161 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

takenaga
post Dec 7 2020, 10:01 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 6 2020, 11:47 PM)

Got it from here. https://shopee.com.my/product/97247854/6241...74-1607306302.9

I really love the matte finish look now. Apple should make it for all of iPhones lineup for next year. Its a no brainer. No fingerprints, not dust magnet.

clarkblitz
post Dec 7 2020, 01:02 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Dec 7 2020, 10:01 AM)
Got it from here. https://shopee.com.my/product/97247854/6241...74-1607306302.9

I really love the matte finish look now. Apple should make it for all of iPhones lineup for next year. Its a no brainer. No fingerprints, not dust magnet.
Tq bro. Nice one.
clarkblitz
post Dec 7 2020, 01:04 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2020, 08:10 AM)
Haha, I don’t think the logo will scratch too easily due to the design of the case unless you poke it with something sharp hahaha...
Yes hahaha, exactly. I ordered a Ringke too but the seller sent me one for the 12 Pro Max instead of for the 12. Tragic. Have to live with this first till I get another case. Mine doesn’t lift up my tempered glass luckily. Otherwise I’d also throw it straight to the dustbin smile.gif
I bought from Sakurazzz. He got my case right.
This group too much poison d😂. Went to Machines. Picked up another case. 70 bucks. OK la. From itskins
clarkblitz
post Dec 7 2020, 01:07 PM

630 posts

Too bad my size sold out liaw. But thankfully i got from another seller in Perak. Waiting for it...

This post has been edited by clarkblitz: Dec 7 2020, 02:01 PM
attw
post Dec 7 2020, 03:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 7 2020, 01:04 PM)
I bought from Sakurazzz. He got my case right.
This group too much poison d😂. Went to Machines. Picked up another case. 70 bucks. OK la. From itskins
If you check the Pro/Pro Max thread, the poison there all leather cases, hahahaha...
alexliko
post Dec 7 2020, 04:30 PM

71 posts

Pick up my mini but haven't put in sim card yet. Just playing around with apps and browsing.

Coming from 6inch google phone,

First impression:
1. Typing experience : typing in small device takes time to get used to it.

2. Photos : I don't like the instant blur effect from POTRAIT mode in iphones. I prefer with the after shot edit depth effect from google.

3. Homescreen : Why you can't arrange icon anywhere in the homescreen. Screen is small but icon size remained same?? I love Android that you customize the icon size to your preference.

4. Display : OLED screen is so clear and beautiful. You can't notice lag in a 60 hz screen.

5. Holding the phone : You can't describe the feeling holding one device with so least effort after so many years. RIP phablet.

6. Kill apps - coming from Android. I have habit kills off all apps from time to time. Usually swipe up and press kill all apps. Now have to one by one swipe up to kill all is killing me.

jimmy_none
post Dec 7 2020, 06:27 PM

648 posts

boss. want to ask anyone bought through Harley Norman plan? Extra warranty 1+2 but the price also extra 900 for 12. sweat.gif
any recommended shop for installment and promotion (missed the RM100 voucher last month) thanks
hikashi
post Dec 7 2020, 06:36 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Dec 7 2020, 06:27 PM)
boss. want to ask anyone bought through Harley Norman plan? Extra warranty 1+2 but the price also extra 900 for 12.  sweat.gif
any recommended shop for installment and promotion (missed the RM100 voucher last month) thanks
Depends on credit card bank you have. If you have maybank cc can get 1 year 0% installment.
mycolumn
post Dec 7 2020, 07:53 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Dec 7 2020, 06:27 PM)
boss. want to ask anyone bought through Harley Norman plan? Extra warranty 1+2 but the price also extra 900 for 12.  sweat.gif
Waa if like that harvey norman not worth. Add another rm900 can get 12 pro ady. Try out senq/sen heng? You jz need to pay the processing fee upfront.
clarkblitz
post Dec 7 2020, 07:55 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2020, 03:43 PM)
If you check the Pro/Pro Max thread, the poison there all leather cases, hahahaha...
Yalor, i tot i was in the 12 thread, lol. And ya guys, the optimize battery thing still auto come on despite me rebooting phone. Should i be worried?
And I noticed it comes on the moment i plug in type C to charge. It doesnt happen when i plug in normal cable... hurm

This post has been edited by clarkblitz: Dec 7 2020, 07:57 PM
clarkblitz
post Dec 7 2020, 07:59 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(alexliko @ Dec 7 2020, 04:30 PM)
Pick up my mini but haven't put in sim card yet. Just playing around with apps and browsing.

