you need guide on how to install Garmin and MalsingMaps. Please visit this post

How to Install Garmin Mobile XT and MalsingMaps
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14826378

The reason why some have to rename SW.UNL.TXT to SW.UNL is because by default window hide the file extension, and if you save SW.UNL in notepad, it will auto save it as SW.UNL.TXT

So you have to 'unhide the file extension' then rename it
amplobs
post Jan 7 2008, 09:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 7 2008, 09:03 PM)
Can, but you cannot put battery cover liao, have to leave it as it is and cover with the crystal case. smile.gif
thanks smile.gif
whoopa
post Jan 7 2008, 09:38 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

how much is a n95 8gb ... the n95 8gb is black in color right
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 09:43 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 7 2008, 09:38 PM)
how much is a n95 8gb ... the n95 8gb is black in color right
If you can get AP for less than RM2300 and Ori for less than RM2800, then it's a good price. Best if you can ask for free gift too. wink.gif

And you should ask this in the N95 8GB thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 7 2008, 09:44 PM

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 PM