post Aug 13 2007, 07:03 PM

544 posts

Got what special features?

And when it will launched on my.

This post has been edited by Ickythump: Aug 13 2007, 07:04 PM
sniper69
post Aug 13 2007, 07:08 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

if S-939, wouldn't better than my current FX-60 whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
ianho
post Aug 13 2007, 07:12 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 13 2007, 07:08 PM)
if S-939, wouldn't better than my current FX-60 whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Ur FX60 is only 2.6ghz ler. This Black Label can mabuk until 3.2ghz. That oso stock oni. Gif sumore black label the fella to minum sure can go higher. laugh.gif
sniper69
post Aug 13 2007, 07:13 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 13 2007, 07:12 PM)
Ur FX60 is only 2.6ghz ler. This Black Label can mabuk until 3.2ghz. That oso stock oni. Gif sumore black label the fella to minum sure can go higher. laugh.gif
that's whyla... i doubt if FX-60 win over this 6400+ unsure.gif... anyway, both of you + me... interested in S-939 Black Edition (if any...)
rainingzero
post Aug 13 2007, 07:15 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 13 2007, 07:12 PM)
maybe got special features?? higher oc-ability??? wub.gif
or extension of 128-bit?? (joking2) as AMD is the 1st using 64bit processor, it wouldn't be suprise if they developed 128bit... smile.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Aug 13 2007, 07:17 PM

5,366 posts

limited edition? unsure.gif

Added on August 13, 2007, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 13 2007, 07:13 PM)
that's whyla... i doubt if FX-60 win over this 6400+ unsure.gif... anyway, both of you + me... interested in S-939 Black Edition (if any...)
i thought FX has its multiplier unlocked. FX is better overclocker than Normal X2 icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Aug 13 2007, 07:18 PM
sniper69
post Aug 13 2007, 07:27 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 13 2007, 07:17 PM)
i thought FX has its multiplier unlocked. FX is better overclocker than Normal X2 icon_idea.gif
yeap, unlocked, but it also depends on motherboard and RAM doh.gif, i tried on 200 x 15, still cannot go doh.gif... sad.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 13 2007, 08:25 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Give AMD a chance to regain some market share la guys... Pity for them. tongue.gif
a1098113
post Aug 13 2007, 08:55 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Aug 13 2007, 08:25 PM)
Give AMD a chance to regain some market share la guys... Pity for them. tongue.gif
I dont they need pity when they are almost dominating the market with their price for performance chips lor. I think Intel has to be the one to buck up lor coz not many can afford what intel has to give, compared to what amd can offer lor.

Btw, the X2 6400+ looks cool and mysterious thumbup.gif But dunno about performance lar... maybe some forummer like Shawty or Ianho can buy and test icon_rolleyes.gif and tell us whats the verdict of this 90nm proc nod.gif
Irzani
post Aug 13 2007, 08:57 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I wonder what is the price .. anyone have clue? brows.gif

p/s: Need to hold on my purchase of new pc .. damn .. it's a beautiful box ..
phunkydude
post Aug 13 2007, 09:26 PM

2,403 posts

for those who dunno...`
soufly already stated that.. 90nm better performance than 65nm for amd's processors...

meaning 90nm still stays with reason unless new architecture arise where 65nm performs better with it...

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 14 2007, 11:38 AM
X.E.D
post Aug 13 2007, 09:37 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Aug 13 2007, 08:55 PM)
I dont they need pity when they are almost dominating the market with their price for performance chips lor. I think Intel has to be the one to buck up lor coz not many can afford what intel has to give, compared to what amd can offer lor.

Btw, the X2 6400+ looks cool and mysterious thumbup.gif But dunno about performance lar... maybe some forummer like Shawty or Ianho can buy and test icon_rolleyes.gif  and tell us whats the verdict of this 90nm proc nod.gif
Trust me, this is a bad deal.

New Phenom X2s (Kuma) will wipe the floor of the Athlon X2s, being clock to clock as competitive as C2D (and even more), launching at 2.6ghz and plenty of room to OC (3.0 air is definitely easy, 3.4 normal, above that might need voltmods for B3 stepping)
ameque
post Aug 14 2007, 02:15 AM

284 posts

so black label like pentium 4 3.0 la..
better wait for phenom kan?? or is it kuma?
tapi still dual core kan?

akachester
post Aug 14 2007, 08:50 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 13 2007, 07:13 PM)
Count me in as well IF there is any for S939. tongue.gif Is this even released yet?
8tvt
post Aug 14 2007, 09:12 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i'm more to know about OCability of this proc... since default 3.2ghz speed.. is it already reaching the wall for the windsor..
i wonder what's the voltage should be supplied for the default speed.. 1.6v maybe..

bata
post Aug 14 2007, 09:36 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 14 2007, 08:50 AM)
Count me in as well IF there is any for S939.  tongue.gif Is this even released yet?
i will bring in if they released s939 BE...lol laugh.gif
the BE already available in my supplier site, but not X2 6400++
name also quite confusing...
for example

AMD Athlon X2 Dual-Core Processor BE-2350(2.1GHz) AM2

this one also Black Edition rite laugh.gif

Chow
8tvt
post Aug 14 2007, 09:44 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

that's BE not Black Edition la.. lol..
Budget Energy maybe..
Aoshi_88
post Aug 14 2007, 10:20 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Marketing gimmick or a waste of funding? Either or none.

EDIT: Is it safe to assume that it can and probably will be overclocked by die-hard overclockers?

This post has been edited by Aoshi_88: Aug 14 2007, 10:23 AM
afosz
post Aug 14 2007, 10:43 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

But with TDP 125W, I doubt it is highly OCable. At stock 3.2GHz, maybe can boost a bit but not until 4.0GHz sweat.gif

@8tvt: BE stands for Budget Energy? How bout Boost Efficiency? laugh.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 14 2007, 11:17 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Its kinda waste while phenom will be out in december. but still there are buyers out there and will buy the processor.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0203sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:45 PM