I have a question.

We're using 1.7 correct?
The RPM is 20,500.

Why do I still see 18,500 on my car? hmm.gif
edison_84
post Nov 16 2007, 01:13 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 16 2007, 01:08 AM)
I have a question.

We're using 1.7 correct?
The RPM is 20,500.

Why do I still see 18,500 on my car?  hmm.gif
When set boost to max, then you will get 20,500 rpm
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 01:15 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I see.

Those boost only works a few times?
Like in A1GP which they can only use twice? IIRC. hmm.gif
edison_84
post Nov 16 2007, 01:22 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 16 2007, 01:15 AM)
I see.

Like in A1GP which they can only use twice? IIRC.  hmm.gif
Not sure bout this, cos didn't use boost before.

update:
Post your problems or questions at fsone forum toget more accurate feedback. smile.gif

This post has been edited by edison_84: Nov 16 2007, 01:25 AM
Acid_RuleZz
post Nov 16 2007, 03:55 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 16 2007, 01:15 AM)
I see.

Like in A1GP which they can only use twice? IIRC.  hmm.gif
That A1GP tongue.gif

Boost a.k.a RPM Adjustment has 10 lvls
each lvl u get 200 more rpm so at level 10 u got 2k more rpm to play with
but it will increase fuel consumption and wear rate
this only applied to FSONE mod, in other mods the boost function is a little different

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Nov 16 2007, 03:58 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 07:17 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 16 2007, 03:55 AM)
That A1GP tongue.gif

Boost a.k.a RPM Adjustment has 10 lvls
each lvl u get 200 more rpm so at level 10 u got 2k more rpm to play with
but it will increase fuel consumption and wear rate
this only applied to FSONE mod, in other mods the boost function is a little different

So, what level did you use? hmm.gif
5?
Tips nie... tongue.gif

With all those 'barbeque' reports...I think I'm not using it.

Eh...Titan3DrHUDmod ni kan.
Just copy and paste it in manually in the GameData\Vehicles\FSONE?
Because when launch the software...click 'Install Selected'..nothing happen.
It works by manual? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 16 2007, 07:23 AM
kimi
post Nov 16 2007, 08:44 AM

Peace
630 posts

i set boost to 5 and radiator 4, can do way over ten laps and no signs of engine failure yet, but clocking 1.32-1.33 only

but i notice my left front brake went yellow after long stint

those who fried their engines during test - do u get any warning from spotter? if no can we monitor the engine just by looking at the temperature.

[just to share - my two most accessible buttons (left n right thumbs) are always dedicated to car/tyre condition and laptimes/gaps instead of glance left n right]
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 09:32 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 16 2007, 08:44 AM)
i set boost to 5 and radiator 4, can do way over ten laps and no signs of engine failure yet, but clocking 1.32-1.33 only

those who fried their engines during test - do u get any warning from spotter?  if no can we monitor the engine just by looking at the temperature.

[just to share - my two most accessible buttons (left n right thumbs) are always dedicated to car/tyre condition and laptimes/gaps instead of glance left n right]
Good tips thumbup.gif

Twice I think...I did not get any warning from the spotter.
The car lost power...coasting and then saw blinking in the middle of the engine on the LCD.

Some say Nurburgring is a right hander circuit.
Acid_RuleZz
post Nov 16 2007, 11:06 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

i used lvl 5.. so far can bring me till lap 20 (no concentration to continue) doh.gif
there is no warning if your engine damage from wear and tear

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 16 2007, 07:17 AM)
Eh...Titan3DrHUDmod ni kan.
Just copy and paste it in manually in the GameData\Vehicles\FSONE?
Because when launch the software...click 'Install Selected'..nothing happen.
It works by manual?  hmm.gif
yea, copy rFHud.mas from ..\Vehicles\ and paste inside ..\Vehicles\FSONE\
don't forget to backup the file 1st
but Titan3D HUD only show 10k RPM

Added on November 16, 2007, 11:07 ameh.. which 1 is the brake indicator..

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Nov 16 2007, 11:07 AM
izzNatta
post Nov 16 2007, 11:21 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 16 2007, 08:44 AM)

those who fried their engines during test - do u get any warning from spotter?  if no can we monitor the engine just by looking at the temperature.