First impression:
1. Typing experience : typing in small device takes time to get used to it.

2. Photos : I don't like the instant blur effect from POTRAIT mode in iphones. I prefer with the after shot edit depth effect from google.

3. Homescreen : Why you can't arrange icon anywhere in the homescreen. Screen is small but icon size remained same?? I love Android that you customize the icon size to your preference.

4. Display : OLED screen is so clear and beautiful. You can't notice lag in a 60 hz screen.

5. Holding the phone : You can't describe the feeling holding one device with so least effort after so many years. RIP phablet.

6. Kill apps - coming from Android. I have habit kills off all apps from time to time. Usually swipe up and press kill all apps. Now have to one by one swipe up to kill all is killing me.
Lol, i used to do that a lot too, but after staying with IOS for 3 years, i dont care adi, coz it doesnt bother me that much, plus IOS is much better in handling background apps, so i just leave it there, get rid of it when im bored, haha

The mini is no doubt cute, but too smol for me adi, me almost unker d,
attw
post Dec 7 2020, 08:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 7 2020, 07:55 PM)
Yalor, i tot i was in the 12 thread, lol. And ya guys, the optimize battery thing still auto come on despite me rebooting phone. Should i be worried?
And I noticed it comes on the moment i plug in type C to charge. It doesnt happen when i plug in normal cable... hurm
No, just switch it off manually.
jimmy_none
post Dec 7 2020, 09:06 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Dec 7 2020, 06:36 PM)
Depends on credit card bank you have. If you have maybank cc can get 1 year 0% installment.
Thanks wiill check it out
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 7 2020, 07:53 PM)
Waa if like that harvey norman not worth. Add another rm900 can get 12 pro ady. Try out senq/sen heng? You jz need to pay the processing fee upfront.
May I know how much is the processing fee? THanks
mycolumn
post Dec 7 2020, 09:30 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Dec 7 2020, 09:06 PM)
Thanks wiill check it out

May I know how much is the processing fee? THanks
I dun quite remember ady. I used maybank credit card swipe 1 year. IINM, for 2 years instalment from senq/sen heng, around RM150 to RM200. Sumwhere within this range. You can try to call them up and ask.
ahlin
post Dec 7 2020, 09:35 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Perfectly aligned with the phone.

mycolumn
post Dec 7 2020, 09:46 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 7 2020, 09:35 PM)
Perfectly aligned with the phone.

Is the blue the baltic blue color?
ahlin
post Dec 7 2020, 10:03 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 7 2020, 09:46 PM)
Is the blue the baltic blue color?
Yes it is. Doesn’t look like it? Haha
mycolumn
post Dec 7 2020, 10:05 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 7 2020, 10:03 PM)
Yes it is. Doesn’t look like it? Haha
It looks like the ip12 blue color haha.
lowkelvin
post Dec 7 2020, 11:30 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2020, 08:10 AM)
Haha, I don’t think the logo will scratch too easily due to the design of the case unless you poke it with something sharp hahaha...
Yes hahaha, exactly. I ordered a Ringke too but the seller sent me one for the 12 Pro Max instead of for the 12. Tragic. Have to live with this first till I get another case. Mine doesn’t lift up my tempered glass luckily. Otherwise I’d also throw it straight to the dustbin smile.gif
attw, may I know if Ringke Fusion drop proof?
I found the price quite cheap and worry if it can fully protect in case of dropping on the floor

https://shopee.com.my/sakurazzz/3104630348

This post has been edited by lowkelvin: Dec 7 2020, 11:33 PM
ijuanp03
post Dec 8 2020, 01:00 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(alexliko @ Dec 7 2020, 04:30 PM)

First impression:
Same feeling. Coming from Pixel 4, the real time blur in the iPhone 12 portrait view finder looks fake and annoying. Add to the fact that you cannot adjust the depth of blur after the shot.

Also, iPhone 12 images are unnatural and oversaturated. Your face will be brightened and beautified unlike Pixel where you can see your ugliness (lol 😂) because it's natural. Ironic how some iPhone users are bashing Samsung for beauty filter when Apple is doing the same.

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Dec 8 2020, 01:01 AM

161 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0351sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:07 AM