161 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

moniqee
post Dec 6 2020, 09:14 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(mikiejones @ Dec 6 2020, 02:43 AM)
If I have a XR, should I upgrade to a 12?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
if your budget allows for it... then upgrade to 12 brows.gif
sell ur current XR to lower your cost brows.gif
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 10:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 5 2020, 10:54 PM)
And my 12 Pro Max still remained unsealed.  laugh.gif
Huh? Not yet used ah?

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Dec 6 2020, 01:18 AM)
Taking a break from using Apple leather case.
I really like Spigen Rugged Armor case. The rough texture makes it grippy and is relatively cheaper than Rhinoshield.

Be sure to remove the case once in a while and wipe off the back of the phone, else you’ll see a ring around the logo that will be difficult to remove after a few months laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 11:01 AM

32,468 posts

Temporary RM8 case from Ninjaz... Dem hard to press the buttons and doesn’t fit exactly, haha.. do avoid at all cost!

Hopefully my Ringke arrives tomorrow...

ijuanp03
post Dec 6 2020, 11:08 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 10:20 AM)
Huh? Not yet used ah?
Be sure to remove the case once in a while and wipe off the back of the phone, else you’ll see a ring around the logo that will be difficult to remove after a few months laugh.gif
Yikes. Ok thanks for reminding. Why do iPhones have to be this annoying 🤦‍♂️
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 11:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Dec 6 2020, 11:08 AM)
Yikes. Ok thanks for reminding. Why do iPhones have to be this annoying 🤦‍♂️
Not the phone’s fault, hahaha. It’s the casing. I had the Spigen Tough Armour on my 6 Plus and after four or five months that ring was almost permanent hahaha.. managed to finally scrubbed it off with some soap and hard scrubbing, hahaha. After that no more phone casing with logo cutouts for me.
hikashi
post Dec 6 2020, 02:15 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

If I have a XR, should I upgrade to a 12?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
2 generations away. Can la.
mycolumn
post Dec 6 2020, 02:27 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 11:01 AM)
Temporary RM8 case from Ninjaz... Dem hard to press the buttons and doesn’t fit exactly, haha.. do avoid at all cost!

😅 hahaha temporary baju only. No worries. Soon will upgrade to best baju 👍
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 02:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 6 2020, 02:27 PM)
😅 hahaha temporary baju only. No worries. Soon will upgrade to best baju 👍
Sigh, the best baju arrived but they sent wrong one laugh.gif

Ordered for the 12 but they sent me the one for the 12 Pro Max instead. Need to return for refund instead, hahaha...
ahlin
post Dec 6 2020, 04:54 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Yes, enjoy the squarish design very much from previous rounded corner.

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 10:20 AM)
Huh? Not yet used ah?
No time to setup everything again.

It does matches very well with the phone though.

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 02:40 PM)
Sigh, the best baju arrived but they sent wrong one laugh.gif

Ordered for the 12 but they sent me the one for the 12 Pro Max instead. Need to return for refund instead, hahaha...
From bro sakurazz? Maybe 12 Pro Max is your destiny tongue.gif
huislaw
post Dec 6 2020, 05:18 PM

1,344 posts

Since there is no charger, which charger do you guys recommend? I think the include cable is usb c to lightning?
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 05:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 6 2020, 04:54 PM)
Yes, enjoy the squarish design very much from previous rounded corner.
No time to setup everything again.
It does matches very well with the phone though.
From bro sakurazz? Maybe 12 Pro Max is your destiny tongue.gif
Haha, no bro, bought from 2by2 Mobile coz got 14% coins cashback yesterday. Mana tau they sent the wrong one...
mycolumn
post Dec 6 2020, 05:27 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Dec 6 2020, 05:18 PM)
Since there is no charger, which charger do you guys recommend? I think the include cable is usb c to lightning?
Apple original charger because when i bought my phone from switch, maybank has promo. They give rm100 voucher.

Yes, included cable is usb c to lightning.
ahlin
post Dec 6 2020, 06:06 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 05:26 PM)
Haha, no bro, bought from 2by2 Mobile coz got 14% coins cashback yesterday. Mana tau they sent the wrong one...
Haha, the cheapo case you bought is nice, too bad the quality wasn't on par.
attw
post Dec 6 2020, 07:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 6 2020, 06:06 PM)
Haha, the cheapo case you bought is nice, too bad the quality wasn't on par.
That means I'll wait till 12.12 to get a case bro, hehe. Tahan with this cheapo case first. You're right, it does look good and matches my (product) red colour but the buttons totally fail laugh.gif
ijuanp03
post Dec 6 2020, 09:32 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 11:13 AM)
Not the phone’s fault, hahaha. It’s the casing. I had the Spigen Tough Armour on my 6 Plus and after four or five months that ring was almost permanent hahaha.. managed to finally scrubbed it off with some soap and hard scrubbing, hahaha. After that no more phone casing with logo cutouts for me.
Ahhh.. it won't happen to iPhone 12 since the back is made from glass. I'm more concerned getting scratches from the exposed logo more than anything else. 😅
hakim1994
post Dec 6 2020, 10:34 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Dec 5 2020, 03:44 PM)
bought this thin case for my phone. I really love the feel on my hand! the drawback is this case offer no protection. 😄 maybe a little, just to protect the body from scratches. 😁

and also i installed matte back screen protector because i hate the glass when it gets fingerprints and oily.

it's complete now. leather case and thin case for casual, solidsuit case for running/exercise.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Looking sleek. Where do you get it from?
clarkblitz
post Dec 6 2020, 11:47 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Dec 5 2020, 03:44 PM)
bought this thin case for my phone. I really love the feel on my hand! the drawback is this case offer no protection. 😄 maybe a little, just to protect the body from scratches. 😁

and also i installed matte back screen protector because i hate the glass when it gets fingerprints and oily.

it's complete now. leather case and thin case for casual, solidsuit case for running/exercise.

Where did you get the matte back protector from?? Wanna get one for my blue 12.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
clarkblitz
post Dec 6 2020, 11:51 PM

630 posts

Ikr. I bought it too. Mana Tau the case made my temper glass a little raised. Straight dustbin 🤣🤣.
Lucky only 8 bucks.

Glad I used Ringke case now. How i wish someone can give me a UAG civilian case. Haha . As Xmas present
takenaga
post Dec 7 2020, 06:04 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Dec 6 2020, 10:34 PM)
Looking sleek. Where do you get it from?
i bought it from here https://shopee.com.my/product/93115073/1541980871
attw
post Dec 7 2020, 08:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Dec 6 2020, 09:32 PM)
Ahhh.. it won't happen to iPhone 12 since the back is made from glass. I'm more concerned getting scratches from the exposed logo more than anything else. 😅
Haha, I don’t think the logo will scratch too easily due to the design of the case unless you poke it with something sharp hahaha...
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 6 2020, 11:51 PM)
Ikr. I bought it too. Mana Tau the case made my temper  glass a little raised. Straight dustbin 🤣🤣.
Lucky only 8 bucks.

Glad I used Ringke case now. How i wish someone can give me a UAG civilian case. Haha . As Xmas present
Yes hahaha, exactly. I ordered a Ringke too but the seller sent me one for the 12 Pro Max instead of for the 12. Tragic. Have to live with this first till I get another case. Mine doesn’t lift up my tempered glass luckily. Otherwise I’d also throw it straight to the dustbin smile.gif

161 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:02 PM