There's no warning sign from spotter nor fsone itself. My engine just kaput all the sudden....
KeyserSoze
post Nov 16 2007, 11:31 AM

I dare not use my boost...lol blush.gif

Did use it last nite...manage to get 1:31:xxx but the engine and tyres just wouldn't last long wink.gif

I think I'll just play it safe here at Nurb...lol brows.gif
kimi
post Nov 16 2007, 11:37 AM

Peace
630 posts

my bad - its not brake indicator its tyre indicator meaning my front left i wearing out more than the rest

yo Marra - u interested in triple display too - the reason i attention to Madnor becoz he mentioned somewhere to pursue on triple display project, given his already powerful rig, only one step to it
[am drooling over frex curved screen]
TSevoHahn
post Nov 16 2007, 11:46 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 16 2007, 11:06 AM)
i used lvl 5.. so far can bring me till lap 20 (no concentration to continue)  doh.gif
there is no warning if your engine damage from wear and tear
yea, copy rFHud.mas from ..\Vehicles\ and paste inside ..\Vehicles\FSONE\
don't forget to backup the file 1st
but Titan3D HUD only show 10k RPM

Added on November 16, 2007, 11:07 ameh.. which 1 is the brake indicator..
hmmm... i used lvl 8 during test race where i did around 20 laps, no problem. my radiator is set to 3. Maybe the way i shift save my engine ?

Added on November 16, 2007, 11:54 am
QUOTE(Penzman @ Nov 15 2007, 08:45 PM)
This may help some with trajectory at Nurburgring.
There's a lap with a 6 gear Renault-Alonso HERE
There's a lap with Massa HERE
nice finds thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on November 16, 2007, 11:58 am
QUOTE(xyberghost2002 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:08 PM)
aku dah register dah
xyber, take a look at our league schedule. If you can make it, then i want to put your name in our league list.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Nov 16 2007, 11:58 AM
TheXxBestxX
post Nov 16 2007, 01:17 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

Acid, i can survice for more than 30 laps with 10 boost..don't know why but i always use 10 boost when practice chase with alain and i not have any engine burn problem. my max temp of engine is 122C. when reach 150C, the engine will blow. so i guess i safe with 10 boost.
karom
post Nov 16 2007, 02:04 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

The best way is to assign button to let you control the RPM up and down.

This is the best way to cool down your engine with lower RPM rather than sacrifice your lap.

for Example:

Up Arrow (keyboard)= Increase RPM
Down(keyboard) = Decrease RPM
Left (keyboard) = Increase Brake Bias to Front
Right (keyboard) = Increase Brake Bias to Rear

Added on November 16, 2007, 2:04 pmSpotter will tell that engine is overheating at 125C

This post has been edited by karom: Nov 16 2007, 02:04 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 02:30 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Maybe you guys missed something (or maybe I'm the only one tongue.gif )

If you install:

1.rFactor
2.FSONE 1.3
3.FSONE 1.52
4.FSONE 1.7

You'll get 18,500RPM

But if:

1.rFactor
2.FSONE 1.3
3.FSONE 1.7

You'll get 19,500RPM and can reduce till 18,500RPM.

edison_84
post Nov 16 2007, 04:30 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 16 2007, 02:30 PM)
Maybe you guys missed something (or maybe I'm the only one  tongue.gif )

If you install:

1.rFactor
2.FSONE 1.3
3.FSONE 1.52
4.FSONE 1.7

You'll get 18,500RPM

But if:

1.rFactor
2.FSONE 1.3
3.FSONE 1.7

You'll get 19,500RPM and can reduce till 18,500RPM.
Are you sure?
First method will prompt mismatch error when you join server. (From my experience.)
So second method is the only way and rpm still 18500

Madnoren
post Nov 16 2007, 05:46 PM

28 posts

Tonight Round 3 Nurburg Race 45laps. Good luck everyone.
Remember to connect through relay if the relay server up.
pittqis
post Nov 16 2007, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Nov 16 2007, 05:46 PM)
Tonight Round 3 Nurburg Race 45laps. Good luck everyone.
Remember to connect through relay if the relay server up.
Relay down skang ni...

apa mau jadi daaa......takleh harap relay ni...

EDIT

Relay dah ok daaaaaaaaa...macam ni la bagussshhhhh

This post has been edited by pittqis: Nov 16 2007, 06:32 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 06:32 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 16 2007, 04:30 PM)
Are you sure?
First method will prompt mismatch error when you join server. (From my experience.)
So second method is the only way and rpm still 18500
Was using the 1st one yesterday..saw Penzman in the server.

Now...I'm using the 2nd one.
Dunno how it end up.

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:44 PM