161 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

attw
post Oct 18 2020, 07:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 18 2020, 02:09 PM)
hopefully big cities get 5G earlier than 2022. cry.gif
Wouldn't bet my life savings on it smile.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 19 2020, 03:24 AM

14,237 posts

certainly iphone 12 mini or 12 pro max for me. haha.

attw
post Oct 19 2020, 10:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 19 2020, 03:24 AM)

My concern for the Mini is the battery life, haha. Luckily we'll get some reviews before the phone reaches Malaysia
ahlin
post Oct 19 2020, 10:25 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 19 2020, 03:24 AM)

The iPhone 12 Mini's blue is really attrative. drool.gif
attw
post Oct 19 2020, 10:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 19 2020, 10:25 AM)
The iPhone 12 Mini's blue is really attrative. drool.gif
This year blue across board for all models looks pretty smile.gif
g3zai
post Oct 19 2020, 11:06 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 18 2020, 02:10 AM)
MY gov said 2022 they plan to release to all consumer market

so...
hahaha, when did you receive the news? before MCO? brows.gif
attw
post Oct 19 2020, 11:29 AM

32,468 posts

Mini is topping the polls on GSMArena

https://www.gsmarena.com/weekly_poll_which_...-news-45815.php
marfccy
post Oct 19 2020, 11:30 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(g3zai @ Oct 19 2020, 11:06 AM)
hahaha, when did you receive the news? before MCO?  brows.gif
few months ago only haha biggrin.gif

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/08/...s-transition-5g
ahlin
post Oct 19 2020, 11:38 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2020, 11:29 AM)
Yes all colour are kind of special, and I really hope Mini has the form factor in iPhone 4, the feeling of holding iPhone 4 is priceless, so small yet so compact.
attw
post Oct 19 2020, 12:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 19 2020, 11:38 AM)
Yes all colour are kind of special, and I really hope Mini has the form factor in iPhone 4, the feeling of holding iPhone 4 is priceless, so small yet so compact.
Ya, I remember the iPhone 4 launch and queues, hahaha biggrin.gif
gordonchin
post Oct 19 2020, 12:35 PM

110 posts

What was the material used on iPhone 4’s side? I remember it was quite prone to dents
TSwestlife
post Oct 19 2020, 01:05 PM

14,237 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2020, 10:10 AM)
My concern for the Mini is the battery life, haha. Luckily we'll get some reviews before the phone reaches Malaysia
worst case scenario will be the same as iphone 8 or iphone SE 2? dun think will be anything worse. if u are ok with them, should be ok for iphone 12 mini too.
TSwestlife
post Oct 19 2020, 01:06 PM

14,237 posts

QUOTE(gordonchin @ Oct 19 2020, 12:35 PM)
What was the material used on iPhone 4’s side? I remember it was quite prone to dents
stainless steel..........
TSwestlife
post Oct 19 2020, 01:07 PM

14,237 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 19 2020, 11:38 AM)
again. proven my GO BIG OR GO SMALL OR GO HOME theory. haha.
attw
post Oct 19 2020, 01:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 19 2020, 01:05 PM)
worst case scenario will be the same as iphone 8 or iphone SE 2? dun think will be anything worse. if u are ok with them, should be ok for iphone 12 mini too.
Based on this leak, the battery of the iPhone 12 is slightly bigger to the iPhone X: -

https://www.lowyat.net/2020/224066/iphone-1...max-3687mah-nl/

Can probably get me through a day on moderate usage.

The mini though is a bit small-ish, bigger than the SE of course but I wonder if it'll last a day laugh.gif
mickeysew814
post Oct 19 2020, 02:08 PM

380 posts

i guess mini will be the best selling compare the rest in the line up, especially for asia ppl. the size is just nice for asian.
bangolufsen
post Oct 19 2020, 04:12 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 19 2020, 02:08 PM)
i guess mini will be the best selling compare the rest in the line up, especially for asia ppl. the size is just nice for asian.
Apple also intro the 12 mini as some james bond spy phone.

bangolufsen
post Oct 19 2020, 04:13 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 19 2020, 02:08 PM)
I not so sure on that, for me price is really a concern. To spend >rm3000 is quite insane.

I think the SE 2020 or iPhone 11 or below will still be the best seller in this region.
mickeysew814
post Oct 19 2020, 04:21 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Oct 19 2020, 04:12 PM)

ya. but this mini looks big in her hand and it looks super mini in the ads (hold by the big black man)
ahlin
post Oct 19 2020, 04:50 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Oct 19 2020, 04:12 PM)

When I see this part, I thought they gonna reveal something not "leaked". shakehead.gif

161 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:02 PM